Red Light Therapy Top 10 · Brand comparison · September 2026
PlatinumLED vs Vital: Which Red Light Therapy Brand Wins in 2026?
Medical review: All articles on Red Light Therapy Top 10 are reviewed for scientific accuracy and evidence-based relevance by our medical expert team. This page is wellness information, not a diagnosis or a treatment plan. Red light therapy may help with skin quality, recovery, and comfort for some users. It is not a substitute for clinical care.
This pairing is a density fight dressed up as a band-count fight. PlatinumLED BioMax lists seven bands including 1060 nm, a Classic versus Pro kit ladder, independent LTI spectrometer work, and 90-degree flood optics. Vital Red Light lists nine named 2.0 bands including 1060 nm on a $599 Pro 2.0, a $399 four-band Pro, and the stronger public Trustpilot score. The crown is between those two catalogs. A third brand is not auto-crowned.
Winner summary
Overall winner: PlatinumLED
Prices re-pulled 1 September 2026 from platinumtherapylights.com/products.json and vitalredlight.com/products.json. BioMax Pro: Nano $799, Midi $999, Grande $1,299, Ultra $1,599. Classic BioMax: 300 $659, 450 $799, 600 $1,049, 900 $1,299. XL motorized stand $869. Vital: Pro $399, Pro 2.0 $599, Elite $999, Elite 2.0 $1,499. No invented competitor coupon. TOP10 at 6 percent is RLT Home only, funnel section only.
At a Glance: PlatinumLED vs Vital Red Light (2026)
| Criterion | PlatinumLED | Vital Red Light |
|---|---|---|
| Home panels | Classic BioMax 300 / 450 / 600 / 900 and BioMax Pro Nano / Midi / Grande / Ultra | Pro, Pro 2.0, Elite, Elite 2.0. Charge is a handheld, not scored as a panel |
| Listed wavelengths | 7-band: 480, 630, 660, 810, 830, 850, 1060 nm on Classic and Pro | Four-band Pro / Elite: 630, 660, 830, 850. Nine named 2.0 bands including 590 and 1060 nm |
| Density published? | Yes via LTI mix: ~39% 660 / 36% 850 / 4% 1060 on measured Classic panels | Not published. Nine names is a list, not a share table |
| Independent spectrometer | LTI BioMax 900: peak 113 / avg 90.3 at 6 in, ~75 at 12 in. Pro Ultra ~peak 120 / avg 101 at 6 in | Outliyr Elite: 78.3 mW/cm2 at 12 in. Marketed 150 to 210, method unstated |
| Beam | 90-degree flood | 30 degrees |
| LED type | Single-chip, published | 5W LED. Chip configuration not published |
| Tallest home panel | 36 x 12 in (BioMax 900, Pro Ultra) | 36.6 x 8.5 in (Elite, Elite 2.0) |
| 36-inch LED density | Pro Ultra ~1.00 / sq in. Classic 900 ~0.69 | Elite 2.0 ~0.69 / sq in |
| Stand in the box | No. Tabletop $119, floor $139, rack $379, XL motorized $869 | No. Bootstand $99, Bootstand 2.0 $199, FlexStand $499 |
| Trial / warranty | 60 days, 20% restock, customer pays return shipping. 3-year warranty | 30 days HOME only, no restock stated, customer pays return shipping. Stands non-returnable. 3-year warranty |
| FDA language | FDA-registered. Also markets clinical-grade / Class II. Not cleared | Markets FDA Cleared. No K-number found. Not cleared |
| Trustpilot, 1 September 2026 | 4.1 / 5 from 133 on platinumtherapylights.com | 4.8 / 5 from 83 on vitalredlight.com |
| Live tabletop sticker | Classic 300 $659. Pro Nano $799 | Pro $399. Pro 2.0 $599 |
At-a-glance verdict: PlatinumLED is the better fit for most buyers who want measured LTI power, a 90-degree flood, a published 7-band 1060 nm mix, and Classic versus Pro kits. Vital is the runner-up for nine named 2.0 bands on a $599 Pro 2.0, a $399 four-band starter, and the higher Trustpilot score.
The brands at a glance
Manufacturer
View PlatinumLED panels
BioMax Pro and Classic BioMax product pages, live stickers, and stand SKUs.
Manufacturer
View Vital Red Light panels
Pro, Pro 2.0, Elite, and Elite 2.0 on the brand shop, plus stands sold separately.
PlatinumLED: 7-band BioMax house, Classic next to Pro
PlatinumLED’s home stack is two families that share seven listed bands. Classic BioMax (9th gen) is the simpler ladder: 100, 150, 200, or 300 LEDs, independent red and NIR dimming. BioMax Pro is denser: 144, 216, 288, or 432 LEDs, five named Smart Therapy Modes, pulse control, and an app. Both families stop at 36 inches. The full-height answer is two or four panels on a rack or the XL motorized stand, not one 64-inch sheet.
Connecting extra panels increases coverage area. It does not raise the irradiance on any one square centimetre. Buyers who want one tall panel will not find it here. Buyers who want a 36-inch module they can hang, rack, or later pair will.
Vital Red Light: nine named 2.0 bands on a short home stack
Vital Red Light’s home panels that matter here are four SKUs. Vital Pro ($399) and Vital Elite ($999) are four-band: 630, 660, 830, 850 nm. Vital Pro 2.0 ($599) and Vital Elite 2.0 ($1,499) add 480, 590, 670, 810, and 1060 nm, for nine named bands. Pro and Pro 2.0 are 12.5 x 8.5 x 2.3 inches. Elite and Elite 2.0 are 36.6 x 8.5 x 2.3 inches. Width stays about 8.5 inches on every home panel in the JSON.
Vital also sells Charge ($299 handheld) and commercial Premier / Ultimate / Bed systems. Those commercial SKUs are non-returnable and are not used as the home equivalent of a BioMax 900.
Spectrum and wavelength density: count is not the story
Vital 2.0 lists nine names. PlatinumLED lists seven. If the scoring rule were “more names win,” Vital would take the row on the sticker alone. That is not the rule. Density is the share of optical output in each band. A nine-name panel that does not publish share can still pour most joules into 660 and 850 nm.
PlatinumLED is open about its weighting: 660 nm and 850 nm as the workhorses, even-spread panels as wasteful. Independent LTI work on Classic BioMax 450 and 900 puts that in numbers: about 39 percent at 660 nm and 36 percent at 850 nm, with 810 and 830 around 5 percent each, 1060 nm around 4 percent, 630 nm around 9 percent, and 480 nm around 2 percent. A 7-band panel that still behaves like a 660/850-led device with a modest 1060 nm slice.
Vital 2.0 names 480, 590, 630, 660, 670, 810, 830, 850, and 1060 nm. Yellow 590 nm and extra red 670 nm do not appear on BioMax. 1060 nm does, on both catalogs. Vital does not publish per-band percentages. Nine names remain a list. They may help a buyer who wants yellow present. They do not prove 1060 nm is a large slice of the beam.
Why 810 nm, 830 nm, and about 1060 nm keep showing up
810 nm and 830 nm show up in pain and transcranial papers. 1064 nm shows up in transcranial laser work. Listing the band is step one. Share is step two. PlatinumLED’s LTI mix puts 810 plus 830 plus 1060 together around 14 percent: not a 1064-first panel, and not zero. Vital 2.0 lists all three NIR names and adds 590 nm yellow. Without a share table, this page will not invent a Vital 1060 nm percentage.
Spectrum edge: PlatinumLED for a published (LTI) 7-band mix that includes 1060 nm and 480 nm, with an honest 660/850 overweight. Vital for nine named 2.0 bands including 590 nm yellow, 670 nm extra red, and 1060 nm on a $599 tabletop. Density still beats count. Vital does not lose the row for listing yellow. It loses a density comparison because the share is unpublished.
Power and Irradiance: Measured by Independent Third Parties
Solar-meter screenshots and spectrometer traces are not the same instrument. This page compares spectrometer to spectrometer, peak-to-peak or average-to-average, at a stated distance. It does not mix a marketed 150 to 210 mW/cm2 figure with an LTI average.
Light Therapy Insiders measured Classic BioMax 900 at peak 113 mW/cm2 and average 90.3 mW/cm2 at 6 inches, and about 75 mW/cm2 at 12 inches. BioMax 450 landed at peak 96 / average 72. BioMax Pro Ultra, medium confidence, is about peak 120 / average 101 at 6 inches. LightLab brand charts are not treated as a substitute for those LTI traces.
Outliyr measured a Vital Elite at 78.3 mW/cm2 at 12 inches. That is the independent Vital number used here. The marketed 150 to 210 band has no stated method or distance, so it is not entered next to LTI. At 12 inches, BioMax 900’s about 75 and Outliyr’s 78.3 sit in the same neighbourhood. BioMax 900’s 6-inch average of 90.3 and Pro Ultra’s about 101 remain the stronger 6-inch set.
| Reading | Instrument | Distance | Figure |
|---|---|---|---|
| BioMax 900 (LTI) | Spectrometer | 6 in | Peak 113 / avg 90.3 mW/cm2 |
| BioMax 900 (LTI) | Spectrometer | 12 in | About 75 mW/cm2 |
| BioMax Pro Ultra (LTI) | Spectrometer | 6 in | About peak 120 / avg 101 (medium confidence) |
| Vital Elite (Outliyr) | Spectrometer | 12 in | 78.3 mW/cm2 |
| Vital marketed range | Method and distance unstated | Not stated | 150 to 210 mW/cm2. Not compared to LTI or Outliyr |
Power edge: PlatinumLED. The LTI 6-inch averages are the clean independent set. Vital’s honest independent number is Outliyr’s 78.3 mW/cm2 at 12 inches on Elite, which is a real spectrometer trace and should be cited, not ignored. The marketed 150 to 210 range is set aside.
LED chips: single-chip is a fact on BioMax. Unpublished is a fact on Vital
PlatinumLED publishes single-chip LEDs. Each diode is one wavelength at full drive. That is a design fact, not a smear. Dual-chip, where it is used, splits a lamp across two wavelengths. Dual-chip is a fact on some competing catalogs. It is not a fact on Vital: public copy says 5W LED and does not name the chip configuration.
This page will not invent a dual-chip knock or a single-chip medal for Vital. Unpublished stays unpublished. PlatinumLED takes the chip-transparency row because the architecture is on the spec sheet.
Beam angle: 90 degrees versus 30 degrees
PlatinumLED BioMax uses a 90-degree flood. Light Therapy Insiders beam-angle testing on BioMax 900 and brand copy on BioMax Pro conical optics both point at a wide field. A flood trades peak intensity at the centre for a more forgiving coverage footprint. Users who stand a little off-axis still sit in the beam.
Vital publishes 30 degrees on the home panels. A tighter cone keeps more energy near the optical axis. It also makes small stance errors more costly. Neither beam is “wrong.” They are different tools. For a 36-inch torso panel that a user will stand in front of without a laser-like setup ritual, the 90-degree flood is the more practical home default. For a user who wants a punchier central column and will hold distance, 30 degrees is coherent.
Beam edge: PlatinumLED for most standing home sessions. Vital’s 30-degree cone is a genuine alternative, not a defect.
Form factor, coverage, and LED density
Both brands top out near 36 inches on a single home panel: torso-plus-thighs, not head-to-toe. PlatinumLED is wider, 12 inches on BioMax 900 and Pro Ultra, 9 inches on 300 / 600 / Grande / Nano. Vital is 8.5 inches wide on every home panel in the live JSON. An 8.5-inch column misses shoulders unless the user shuffles. A 12-inch column still is not a 20-inch sheet, but it covers more torso in one placement.
LED density, not LED count alone, is the fair packing metric. Pro Ultra puts 432 LEDs in 36 x 12 inches, about 1.00 per square inch. Pro Grande is about 0.89. Classic 900 is about 0.69, almost the same packing as Vital Elite 2.0’s 216 in 36.6 x 8.5. Pro Nano is about 0.84. Vital Pro 2.0 is about 0.68. BioMax Pro is the density story. Classic BioMax and Elite 2.0 pack similarly, then PlatinumLED is simply wider.
A genuine full-body path on PlatinumLED is two 36-inch panels. Live Ultra + Ultra is $3,098 before a stand, or $3,967 with the $869 XL motorized stand. Two panels cover more body. They do not raise irradiance on one spot. Vital’s home catalog has no matching two-panel kit. Premier $7,995, Ultimate $11,995, and Bed $24,995 are commercial, non-returnable, and not home equivalents of a 2x BioMax build.
Coverage edge: PlatinumLED for 12-inch width, Pro packing density, and a live two-panel kit. Vital for a slightly taller 36.6-inch Elite at a lower sticker, with the 8.5-inch width as the trade.
Treatment modes, app, and named presets
BioMax Pro ships five named Smart Therapy Modes: Deep Tissue, Anti-Aging, Sleep Support, Skin Repair and Recovery, and Workout, plus pulse control. Classic BioMax gives independent R+ and NIR+ dimming from 0 to 100 percent. Presets buy Pro. Two sliders buy Classic.
Vital 2.0 ships named presets including Fat Loss, Skin, Pets, Muscle, Sleep, and Joint Pain. Those programs mix the nine listed bands, including 480 nm and 590 nm,. BioMax Pro adds an app and voice recognition.
What’s in the box, and what is sold next to it
Both home panels ship as panels. Stands are extra. PlatinumLED includes hanging hardware and describes one set of goggles as optional. Live 1 September 2026 stands: tabletop $119, wall $79, floor $139, XL floor $219, rack $379, horizontal $379, XL motorized $869.
Vital home panels also ship without a floor stand. Live accessories: Bootstand $99, Bootstand 2.0 $199, FlexStand $499, Stationary Stand $995, Full Motion Stand $1,995. Eye protection is not stated as included. Commercial Premier and Ultimate stands are sold separately and non-returnable.
User reviews: independent Trustpilot, pulled 1 September 2026
This row uses public Trustpilot listings only. Manufacturer on-site star widgets, Reviews.io, and Loox are not mixed in. Scores, counts, and the pull date are stated. The row is awarded on score plus sample size, not vibes.
Trustpilot · platinumtherapylights.com
4.1 / 5
Independent Trustpilot listing for Platinum Therapy Lights. The sample is the larger of the two. Reviewers often mention build and perceived results. Critiques on the same listing include price and occasional support or stand friction. This page does not invent quotes and does not average this score with Reviews.io’s separate 4.8 from 480.
Trustpilot · vitalredlight.com
4.8 / 5
Independent Trustpilot listing for Vital Red Light. The score is higher. The sample is smaller than PlatinumLED’s 133, but 83 is not a thin handful. Reviewers often mention skin feel and recovery. A 4.8 from 83 beats a 4.1 from 133 on the scoring rule this site uses: score first, sample second, no invented volume.
Reviews edge: Vital Red Light. 4.8 / 5 from 83 is the higher score with a usable sample. PlatinumLED’s 133-review sample is the broader one and still sits at 4.1. PlatinumLED does not lose because the sample is large. It loses because the score is lower.
Trial, returns, and warranty
Both brands back home panels with a three-year warranty. The trial is the fork. PlatinumLED offers 60 days. That is the longer window in this pairing. Elective returns take a 20 percent restocking fee, and the customer pays return shipping. On a $1,599 Pro Ultra that restock is $320 before freight. On a $799 Nano it is about $160. The extra month is real. The fee is also real.
Vital offers 30 days on HOME devices only. Pro, Pro 2.0, Elite, and Elite 2.0 sit in that bucket. Commercial devices and all stands are non-returnable. No restocking fee is stated for qualifying home returns. The customer pays return shipping. Week three costs freight, not 20 percent. Week seven has missed Vital’s window and is still inside PlatinumLED’s, fee attached.
Neither trial is free to try. Return shipping sits on the customer in both carts. PlatinumLED wins the calendar. Vital wins the restocking line.
A note on FDA: registered, not cleared, for home panels
Every rectangular home red light panel in this pairing is FDA-registered at most. Registration is a listing. It is not FDA clearance and not a 510(k) performance claim. No home panel here is FDA-cleared for treating a disease.
PlatinumLED markets clinical-grade language and “official FDA Class II Medical Device” wording. The accurate status is FDA-registered, the same listing type other home panels hold. That wording gap is fair to flag. It is not proof the panel is unsafe. It is proof the brochure outruns the listing.
Vital markets “FDA Cleared.” At write time no 510(k) K-number was found for these home panels. “Cleared” is a specific FDA pathway, not a synonym for “registered.” Until a matching K-number is shown, these home panels are treated as not FDA-cleared.
Neither brand wins an FDA-cleared row, because neither home panel is cleared. PlatinumLED is at least describing a listing that exists (registration) while over-claiming class. Vital’s “cleared” claim is the one that needs a K-number it has not shown.
Pricing: live stickers, 1 September 2026
Live manufacturer JSON, 1 September 2026. No invented discount codes. Stands are extra unless a kit says otherwise. Realistic totals add a plausible stand, not the cheapest wall hook, when the use case is a free-standing panel.
Tier 1: Tabletop and short panel
| Item | Vital Pro | Vital Pro 2.0 | PlatinumLED BioMax 300 | PlatinumLED BioMax Pro Nano |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LEDs | 70 | 72 | 100 single-chip | 144 single-chip |
| Size | 12.5 x 8.5 x 2.3 in | 12.5 x 8.5 x 2.3 in | 19 x 9 x 3 in | 19 x 9 x 3 in |
| Bands | 4: 630 / 660 / 830 / 850 | 9 named, including 480, 590, 670, 810, 1060 | 7-band including 480 and 1060 nm | 7-band including 480 and 1060 nm |
| Density | About 0.66 / sq in | About 0.68 / sq in | About 0.58 / sq in | About 0.84 / sq in |
| Panel price | $399 | $599 | $659 | $799 |
| Stand | Tabletop use / accessory extra | Tabletop use / accessory extra | $119 tabletop | $119 tabletop |
| Realistic total | $399 as a desk panel | $599 as a desk panel | $778 with tabletop stand | $918 with tabletop stand |
| Body coverage | Face, joint, small area, 8.5 in width | Same footprint, nine named bands | Short half-body, 9 in width | Short half-body, 9 in width, denser Pro array |
Vital owns the tabletop sticker. Pro at $399 is the four-band starter. Pro 2.0 at $599 is the nine-name play, including 1060 nm, in the same 12.5 x 8.5 inch box. BioMax 300 is larger and 7-band at $659 before a stand. Pro Nano is the density play at $799. BIOMAX GO $299 and Vital Charge $299 are portables, not scored as 7-band or 9-name panels.
Tier 2: 36-inch class
| Item | Vital Elite | Vital Elite 2.0 | PlatinumLED BioMax 900 | PlatinumLED BioMax Pro Grande | PlatinumLED BioMax Pro Ultra |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LEDs | 210 | 216 | 300 single-chip | 288 single-chip | 432 single-chip |
| Size | 36.6 x 8.5 x 2.3 in | 36.6 x 8.5 x 2.3 in | 36 x 12 x 3 in | 36 x 9 x 3 in | 36 x 12 x 3 in |
| Density | About 0.68 / sq in | About 0.69 / sq in | About 0.69 / sq in | About 0.89 / sq in | About 1.00 / sq in |
| Bands | 4-band | 9 named, including 1060 nm | 7-band, LTI mix includes ~4% 1060 nm | 7-band | 7-band |
| Panel price | $999 | $1,499 | $1,299 | $1,299 | $1,599 |
| Stand | Bootstand $99 | Bootstand 2.0 $199, FlexStand $499 | $139 floor, $869 XL motorized | $139 floor, $379 rack | $139 floor, $869 XL motorized |
| Realistic total | $1,098 with Bootstand | $1,698 with Bootstand 2.0 | $1,438 with floor stand | $1,438 with floor stand | $1,738 with floor stand |
| Body coverage | Tall half-body, 8.5 in width | Tall half-body, 8.5 in width, nine names | Tall half-body, 12 in width, LTI reference | Tall half-body, 9 in width, denser | Tall half-body, 12 in width, densest |
Elite at $999 is the cheapest 36-inch sticker and a four-band panel. Elite 2.0 at $1,499 puts nine names, including 1060 nm, on the same 8.5-inch width. BioMax 900 at $1,299 is the Classic spectrometer reference. Pro Ultra at $1,599 is the density reference. None of these is a 64-inch lie-under panel.
Tier 3: Two-panel path versus commercial Vital
| Item | 2x BioMax 900 live kit | 2x BioMax Pro Ultra live kit | Vital home catalog | Vital Premier (commercial) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LEDs | 600 single-chip (2 x 300) | 864 single-chip (2 x 432) | No two-panel home kit in live JSON | Commercial body system, not a home 2x Elite |
| Size | Two 36 x 12 in panels | Two 36 x 12 in panels | Max home panel 36.6 x 8.5 in | Professional panel, stand sold separately |
| Panel price | $2,498 live kit | $3,098 live kit | n/a | $7,995 |
| Stand | $869 XL motorized (holds up to 4) | $869 XL motorized | n/a at this tier | Stationary $995 or Full Motion $1,995, non-returnable |
| Realistic total | $3,367 with XL motorized | $3,967 with XL motorized | Buyer stays on one 36.6-inch panel or leaves the home stack | $8,990 with Stationary Stand |
| Body coverage | Paired 36-inch modules, 12 in width each. Coverage area, not a hotter spot | Paired 36-inch modules, denser | Still 8.5 in width | Clinic footprint, not a home comparison win |
PlatinumLED actually sells the two-panel path. Vital’s home JSON does not. Jumping to Premier at $7,995 is not an apples-to-apples full-body answer for a home buyer. It is a different product class with a non-returnable stand. Two BioMax panels still do not make a 72-inch sheet of higher irradiance. They make more of the body light up at once.
Who should choose PlatinumLED?
Pick PlatinumLED for 90-degree flood optics, LTI averages on BioMax 900 and Pro Ultra, a 7-band mix with a published (if 660/850-heavy) share, Pro packing density, and a Classic versus Pro fork that grows into a live 2-panel kit. BioMax 900 at $1,299 is the Classic 36-inch spectrometer reference. Pro Ultra at $1,599 is the density reference. The 60-day window is the longer trial, with a 20 percent restock on return.
Buyers who already want this design
- Want a 12-inch-wide 36-inch panel rather than an 8.5-inch column.
- Want single-chip architecture on the spec sheet.
- Want named Pro modes, or Classic’s two-slider dimming, as a deliberate fork.
- Accept that 1060 nm is present at a modest LTI share, not a 1064-first panel.
- Do not need 590 nm yellow or a Pets preset.
Skip PlatinumLED if the budget is a $399 four-band desk panel, if 590 nm yellow is a must-have name, or if a 20 percent restock is a deal-breaker. BioMax will not grow into one 64-inch sheet.
Who should choose Vital Red Light? (the genuine runner-up niche)
Pick Vital for nine named 2.0 bands, including 590 nm and 1060 nm, on a $599 Pro 2.0, or a $399 four-band Pro as the cheapest tabletop here. Elite 2.0 at $1,499 is the 36.6-inch nine-name panel. Trustpilot 4.8 / 5 from 83 is the higher independent score. Home returns have no stated restocking fee inside 30 days. That is a real niche, not the overall win for 6-inch power, flood, width, or Pro density.
Buyers who already want this design
- Want 1060 nm on a sub-$1,000 tabletop and will accept unpublished share.
- Want yellow 590 nm in the named mix, which BioMax does not list.
- Want a Pets preset and 2.0 program names.
- Prefer a $399 four-band starter over a $659 BioMax 300.
- Accept 8.5-inch width and a 30-degree beam.
Skip Vital if the buyer needs a 12-inch-wide 36-inch flood, a 6-inch LTI average in the 90-plus mW/cm2 band, or a live two-panel home kit. Skip Premier / Ultimate / Bed if a 30-day home return is expected. Those SKUs and their stands are non-returnable.
If you are still comparing a third catalog
RLT Home is not the overall winner of this page. It is the next catalog if the buyer wants a seven-band mix with published density at 810 nm and 1064 nm, nine science-built modes, a free personalised weekly usage plan, and a motorized stand in the full-body SKU. That comparison lives on a different URL. It does not rewrite the PlatinumLED versus Vital crown above.
Funnel only · not the winner of this pairing
RLT Home live stickers, 1 September 2026
Live 1 September 2026 from redlighttherapyhome.com/products.json: RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI $495 (TOP10 $465), RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT $995 ($935), RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX $1,595 ($1,499), RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA $2,595 ($2,439), RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE $4,495 ($4,225). TOP10 is 6 percent off current RLT Home prices only, nearest dollar. It is not a PlatinumLED code and not a Vital code.
Already published
PlatinumLED vs RLT Home
The live PlatinumLED versus RLT Home comparison, already on this site.
Already published
Vital Red Light vs RLT Home
The live Vital Red Light versus RLT Home comparison. Vital 2.0 nine-band panels, including the $599 Pro 2.0 and the Elite 2.0 wall, against the Total Spectrum line.
Both brands have live head-to-heads against the RLT Home line: PlatinumLED vs RLT Home and Vital Red Light vs RLT Home. If PlatinumLED stays on your shortlist against a different catalog, PlatinumLED vs Mito, PlatinumLED vs Joovv, PlatinumLED vs BON CHARGE, BlockBlueLight vs PlatinumLED, Helio Cure vs PlatinumLED, Hooga vs PlatinumLED, Infraredi vs PlatinumLED, and Rouge vs PlatinumLED score it against other brands. If Vital is the pull, read Vital vs Mito, Vital vs Helio Cure, Vital vs Infraredi, Joovv vs Vital, Rouge vs Vital, BlockBlueLight vs Vital, BON CHARGE vs Vital, or Hooga vs Vital.
The verdict: winner and runner-up
Trophy · most buyers in this pairing
🏆 PlatinumLED
Wins this pairing for LTI spectrometer power, 90-degree flood optics, a 7-band mix including 1060 nm with an independent share table, BioMax Pro packing density, 12-inch width on the 36-inch class, a Classic versus Pro kit ladder with live 2-panel SKUs, and a 60-day trial window. BioMax 900 is the Classic reference. Pro Ultra is the density reference. That is the overall crown between these two brands.
Runner-up niche · nine names, sticker, reviews
🥈 Vital Red Light
Wins the genuine niche for nine named 2.0 bands including 590 nm and 1060 nm on a $599 Pro 2.0, a $399 four-band Pro, no stated restocking fee on 30-day home returns, and Trustpilot 4.8 / 5 from 83 reviews pulled 1 September 2026. Elite 2.0 is the 36.6-inch nine-name panel at $1,499. Unpublished density and an 8.5-inch width keep this in runner-up, not a dual trophy.
There is no third-brand crown on this URL. Flood, LTI power, Pro density, and modular kits leave with PlatinumLED. Nine named 2.0 bands on a $599 tabletop and the higher Trustpilot score leave with Vital. The published PlatinumLED vs RLT Home page is a funnel, not a rewrite of the winner above.
Frequently asked questions
Why does Vital win user reviews if PlatinumLED has more of them?
Score plus sample. Vital’s Trustpilot listing is 4.8 / 5 from 83 reviews on vitalredlight.com, pulled 1 September 2026. PlatinumLED’s listing is 4.1 / 5 from 133 reviews on platinumtherapylights.com. 83 is a usable sample. 4.8 beats 4.1. This page does not invent reviews and does not mix Reviews.io or on-site stars into the row.
Is a BioMax Pro Ultra a full-body panel?
Not as a standing adult in one piece. Pro Ultra is 36 x 12 inches. Vital Elite 2.0 is 36.6 x 8.5 inches. Both are torso-class. PlatinumLED’s own full-height answer is modular: the live 2x Pro Ultra kit is $3,098, or $3,967 with the XL motorized stand. Two panels increase coverage area. They do not raise irradiance on one spot.
Does either brand offer an FDA-cleared home panel?
No. Home panels in this pairing are FDA-registered at most, not FDA-cleared. PlatinumLED over-claims with Class II / clinical-grade wording on a registration. Vital markets FDA Cleared without a shown K-number. Neither status is a treatment claim.
Bottom line
PlatinumLED vs Vital is a 36-inch-class fight between a measured, 90-degree, 7-band modular house and a cheaper nine-name 2.0 stack with the better Trustpilot score. For most buyers in this pairing, PlatinumLED is the overall winner. Vital Red Light is the runner-up for nine named bands including 1060 nm on a $599 Pro 2.0, a $399 four-band starter, and 4.8 from 83 public reviews. Red light therapy may help with recovery and skin quality for some users. It will not replace a clinician.

