Vital Red Light vs RLT Home: Which Red Light Therapy Brand Wins in 2026?

Vital Red Light vs RLT Home in 2026: nine-wavelength 2.0 panels versus published seven-band density, live 1 September prices, Outliyr spectrometer data, Trustpilot reviews, and which brand fits which buyer.

Medical Review: All articles on Red Light Therapy Top 10 are reviewed for scientific accuracy and evidence-based relevance by our medical expert team. Meet our medical experts →
Red Light Therapy Top 10 · Independent brand comparison

Red Light Therapy Top 10 · Brand comparison · September 2026

Table of Contents

Vital Red Light vs RLT Home: Which Red Light Therapy Brand Wins in 2026?

Vital Red Light logo RLT Home logo
Vital Red Light vs RLT Home. Device photos from both manufacturers sit in the sections below so neither brand owns the top of the page.

Medical review: All articles on Red Light Therapy Top 10 are reviewed for scientific accuracy and evidence-based relevance by our medical expert team. This page is wellness information, not a diagnosis or a treatment plan.

Vital Red Light is the nine-wavelength 2.0 specialist: 480 nm blue, 590 nm yellow, an extra 670 nm red, and 1060 nm, plus named presets that include a Pets mode and an optional app. RLT Home is the published-density, seven-band line with spectrometer peaks at six inches, nine science-built modes, a free personalised weekly usage plan, and full-body single panels that actually reach lie-under height. Count is not the story. Density is.

Winner summary

Overall winner: RLT Home

Winner for nine named wavelengths (2.0 series)Vital Red Light
Winner for 590 nm yellow in the mixVital Red Light
Winner for 670 nm extra redVital Red Light
Winner for published wavelength densityRLT Home
Winner for published 1064 nm shareRLT Home
Winner for Pets preset and 2.0 app programsVital Red Light
Winner for line-wide 6-inch spectrometer peaksRLT Home
Winner for full-body height (49 in and 64 in)RLT Home
Winner for panel width (~12 in vs ~8.5 in)RLT Home
Winner for four-band tabletop stickerVital Pro ($399)
Winner for 216-LED mid-panel stickerRLT Home
Winner for stand includedRLT Home
Winner for trial length and return shippingRLT Home
Winner for personalised weekly usage planRLT Home
Winner for user reviews (public Trustpilot score)Vital Red Light
Overall winner remains RLT Home.

This is not a size-clone fight. Vital Elite and Vital Elite 2.0 are 36.6 inches high and about 8.5 inches wide. RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX is already 49.2 x 11.8 inches, RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA is 64.3 x 11.8, and RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE is 65 x 20.5. A 36-inch, 8.5-inch panel is a torso panel, not a lie-under match. The honest overlap is LED count: Vital Pro 2.0 and RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI both run 72 LEDs; Vital Elite 2.0 and RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT both run 216. Everything taller than 37 inches is an RLT Home home size Vital does not sell.

Both use 5W LEDs, a 30-degree default beam, a three-year warranty, HSA/FSA eligibility, and FDA registration of the same listing type. This review uses manufacturer prices pulled 1 September 2026 from vitalredlight.com/products.json and redlighttherapyhome.com/products.json. The only discount code used here is TOP10, 6% off RLT Home only.

At-a-glance verdict: RLT Home is the better fit for most buyers. Vital Red Light is the runner-up for buyers who specifically want nine named wavelengths including 590 nm yellow and 670 nm extra red, a Pets preset, an optional 2.0 app, and the cheaper four-band tabletop (Vital Pro at $399).

At a Glance: Vital Red Light vs RLT Home (2026)

Criterion Vital Red Light RLT Home
Home devices in this pairing Vital Pro, Pro 2.0, Elite, Elite 2.0 RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, MAX, ULTRA, ELITE
Wavelengths, 1.0 series 4 named bands. Outliyr measured Elite 1.0 at 630/660/830/850 nm. Allocation not published 7 published bands on every RLT Home Total Spectrum panel
Wavelengths, 2.0 series 9 named (480/590/630/660/670/810/830/850/1060). Allocation not published 7 published with LED share per band, including 14% at 1064 nm
Density published No. Count listed, LED share not published Yes. 480 6%, 630 19%, 660 19%, 810 19%, 830 14%, 850 9%, 1064 14% (ULTRA mix slightly different)
Independent irradiance Outliyr spectrometer, Elite 1.0, 78.3 mW/cm² at 12 in. Brand markets 150 to 210 with method unstated Spectrometer peaks at 6 inches across the line (98.7 to 121.62 mW/cm²)
LED chip type 5W LEDs. Chip configuration not published Single-chip 5W
Beam angle 30° 30° default. RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA 15 / 30 / 60
Stand Tabletop included on Pro 2.0. Elite 2.0 bootstand extra ($99 / $199) Included on every model. Motorized electric on RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA and ELITE
Treatment modes 2.0: Fat Loss, Skin, Pets, Muscle, Sleep, Joint Pain, plus app programs 9 science-built modes + custom. No app
Personalised usage plan Presets and app programs. No science-team weekly plan Free custom weekly plan from the science team
Eye protection Protective eyewear listed in the 2.0 box 2 sets (reading + blackout)
Trial 30 days, home devices only. Customer pays return shipping 60 days, no restocking, free insured return shipping
Warranty 3 years 3 years
Internet / app Vital app on 2.0 (100+ programs) None, devices stay offline (for those seeking privacy)
FDA compliance FDA-registered (same listing). Site also uses FDA-Cleared / Class II wording. No 510(k) found FDA-registered (same listing as Vital Red Light)
HSA / FSA Yes (site lists HSA/FSA and Flex) TrueMed
Tallest home panel 36.6 in (Vital Elite / Elite 2.0) RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE 65 in; ULTRA 64.3 in; MAX 49.2 in
Home panel width 8.5 in (one Elite 2.0 table lists 9.5) 11.8 in on MINI through ULTRA. 20.5 in on ELITE
Live price, 4-band tabletop Vital Pro $399 (compare-at $479) RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI $495 (compare-at $695); $465 with TOP10
Live price, 2.0 tabletop Vital Pro 2.0 $599 RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI $495; $465 with TOP10
Live price, 4-band mid panel Vital Elite $999 (compare-at $1,129) RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT $995 (compare-at $1,295); $935 with TOP10
Live price, 2.0 mid panel Vital Elite 2.0 $1,499 (Bootstand 2.0 +$199) RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT $995; $935 with TOP10
Live price, 49-inch mid-tall No Vital home clone RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX $1,595 (compare-at $1,995); $1,499 with TOP10
Live price, 64-inch full-body No Vital home clone RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA $2,595 (compare-at $2,995); $2,439 with TOP10
User reviews (Trustpilot, 1 Sep 2026) 4.8 / 5 from 83 reviews 4.6 / 5 from 243 reviews

Compare specifications directly on manufacturer sites

Both brands publish live specs and pricing. Vital’s home trial is 30 days. RLT Home’s is 60 days with free insured return shipping. Both offer three-year warranties.

The brands at a glance

Vital Red Light

Nine named wavelengths, yellow light, and a Pets preset

Vital Elite 2.0 216 LED red light therapy panel
Vital Elite 2.0, the 216-LED, 36.6-inch nine-wavelength home panel. Bootstand sold separately.

Vital Red Light ships from Boca Raton, Florida (Paradox Brands). The home lineup here is Vital Pro (70 LEDs, $399), Vital Pro 2.0 (72 LEDs, $599), Vital Elite (210 LEDs, $999), and Vital Elite 2.0 (216 LEDs, $1,499). A 12-LED Vital Charge ($299) and a commercial line (Premier $7,995, Ultimate $11,995, Bed $24,995) sit outside this home-panel comparison.

The 2.0 thesis is wavelength count plus presets. Vital Pro 2.0 and Vital Elite 2.0 list nine wavelengths: 480, 590, 630, 660, 670, 810, 830, 850, and 1060 nm. That is the only home panel in this pairing with 590 nm yellow and 670 nm extra red. On-device presets are Fat Loss, Skin, Pets, Muscle, Sleep, and Joint Pain. The Vital app, exclusive to 2.0 and commercial, adds 100+ programs. Touchscreen is standard on 2.0. The brand does not publish LED share per wavelength.

RLT Home

Published density, seven bands, usage plan

RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE 864 LED flagship red light therapy panel
RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE, the 65 x 20.5-inch, 864-LED flagship.

RLT Home’s line is RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, MAX, ULTRA, and ELITE. The brand publishes the LED percentage for each of seven wavelengths, including 480 nm blue at 6% and 1064 nm at 14%. Nine prebuilt modes were built by filtering the Vladimir Heiskanen photobiomodulation database (about 8,980 studies) down to 1,861 successful human trials. After purchase, the RLT Home science team writes a free personalised weekly usage plan: which mode, how long, how often.

Devices stay offline, with no companion app, which suits those seeking privacy. Spectrometer peaks are published at six inches for every model. Stands ship in the box, motorized electric on RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA and ELITE. Trial: 60 days, no restocking fee, free insured return shipping.

Spectrum and wavelength density: the most important difference

Vital’s 2.0 series lists nine wavelengths. RLT Home lists seven. Count is not the story. Density is: the share of LEDs, and therefore output, in each band. A panel can name nine wavelengths and still put most of the diodes in 660 nm and 850 nm. Without a published allocation, nine is a list, not a mix.

Vital Red Light: nine named bands, including yellow

Vital Pro 2.0 and Vital Elite 2.0 name 480, 590, 630, 660, 670, 810, 830, 850, and 1060 nm. The brand does not publish the LED percentage in each band.

Concede the list clearly. Vital 2.0 is the only home panel in this pairing with 590 nm yellow and 670 nm extra red. RLT Home has neither. Vital 2.0 also carries 480 nm blue and a 1060 nm deep-NIR band that sits next to RLT Home’s 1064 nm. Those named extras are a genuine Vital niche, not a rounding error. The 1060 nm label is the band buyers usually mean when they ask about arthritis and osteoarthritis.

The 1.0 series is four-band. Outliyr measured Vital Elite 1.0 at 630, 660, 830, and 850 nm. The brand comparison table lists 810 nm on some 1.0 rows. This page uses the measured set. Allocation is unpublished on 1.0.

RLT Home: seven bands, with the share published

RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, MAX, and ELITE share this mix (ULTRA is noted below):

Wavelength Density Role
480 nm (blue)6%Surface, skin-targeting, acne-oriented sessions
630 nm (red)19%Surface skin, collagen
660 nm (red)19%Surface skin, collagen, hair
810 nm (near infrared)19%Muscle, joint, brain
830 nm (near infrared)14%Muscle, joint, brain
850 nm (near infrared)9%Recovery, fat metabolism
1064 nm (deep infrared)14%Joints, deep tissue, brain

RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA: 480 nm 5%, 630 nm 20%, 660 nm 20%, 810 nm 20%, 830 nm 13%, 850 nm 8%, 1064 nm 14%.

RLT Home still publishes a real 14% 1064 nm band, a specified 810 / 830 / 850 split, and 480 nm blue at 6%. It does not carry 590 nm yellow or 670 nm extra red. Buyers who want those two named extras will prefer Vital 2.0. Buyers who want to know how much of the panel is actually 1064 nm, 810 nm, or 480 nm will prefer RLT Home. Nine names without a share is not automatically more therapy than seven names with a share.

Edge: Split by goal. Vital 2.0 wins wavelength count, 590 nm yellow, and 670 nm extra red. RLT Home wins published density, including a stated 14% at 1064 nm and 19% at 810 nm. Density still matters more than wavelength count.

Power and Irradiance: Measured by Independent Third Parties

Solar power meters over-report LED output. Spectrometers are the accurate reference. Peak compares with peak. Average compares with average. A 12-inch figure is not a 6-inch figure, and it should not be converted.

These two brands do not publish like-for-like numbers. That is the whole section. There is no power winner from mixed data.

RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA 480 LED full-body red light therapy panel
RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA, the 64.3-inch lie-under panel with published six-inch spectrometer peaks.

Vital markets 150 to 210 mW/cm² on every home panel in the current spec table. Distance is not stated. Method is not stated. That range cannot be compared with a spectrometer peak, and it cannot be compared with a 6-inch figure.

Independent data exists for one Vital panel. Outliyr tested Vital Elite 1.0 with a Hopoocolor OHSP-350IR spectroradiometer and reported 78.3 mW/cm² at 12 inches. That is not 150 to 210, not a 6-inch peak, and not a measurement of the 2.0 panels. Outliyr measures at 12 inches as a treatment-distance choice.

RLT Home publishes spectrometer peaks at six inches for every RLT Home Total Spectrum panel:

RLT Home device Spectrometer peak @ 6 inches
RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI98.7 mW/cm²
RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT99.0 mW/cm²
RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX100.53 mW/cm²
RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA119.28 mW/cm²
RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE121.62 mW/cm²

Do not convert Outliyr’s 12-inch 78.3 mW/cm² figure to six inches, and do not pair it with RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT’s 99.0 mW/cm² six-inch peak. Different panels, different distances. The 150 to 210 range is not a spectrometer number. RLT Home’s advantage on this row is line-wide, distance-named peaks, not a crowned power score.

Edge: No power winner. Different distances, a brand range with method unstated versus one Outliyr 12-inch spectrometer reading versus line-wide 6-inch peaks. Transparency still favours RLT Home.

LED chip design

RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, MAX, ULTRA, and ELITE are single-chip 5W. Vital lists 5W anti-flicker LEDs and does not publish single-chip versus dual-chip configuration. Treat chip type as unpublished on Vital, published single-chip on RLT Home. That is not a reason to invent a dual-chip claim against Vital.

Edge: RLT Home on published single-chip 5W. Vital’s chip layout is not in the public spec sheet.

Beam angle

A narrower beam is more intense on-axis. A wider beam covers edges more easily.

Both brands specify 30 degrees on the home panels that overlap. That is an even row for Vital Pro / Pro 2.0 versus RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, and for Vital Elite / Elite 2.0 versus RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT.

The exception is RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA, which uses multi-beam 15 / 30 / 60. Vital has no 64-inch home panel to put against that mix, so ULTRA’s 15-degree and 60-degree lenses are a coverage tool on a size Vital does not sell for home use.

Edge: Even on the overlapping 30-degree home panels. RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA on mixed 15 / 30 / 60 coverage in a size Vital does not make.

RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE red light therapy panel in use on a motorized stand
RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE delivering a full-body session from a motorized electric stand.

Form factor and coverage

Panel height decides whether a standing or lie-under session covers torso only or head-to-toe. Panel width decides whether the light field covers body width or a vertical strip. LED count and LEDs per square inch sit on top of those two dimensions. A denser array on a narrow panel is still a narrow panel.

Vital Elite 210 LED 36.6 inch red light therapy panel
Vital Elite, the 210-LED, 36.6 x 8.5-inch four-band panel. This is Vital’s tallest home size.
Vital Red Light Size / LEDs / density RLT Home equivalent Size / LEDs / density
Vital Pro 12.5 x 8.5 x 2.3 in, 70 LEDs, 0.66 / sq in RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI 11.8 x 11.4 in, 72 LEDs, 0.54 / sq in
Vital Pro 2.0 12.5 x 8.5 x 2.3 in, 72 LEDs, 0.68 / sq in RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI 11.8 x 11.4 in, 72 LEDs, 0.54 / sq in
Vital Elite 36.6 x 8.5 x 2.3 in, 210 LEDs, 0.67 / sq in Closest: RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT 30.3 x 11.8 in, 216 LEDs, 0.60 / sq in
Vital Elite 2.0 36.6 x 8.5 x 2.3 in (comparison table also lists 9.5 in width), 216 LEDs, ~0.62 to 0.69 / sq in Closest: RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT 30.3 x 11.8 in, 216 LEDs, 0.60 / sq in
No Vital home equivalent n/a RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX 49.2 x 11.8 in, 360 LEDs, 0.62 / sq in
No Vital home equivalent Commercial Premier / Ultimate sit at clinic prices RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA 64.3 x 11.8 in, 480 LEDs, 0.63 / sq in, lie-under
No Vital home equivalent n/a RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE 65 x 20.5 in, 864 LEDs, 0.65 / sq in, lie-under

Concede the packing: Vital Pro 2.0 at 0.68 LEDs per square inch is denser than RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI at 0.54, and Vital Elite at 0.67 is denser than RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT at 0.60.

Width still decides coverage. RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI is 11.4 inches wide against Vital Pro’s 8.5, and RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT is 11.8 against Vital Elite’s 8.5. A denser 8.5-inch strip does not cover a torso the way an 11.8-inch panel does. Height is the other gap: 36.6 inches is not 49.2 or 64.3.

RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX 49 inch mid-tall red light therapy panel
RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX, the 49.2-inch mid-tall panel Vital does not clone as a home device.

Edge: Vital on LED packing in the 8.5-inch tabletop and 36-inch chassis. RLT Home on width, on 49-inch and 64-inch home sizes, and on a true lie-under flagship.

Treatment modes and personalised guidance

Vital 2.0 runs six named presets on the panel: Fat Loss, Skin, Pets, Muscle, Sleep, and Joint Pain. The Skin preset uses blue 480 nm and yellow 590 nm, the pairing people look up on the acne guide. The Pets preset is a genuine extra this pairing does not otherwise have, and it is the reason to read the dogs, horses, and cats guide if that is the actual use case. The Vital app, exclusive to 2.0 and commercial, adds 100+ programs, scheduling, and remote control. Touchscreen is standard on 2.0. Those named presets and the Pets mode are a real Vital edge for buyers who want a goal button rather than a density table. Sleep is a named preset here; evening use is covered in the sleep and insomnia guide. Muscle is the recovery button, which maps to the muscle recovery page.

RLT Home Total Spectrum panels include nine prebuilt modes plus custom: Full Power, Skin and Anti-Aging, Pain and Inflammation, Fat Burn and Weight Loss, Mental Health and Brain, Sleep, Acne, Hair Growth, and Wound Healing. Pulsing is 0 to 5000 Hz. After purchase, the RLT Home science team writes a free personalised weekly usage plan from the buyer’s stated goals. Devices stay offline.

App versus privacy is a preference. Buyers who want 100+ phone programs will prefer Vital 2.0. Buyers who want the panel offline, with a human-written weekly plan, will prefer RLT Home.

Edge: Vital 2.0 on Pets, yellow-inclusive Skin preset, touchscreen, and the optional app library. RLT Home on nine science-built modes plus the automatic personalised weekly plan, with no app.

What’s in the box

Item Vital Red Light RLT Home
The panel Yes Yes
Stand Vital Pro 2.0: tabletop stand included. Vital Elite / Elite 2.0: Bootstand $99 (compare-at $149) or Bootstand 2.0 $199, sold separately. FlexStand $499. Floor stands are not in the Elite 2.0 box Included on every model. Motorized electric on RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA and ELITE
Eye protection Protective eyewear listed in 2.0 box contents 2 sets (reading + blackout)
Remote / controls Basic remote in the box (CR2032). Touchscreen on 2.0. Premium remote $199 add-on. App on 2.0 Remote (voice on ULTRA)
Usage plan On-device presets + Vital app programs Free personalised weekly plan
Shipping to the buyer Site currently states free shipping worldwide. Ships from Boca Raton, FL, within 24 hours when in stock Free insured shipping

Vital Pro 2.0 ships with a tabletop stand. Vital Elite 2.0’s bootstand is sold separately, so a standing Elite 2.0 setup is $1,499 plus $199, or $1,698, against RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT at $995 with a stand included. Eye protection is listed for Vital 2.0. RLT Home ships two sets on every model.

Edge: RLT Home on stands in the box across the line. Vital Pro 2.0 is competitive on tabletop hardware. Vital Elite 2.0 needs a paid bootstand for a floor setup.

User reviews

Public reviews on this page come from independent Trustpilot listings, not manufacturer star widgets. Vital’s on-site 4.9 / 5 from 1,012+ reviews and homepage 4.96 / 5 from 149,000+ are not used here.

As of 1 September 2026, Vital Red Light is 4.8 / 5 from 83 reviews on Trustpilot (trustpilot.com/review/vitalredlight.com). RLT Home is 4.6 / 5 from 243 reviews (uk.trustpilot.com/review/redlighttherapyhome.com). Vital’s score is higher. RLT Home’s sample is larger. Eighty-three reviews is a real sample, so the higher score is awarded.

The scorecard gives user reviews to Vital Red Light on Trustpilot score. RLT Home has about three times as many independent reviews.

Edge: Vital Red Light on public Trustpilot score (4.8 / 5 from 83). RLT Home on sample size (243 reviews at 4.6 / 5).

Trial, returns, and warranty

Warranty is even: three years on both sides. Trial length and who pays to send the panel back are not even.

RLT Home: 60-day trial, no restocking fee, free insured return shipping, three-year warranty.

Vital Red Light: 30-day return on home devices only, no restocking fee stated, customer pays return shipping, three-year warranty. Commercial devices (Vital Premier, Vital Ultimate, Vital Bed) and all stands are non-returnable. The written policy is the one that matters if an Elite 2.0 buyer also bought a Bootstand 2.0: the stand is not in the 30-day window.

Edge: RLT Home on trial length and return shipping. Even on warranty. Vital’s 30-day home window is still a real trial, just a shorter one with outbound return cost on the buyer.

A note on FDA

Every home red light panel sold in the United States is FDA-registered. That is a listing, not FDA clearance, and no home panel currently holds a medical-grade performance classification. Vital Red Light and RLT Home hold the same style of listing. Vital’s site currently uses “FDA-Cleared Technology” and Class II wording, with a footnote that FDA status should be supported by the specific device’s 510(k) documentation. No 510(k) K-number was found for these home panels at the time of writing. RLT Home uses FDA-registered language and does not use medical-grade wording. That is a difference in description, not a claim that one panel is medically superior.

Pricing: an apples-to-apples comparison

Prices below are manufacturer selling prices pulled 1 September 2026 from redlighttherapyhome.com/products.json and vitalredlight.com/products.json. The only discount code used here is TOP10, 6% off RLT Home only, rounded to the nearest dollar. There is no Vital discount code in this article. Vital’s site advertises a 10% email-list offer for first-time purchases. That is not used, scored, or invented as a checkout code here.

TOP10 rounding: $495 × 0.94 = $465.30 → $465. $995 × 0.94 = $935.30 → $935. $1,595 × 0.94 = $1,499.30 → $1,499. $2,595 × 0.94 = $2,439.30 → $2,439. $4,495 × 0.94 = $4,225.30 → $4,225.

Like-for-like rows include the stand each brand actually requires. Vital Pro 2.0 includes a tabletop stand. Vital Elite 2.0 does not include a floor stand. RLT Home includes a stand on every model.

Tier 1: Four-band tabletop, Vital Pro vs RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI

Item Vital Pro RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI
LEDs7072
Panel dimensions (H x W)12.5 x 8.5 x 2.3 in11.8 x 11.4 in
LEDs per sq in0.660.54
Panel price$399 (compare-at $479)$495 (compare-at $695). Code TOP10 drops it to $465
StandTabletop-class panel (floor stand not in the box)Stand included
Realistic total$399$495, or $465 with code TOP10
Body coverageFace, desk, small target, 8.5 in widthFace, desk, small target, 11.4 in width
Spectrum4 named bands, allocation not published7 bands with published density, including 6% at 480 nm and 14% at 1064 nm

Vital wins the entry sticker: $399 versus $495 for RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, or $465 with TOP10. LED counts are close (70 versus 72). Vital is narrower; RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI is wider, seven-band, and includes a stand.

Tier 2: Nine-band tabletop, Vital Pro 2.0 vs RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI

Item Vital Pro 2.0 RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI
LEDs7272
Panel dimensions (H x W)12.5 x 8.5 x 2.3 in11.8 x 11.4 in
LEDs per sq in0.680.54
Panel price$599$495 (compare-at $695). Code TOP10 drops it to $465
StandTabletop stand includedStand included
Realistic total$599$495, or $465 with code TOP10
Body coverageHalf-body marketing, 8.5 in widthFace, desk, small target, 11.4 in width
Spectrum9 named bands including 590 nm and 670 nm, allocation not published7 bands with published density
ControlsTouchscreen, 6 presets, optional app9 modes + custom, no app, free weekly plan

Same 72 LEDs. RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI is $104 cheaper on sticker ($495 versus $599) and $134 cheaper with TOP10. Pro 2.0 is the pick when nine named wavelengths, Pets, and a touchscreen matter more than that gap.

Tier 3: Four-band mid panel, Vital Elite vs RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT

Item Vital Elite RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT
LEDs210216
Panel dimensions (H x W)36.6 x 8.5 x 2.3 in30.3 x 11.8 in
LEDs per sq in0.670.60
Panel price$999 (compare-at $1,129)$995 (compare-at $1,295). Code TOP10 drops it to $935
StandBootstand sold separately ($99)Stand included
Realistic total$999 panel, or $1,098 with Bootstand$995, or $935 with code TOP10
Body coverageTorso height, 8.5 in widthTorso / half body, 11.8 in width
Independent irradianceOutliyr spectrometer 78.3 mW/cm² @ 12 in on Elite 1.0Spectrometer peak 99.0 mW/cm² @ 6 in

Almost the same LED count and sticker ($999 versus $995). With a Bootstand, Vital Elite is $1,098 against $935 with TOP10. Elite is taller and narrower. It is the only Vital panel with an Outliyr 12-inch spectrometer reading.

Tier 4: Nine-band mid panel, Vital Elite 2.0 vs RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT

Item Vital Elite 2.0 RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT
LEDs216216
Panel dimensions (H x W)36.6 x 8.5 in (one Vital table lists 9.5 in width)30.3 x 11.8 in
Panel price$1,499$995 (compare-at $1,295). Code TOP10 drops it to $935
StandBootstand 2.0 $199 extraStand included
Realistic total$1,499, or $1,698 with Bootstand 2.0$995, or $935 with code TOP10
Body coverageTorso height, ~8.5 to 9.5 in widthTorso / half body, 11.8 in width
Spectrum9 named bands, allocation not published7 bands with published density
ControlsTouchscreen, 6 presets, optional app9 modes + custom, free weekly plan

Same 216 LEDs. RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT is $504 cheaper on sticker and $763 cheaper with TOP10 once Bootstand 2.0 is added ($935 versus $1,698). Elite 2.0 is the nine-band, Pets, app-optional mid panel. They are not the same purchase.

Above 37 inches, the pairing stops. RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX is $1,595 ($1,499 with TOP10) at 49.2 x 11.8 inches. RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA is $2,595 ($2,439 with TOP10) at 64.3 x 11.8 with a motorized stand. RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE is $4,495 ($4,225 with TOP10) at 65 x 20.5 inches. Vital’s next step is commercial: Premier $7,995, Ultimate $11,995, Bed $24,995, stands extra, no 30-day return.

Who should choose Vital Red Light?

Vital Pro 2.0 72 LED nine-wavelength tabletop red light therapy panel
Vital Pro 2.0, the 72-LED nine-wavelength tabletop with a Pets preset, touchscreen, and included tabletop stand.

Best fit

Nine named wavelengths, yellow light, Pets, and a cheaper four-band desk panel

  • Want 590 nm yellow and 670 nm extra red in the same 2.0 panel, bands RLT Home does not carry
  • Want nine named wavelengths (480 / 590 / 630 / 660 / 670 / 810 / 830 / 850 / 1060 nm) even without a published LED share
  • Want a Pets preset, or a Skin preset that pairs 480 nm blue with 590 nm yellow
  • Want a touchscreen and the optional Vital app with 100+ programs on 2.0
  • Want the cheaper four-band tabletop (Vital Pro $399 versus RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI $495, or $465 with TOP10)
  • Want the higher independent Trustpilot score (4.8 / 5 from 83 reviews as of 1 September 2026)
  • Want a 36.6-inch-tall, 8.5-inch-wide mid panel and accept a paid bootstand on Elite 2.0

Explore Vital Red Light’s lineup

Who should choose RLT Home?

RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT 216 LED mid-size red light therapy panel
RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT, the 216-LED mid panel that matches Vital Elite 2.0 on LED count and undercuts it on sticker even before TOP10.

Best fit

Published density, six-inch spectrometer peaks, and home panels that actually go full-body

  • Want a published seven-band mix, including 480 nm blue at 6% and 1064 nm at 14%, rather than nine names without a share
  • Want spectrometer peaks at six inches published for RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, MAX, ULTRA, and ELITE
  • Want nine science-built modes plus a free personalised weekly usage plan, with the device staying offline
  • Want a 49.2-inch RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX ($1,595; $1,499 with TOP10) or a 64.3-inch RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA ($2,595; $2,439 with TOP10)
  • Want RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT at $995 ($935 with TOP10) against Vital Elite 2.0 at $1,499 plus a $199 stand, same 216 LED count
  • Want a 60-day trial with free insured return shipping and a stand in the box

View RLT Home Total Spectrum panels

The verdict: winner and runner up

RLT Home takes the overall win for most buyers. Vital Red Light earns the runner-up spot where its 2.0 mix fits. Vital’s home panels stop at 36.6 x 8.5 inches. RLT Home continues through 49, 64, and 65 inches. The honest overlap is 70 to 72 LEDs on the desk and 210 to 216 in the mid tier.

🏆 Winner

RLT Home, for most buyers

For buyers who want a published seven-band mix (including 480 nm blue and 14% at 1064 nm), spectrometer peaks at six inches across RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, MAX, ULTRA, and ELITE, nine science-built modes, a free personalised weekly usage plan, free insured returns, and home panels that actually reach 49-inch and 64-inch lie-under height with stands in the box, RLT Home is the stronger overall choice.

That edge widens with the TOP10 affiliate code. Adding 6% off at checkout drops RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI to $465, COMPACT to $935, MAX to $1,499, ULTRA to $2,439, and ELITE to $4,225. TOP10 puts RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT $564 under Vital Elite 2.0’s $1,499 sticker, or $763 under the $1,698 Elite 2.0 plus Bootstand 2.0 total, while every RLT Home advantage stays on the table.

🥈 Runner up

Vital Red Light, for nine-band 2.0 mix, yellow light, Pets, and the $399 Pro

For buyers who specifically want 590 nm yellow and 670 nm extra red, nine named wavelengths including 480 nm and 1060 nm, a Pets preset, a touchscreen, and an optional app with 100+ programs, Vital 2.0 is the better fit. Vital Pro at $399 is also the cheaper four-band tabletop against RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI at $495, or $465 with TOP10. Vital’s independent Trustpilot score is higher (4.8 / 5 from 83 versus 4.6 / 5 from 243). The 8.5-inch chassis packs LEDs more tightly than the matching RLT Home sizes. This runner-up is not a consolation prize for a missing full-body panel. It is a specialist win on named extras RLT Home does not sell: yellow, 670 nm, Pets, and a $399 four-band desk panel.

Both brands back home devices with three-year warranties. The right choice comes down to which set of priorities matches the buyer’s situation: a published mix and a panel that covers the body, or a longer wavelength list with yellow light, a Pets mode, and a lower four-band sticker.

Frequently asked questions

Who has better user reviews, Vital Red Light or RLT Home?

On Trustpilot as of 1 September 2026, Vital Red Light is 4.8 / 5 from 83 reviews (trustpilot.com/review/vitalredlight.com) and RLT Home is 4.6 / 5 from 243 reviews (uk.trustpilot.com/review/redlighttherapyhome.com). Vital wins the scorecard on score. RLT Home has the larger sample. On-site shop stars are not mixed in.

Does nine wavelengths beat seven?

Not automatically. Vital 2.0 lists nine named bands, including 590 nm yellow and 670 nm extra red that RLT Home does not carry. RLT Home publishes LED share for seven bands, including 14% at 1064 nm. Density is the comparison that matters.

Can Vital’s 150 to 210 mW/cm² figure be compared with RLT Home’s peaks?

No. Vital’s range does not name distance or method. Outliyr measured Vital Elite 1.0 with a Hopoocolor OHSP-350IR spectrometer at 78.3 mW/cm² at 12 inches. RLT Home publishes spectrometer peaks at 6 inches (98.7 to 121.62 mW/cm²). This review does not convert distances and does not name an irradiance winner.

Is Vital Elite a full-body panel?

Not against RLT Home’s full-body sizes. Vital Elite and Vital Elite 2.0 are 36.6 x about 8.5 inches. RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX is 49.2 x 11.8 inches, RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA is 64.3 x 11.8, and RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE is 65 x 20.5. Vital’s clinic line (Premier, Ultimate, Bed) is $7,995 to $24,995.

Does Vital include a stand, and who pays return shipping?

Vital Pro 2.0 includes a tabletop stand. Vital Elite 2.0 bootstand is extra ($99 or Bootstand 2.0 $199). RLT Home includes a stand on every model. Trial: RLT Home 60 days with free insured returns. Vital 30 days on home devices, customer pays return shipping. Warranty is three years on both.

Is TOP10 a code for both brands?

No. TOP10 is 6% off current RLT Home live prices only. As of 1 September 2026 that is $465 / $935 / $1,499 / $2,439 / $4,225 on RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, MAX, ULTRA, and ELITE. Vital live prices used here are $399 / $599 / $999 / $1,499. This article does not invent a Vital checkout code.

Conclusion

Vital Red Light and RLT Home overlap on 5W LEDs, a 30-degree default beam, a three-year warranty, HSA/FSA eligibility, and FDA registration of the same listing type. They do not overlap on full-body size. Vital’s home line tops out at 36.6 x 8.5 inches. RLT Home already sells 49.2-inch, 64.3-inch, and 65-inch single panels with stands in the box.

Vital wins 2.0 wavelength count, 590 nm yellow, 670 nm extra red, a Pets preset, an optional app, denser packing on the 8.5-inch chassis, the $399 Vital Pro, and the higher Trustpilot score (4.8 / 5 from 83). RLT Home wins published density (14% at 1064 nm), six-inch spectrometer peaks across RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, MAX, ULTRA, and ELITE, panel width, every home size above 37 inches, stands included, a 60-day trial with free insured returns, a personalised weekly plan, and the 216-LED sticker (RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT $995, or $935 with TOP10, against Vital Elite 2.0 at $1,499 plus a $199 stand). On balance, the data favors RLT Home for most buyers, with Vital the runner-up for nine named 2.0 wavelengths including 590 nm yellow, a Pets preset, and the cheaper four-band desk panel.

Important: This article is general wellness information and does not constitute medical advice. Speak with a qualified healthcare professional before starting any new therapy, particularly if you have cancer, are pregnant, or are managing a serious health condition. Home red light panels sold in the United States are FDA-registered. That is a listing, not FDA clearance, and neither brand is presented here as treating disease.

Prices pulled 1 September 2026 from manufacturer product feeds. Vital Red Light prices are current manufacturer selling prices. TOP10 applies to RLT Home only. Product photos are manufacturer CDN images of the named models. Trustpilot scores were taken from public listings on 1 September 2026 and are not mixed with manufacturer on-site star widgets.

X