Rouge vs Hooga: Which Red Light Therapy Brand Wins in 2026?

Rouge vs Hooga in 2026: G4 8-band including 1060 nm and a 71-inch Ultimate versus HG200 through ULTRA4500, named LTI spectrometer figures, Labor Day stickers, and an honest dual winner.

Medical Review: All articles on Red Light Therapy Top 10 are reviewed for scientific accuracy and evidence-based relevance by our medical expert team. Meet our medical experts →
Red Light Therapy Top 10 · Independent brand comparison

Red Light Therapy Top 10 · Brand comparison · September 2026

Table of Contents

Rouge vs Hooga: Which Red Light Therapy Brand Wins in 2026?

Rouge Care logo Hooga logo
Rouge Care vs Hooga. Manufacturer wordmarks from each brand CDN. Panel photos sit in the sections below so neither catalog owns the top of the page.

Medical review: All articles on Red Light Therapy Top 10 are reviewed for scientific accuracy and evidence-based relevance by our medical expert team. This page is wellness information, not a diagnosis or a treatment plan. Sessions with either mix may help a general wellness routine. Neither panel is presented as treating disease.

This is a two-brand fight, not a third-brand coronation. Rouge Care is the Canadian G4 catalog: eight wavelengths including 1060 nm, a 30-degree beam, 71.65-inch Max and Ultimate, currently 25 percent off for Labor Day. Hooga is the US value ladder: HG200 at $149, a 61-inch flagship, four-band ULTRA, and a named Light Therapy Insiders spectrometer trail. The dual trophy below is between these two only.

Winner summary · 1060 nm coverage vs entry ladder

Dual winner: Rouge for 1060 nm and 71-inch coverage, Hooga for sticker, LTI, and reviews sample

Winner for deepest listed band (1060 nm on G4; none on Hooga HG, PRO, or ULTRA)Rouge
Winner for extra reds 650 nm and 670 nm, plus 830 nm NIRRouge
Winner for 25 percent per band on a live four-band ULTRA lineHooga ULTRA
Winner for tallest live single panelRouge Max / Ultimate (71.65 in)
Winner for 30-degree focused beamRouge G4
Winner for 60-degree flood and even surface spreadHooga
Winner for entry stickerHooga HG200 ($149)
Winner for dual-disclosed solar and spectrometer figuresRouge
Winner for named Light Therapy Insiders spectrometer trailHooga (ULTRA360 and ULTRA1500)
Winner for G4 per-band dimming and 1 to 10,000 Hz pulsingRouge
Winner for user reviews (public Trustpilot, score plus sample)Hooga (4.3 from 54 vs 4.5 from 13)
Dual winner from these two brands only. Rouge takes 1060 nm density and 71-inch coverage. Hooga takes the $149 entry, the named LTI trail, and the Trustpilot sample that is not thin.

Both sell a portable, a tabletop, a mid panel, and a flagship, with a three-year warranty, a 60-day trial, and goggles in the box. Rouge G4 puts eight wavelengths including 1060 nm into one array and stretches Max and Ultimate to 71.65 inches. Hooga splits the job across HG, PRO, and ULTRA that stops at 850 nm, with a 61-inch ceiling. Dual winner: Rouge for 1060 nm and 71-inch coverage, Hooga for sticker, named LTI, and the Trustpilot sample. RLT Home is not on the trophy.

At a Glance: Rouge Care vs Hooga (2026)

Criterion Rouge Care Hooga
Live panels Nano, Tabletop G4, Pro G4, Max G4, Ultimate G4 HG200 to HG1500; PRO300 to PRO4500; ULTRA360 to ULTRA4500
Wavelengths G4: 8 (630/650/660/670/810/830/850/1060 nm). Nano: 660 + 850 HG/PRO: 660 + 850. ULTRA: 630/660/810/850. No 830. No 1060
Density ~12.5% per G4 band (dual-chip artifact) ULTRA ~25% per band (quad-chip)
Deep infrared 1060 nm at ~12.5% of G4 output None
Independent irradiance LTI Pro G4: peak 65 / avg 59.2. Brand spectrometer 79 to 90 at 6 in LTI ULTRA360 peak 74 / avg 60. ULTRA1500 peak 104 / avg 81.7
LED chips Dual-chip 5W (Nano: 24 chips in 12 lamps) HG single-chip. PRO dual-chip. ULTRA quad-chip
Beam 30° on G4 60°
Tallest / widest 71.65 in (Max, Ultimate). Ultimate 22.83 in wide 61 to 61.2 in. ULTRA4500 16 in wide; most mid bodies 8.6 in
Stand Sold separately. Floor $105 to $262. Pneumatic $427. Motorized $746 Tabletop with HG200/HG300. Vertical or horizontal floor $299
Modes Per-wavelength dimming and 1 to 10,000 Hz pulsing, app + touchscreen HG timer. ULTRA touchscreen, brightness, pulse 1 to 9,999 Hz. No condition presets
Trial / warranty 60 days, no restocking on panels, customer pays return freight. 3 years 60 days, prepaid-label cost deducted, open-box non-refundable. 3 years
FDA FDA-registered, general wellness, not cleared FDA-registered facility, general wellness, not cleared
Live entry / flagship (1 Sep 2026) Nano $221 (compare-at $295). Ultimate $4,196 (compare-at $5,595) HG200 $149. ULTRA4500 $3,499
Trustpilot, 1 Sep 2026 4.5 / 5 from 13 (thin) 4.3 / 5 from 54

Compare specifications directly on manufacturer sites

Review specs and current pricing on both manufacturer sites. Both offer 60-day trials with three-year warranties.

The brands at a glance

Rouge Care

The Canadian 8-band, 1060 nm G4 catalog

Rouge Tabletop G4 eight-band red light therapy panel
Rouge Tabletop G4, the smallest full 8-band panel in the G4 line, live at $483 on 1 September 2026.

Rouge Care ships free to the US and Canada. Live Labor Day stickers, 25 percent under compare-at: Nano $221, Tabletop G4 $483, Pro G4 $1,121, Max G4 $2,246, Ultimate G4 $4,196. Nano is 660/850 only. Tabletop through Ultimate share the eight-band mix at ~12.5 percent per band. Red and NIR groups can run together or apart. The G4 app adds per-wavelength dimming and 1 to 10,000 Hz pulsing. Stands are extra. Goggles ship in the box.

Hooga

The three-architecture value ladder

Hooga HG200 entry red light therapy panel
Hooga HG200, the live $149 entry panel, two bands at 660 and 850 nm.

Hooga is the US value ladder, HG200 $149 through ULTRA4500 $3,499 (full ladder in Pricing). No Hooga coupon is used here. HG is single-chip 660/850, PRO dual-chip 660/850, ULTRA quad-chip 630/660/810/850 at ~25 percent per band, with no 830 nm and no 1060 nm. Tallest chassis: 61-inch ULTRA4500 and PRO4500. Most mid bodies are 8.6 in wide. HG200 and HG300 include a tabletop stand. Light Therapy Insiders tested ULTRA360 and ULTRA1500.

Spectrum and wavelength density: the most important difference

Rouge lists eight wavelengths on every full G4 panel. Hooga lists two on HG and PRO, and four on ULTRA. Count is not the story. Density is: the share of output in each band, and whether a deep-infrared band exists at all.

Rouge G4: eight bands, even 12.5 percent, including 1060 nm

Rouge Tabletop G4, Pro G4, Max G4, and Ultimate G4 share one mix. Each dual-chip LED carries two equally placed chips, which forces the even split below.

Wavelength Approx. density Role in the literature, in brief
630 nm (red)~12.5%Surface skin
650 nm (red)~12.5%Surface skin, extra red Hooga does not list
660 nm (red)~12.5%Surface skin, the shared workhorse red
670 nm (red)~12.5%Surface red Hooga does not list
810 nm (near infrared)~12.5%Muscle, joint, brain-oriented PBM papers
830 nm (near infrared)~12.5%Muscle, joint, brain. Absent on Hooga
850 nm (near infrared)~12.5%Recovery-oriented NIR, shared with Hooga
1060 nm (deep infrared)~12.5%Deep tissue and transcranial-adjacent band. Absent on Hooga

Four reds at 12.5 percent each put about half of G4 output into surface reds. 1060 nm still exists at 12.5 percent, which is more than Hooga’s zero. Nano is 660/850 only. The even split is a dual-chip result, not a filtered-study ratio. Hooga ULTRA still wins 810 nm share at about 25 percent.

Hooga: two bands, or four, and a hard stop at 850 nm

HG and PRO are 660 plus 850 nm. ULTRA adds 630 and 810 nm through a quad-chip, so each of four bands is about 25 percent of output. That 810 nm share is larger than Rouge’s 12.5 percent. ULTRA still has no 830 nm and no 1060 nm.

Hooga line Bands What is missing versus G4
HG (single-chip)660, 850 nm630, 650, 670, 810, 830, 1060 nm
PRO (dual-chip)660, 850 nmSame gaps as HG
ULTRA (quad-chip)630, 660, 810, 850 nm650, 670, 830, 1060 nm

If the question is whether a deep-infrared band near 1060 nm exists, Rouge G4 wins. If the question is how much of a four-band panel is 810 nm, Hooga ULTRA wins the percentage. Density over count cuts both ways.

Edge: Rouge for 1060 nm, 830 nm, and the extra 650/670 nm reds. Hooga ULTRA for a larger 810 nm share on a four-band panel. HG and PRO stay at two bands. Density still matters more than the raw wavelength count.

Power and Irradiance: Measured by Independent Third Parties

Solar power meters over-report LED output. Spectrometers are the accurate reference. Peak compares with peak. Average compares with average. A brand solar figure is not an independent spectrometer average. This section keeps those piles apart on purpose.

Hooga ULTRA1500 four-band red light therapy panel
Hooga ULTRA1500. Light Therapy Insiders published a six-inch spectrometer peak of 104 mW/cm² and a nine-point average of 81.7 mW/cm².

Named Light Therapy Insiders spectrometer figures

Light Therapy Insiders has published named spectrometer work on both catalogs. Compare those figures to each other, not to a solar-meter headline.

Panel LTI spectrometer at 6 inches Brand-published figure at 6 inches
Rouge Pro G4 (288 LEDs, 36.22 x 11.81 in) Peak 65 mW/cm², average 59.2 mW/cm² Solar 164 and spectrometer 90, both brand-disclosed
Hooga ULTRA360 (72 LEDs, 12.7 x 8.6 in) Peak 74 mW/cm², average 60 mW/cm² 132, method not stated on the brand page
Hooga ULTRA1500 (300 LEDs, 39.5 x 8.6 in) Peak 104 mW/cm², average 81.7 mW/cm² (nine points) 165, method not stated. Hooga’s own quality page now cites the LTI 104 / 81.7 pair

Peak-to-peak, ULTRA1500 at 104 sits above Pro G4 at 65. Average-to-average, 81.7 sits above 59.2. ULTRA360’s average of 60 is essentially even with Pro G4’s 59.2, on a much smaller panel. Those are the fair independent pairs. Do not convert them into a solar-meter story.

Rouge’s dual disclosure, kept in its own pile

Rouge publishes a solar-meter number and a spectrometer number at six inches, plus an integrating-sphere lab report. Live brand spectrometer figures: Tabletop G4 79, Pro G4 90, Max G4 81, Ultimate G4 85 mW/cm², with a matching solar headline of 164. Dual disclosure is transparency. It is not the LTI Pro G4 average of 59.2, and this page will not mix the piles into one winner score.

Hooga’s brand-stated six-inch figures, kept in their own pile

Hooga lists six-inch figures on comparison charts (HG200 100, ULTRA360 132, ULTRA1500 165, ULTRA4500 155, PRO1500 189) without naming the instrument. LTI’s ULTRA360 and ULTRA1500 spectrometer readings came in at roughly half those headlines, the usual solar-versus-spectrometer pattern. Hooga now quotes the LTI ULTRA1500 pair on its quality page. That does not make unstated-method chart numbers comparable to Rouge’s spectrometer column.

Edge: Hooga for the named LTI trail, especially ULTRA1500 at 104 peak / 81.7 average. Rouge for dual-disclosing solar and spectrometer on the G4 pages. No mixed-method power crown.

LED chips: dual-chip G4 versus single, dual, and quad

Dual-chip is a fact, not a smear. Two dies in one package share drive current. A single-chip lamp puts full power into one peak. Hooga ULTRA’s quad-chip splits one package across four peaks. The multi-chip counter-claim is even surface spread. Rouge G4 is dual-chip 5W. Hooga HG is single-chip, PRO dual-chip, ULTRA quad-chip. Rouge is the only brand here with 1060 nm on a dual-chip die.

Edge: Split by goal. Hooga HG if the buyer wants a single-chip two-band lamp. Rouge G4 if the buyer wants 1060 nm inside a dual-chip eight-band array. ULTRA’s quad-chip is how Hooga reaches four bands in one lamp, not a defect.

Beam angle: 30 degrees versus 60 degrees

Rouge G4 specifies 30 degrees. Hooga specifies 60 degrees. A narrower beam is more intense on-axis. A wider beam covers edges, which helps Hooga’s 8.6-inch mid chassis. Rouge Pro, Max, and Ultimate are 11.81 inches wide (Ultimate 22.83), so the 30-degree beam already lands on a wider emitter.

Edge: Rouge G4 on focused on-axis intensity. Hooga on flood coverage from a narrower body. Pick the beam that matches the chassis, not the number that sounds more “clinical.”

Coverage, height, and LED density

Full body is a height-and-width claim, not an LED-count claim. An adult lying down is not covered by a 36-inch panel. An 8.6-inch-wide panel does not become full body by stacking a second one unless the buyer also pays for that panel and a multi-panel stand. Connecting panels increases area, not irradiance on one spot.

Rouge Max G4 71-inch red light therapy panel
Rouge Max G4, 71.65 x 11.81 inches and 576 dual-chip LEDs, live at $2,246 on 1 September 2026.

Max G4 and Ultimate G4 are 71.65 inches tall (576 and 1,152 LEDs). Pro G4 at 36.22 inches is mid-height. Hooga ULTRA4500 and PRO4500 at about 61 inches are ten inches shorter than Max. ULTRA1500 (39.5 x 8.6) and PRO1500 (36 x 8.6) sit near Pro G4 in height and much narrower.

LED density, computed from live dimensions

Density is LED count divided by height times width, in square inches. It is not a price argument. Two panels of similar outer size can still differ.

Panel LEDs H x W (in) LEDs per sq in
Rouge Tabletop G47212.6 x 9.060.63
Rouge Pro G428836.22 x 11.810.67
Rouge Max G457671.65 x 11.810.68
Rouge Ultimate G41,15271.65 x 22.830.70
Hooga ULTRA3607212.7 x 8.60.66
Hooga ULTRA150030039.5 x 8.60.88
Hooga ULTRA450090061 x 160.92
Hooga PRO150030036 x 8.60.97
Hooga HG200409.5 x 60.70

Hooga is denser on ULTRA1500, ULTRA4500, and PRO1500. Rouge still wins the coverage envelope: ten extra inches of height on Max, and 6.8 extra inches of width on Ultimate. A denser 61 x 16 panel is not a 71.65 x 22.83 panel.

Hooga ULTRA4500 full body red light therapy panel on a vertical stand
Hooga ULTRA4500 on a vertical stand, 61 x 16 inches and 900 quad-chip LEDs, live at $3,499.

Edge: Rouge for 71.65-inch height and Ultimate width. Hooga for flagship LED density and for a 61-inch chassis that still undercuts Ultimate’s sticker. Neither mid 8.6-inch Hooga panel is a full-body substitute for Max.

Modes, apps, and pulsing

Rouge G4 is the control-heavy catalog: per-wavelength dimming, 1 to 10,000 Hz pulsing, touchscreen, and app. That is not a study-filtered weekly usage plan. Hooga HG is a timer. ULTRA adds touchscreen, brightness, pulse from 1 to 9,999 Hz, and remote sync, with no condition presets. This page does not invent a data-collection scandal for either brand.

Edge: Rouge G4 for per-wavelength dimming and 10,000 Hz pulsing. Hooga ULTRA for on-panel pulse and brightness without an eight-band app. HG if a timer is enough.

In the box, stands, and realistic totals

Goggles come in the panel box on both G4 and Hooga pages. Hooga includes a foldable tabletop stand with HG200 and HG300 and lists a tabletop stand with PRO and ULTRA. Rouge sells every stand as an add-on. Realistic totals have to include the stand the buyer will actually use.

Stand (live 1 Sep 2026) Price Notes
Rouge floor stand for Pro G4$105 (compare-at $140)Manual floor. Labor Day 25% off
Rouge floor stand for Max G4$168 (compare-at $225)Manual floor
Rouge floor stand for Ultimate G4$262 (compare-at $350)Manual floor
Rouge pneumatic stand (Pro or Max)$427 (compare-at $570)Height assist, not a motorized tilt
Rouge motorized stand G4$746 (compare-at $995)Electric. Small motorized stand $525
Hooga tabletop stand$99 listed; included with HG200/HG300Not a floor stand
Hooga compact 1500/750 stand$199For the mid ULTRA/PRO bodies
Hooga vertical stand$299Mobile vertical. Brand lists it as vertical only
Hooga horizontal stand$299Alternate orientation, still sold separately

Example realistic totals: Pro G4 plus floor $1,226, plus pneumatic $1,548, plus motorized $1,867. Max G4 plus floor $2,414, plus motorized $2,992. Ultimate G4 plus floor $4,458. ULTRA1500 plus compact stand $1,598, or plus vertical $1,698. ULTRA4500 plus vertical $3,798. HG200 is $149 with its tabletop stand in the box. Manufacturer stickers, not invented coupons.

Edge: Hooga at the tabletop end, because HG200 and HG300 include a stand. Rouge if the buyer wants a motorized G4 stand option at a live $746 Labor Day sticker. Hooga’s $299 vertical stand is vertical. It is not an electric lie-under frame.

User reviews from independent Trustpilot

Public Trustpilot listings only, pulled 1 September 2026. On-site star widgets are not mixed in. Score and sample size both count. A 4.5 from 13 is not the same evidence as a 4.3 from 54.

Rouge Care · trustpilot.com/review/rougecare.ca

4.5 / 5 from 13 reviews, live 1 September 2026. The sample is thin. Visible titles praise the Elite Face Mask, build quality, and support, several dated 20 to 23 January 2026. Thirteen reviews cannot support a beloved-brand claim, and they do not justify inventing a service problem. High score, small n.

Hooga · trustpilot.com/review/hoogahealth.com

4.3 / 5 from 54 reviews, live 1 September 2026 on the English Trustpilot listing (Italian mirror showed 56; this page awards from the English 54). Modest for a large catalog, and four times Rouge’s n. Hooga sits 0.2 points below Rouge. The larger sample takes the row. Older write-ups cited a smaller Hooga n; those snapshots are not today’s listing.

Neither listing is a 200-review page. Award the row on score plus sample, not vibes. Hooga wins user reviews.

Edge: Hooga, 4.3 from 54 versus 4.5 from 13. Rouge’s higher score is real and too thinly sampled to take the row.

Trial, returns, and warranty

Both list three years and 60 days. Rouge: no restocking on like-new panels, 20 percent restocking on stands, customer pays return freight, free US and Canada outbound shipping. Hooga: US prepaid label offered and deducted, open-box non-refundable, free US outbound shipping in 2 to 6 business days. Neither offers free insured return labels here. That is a shared customer-pays pattern, not a weakness invented for one side.

Edge: Even on the headline 3-year / 60-day pair. Rouge if the buyer wants a documented no-restocking panel return (and will pay outbound return freight). Hooga if a US prepaid label is more convenient and the deducted label cost is acceptable.

A note on FDA

Every home panel here is FDA-registered, not FDA-cleared, and not a Class II medical device. Rouge describes devices as low-risk general wellness products. Hooga states devices are made in an FDA-registered facility and marketed as general wellness. Hooga lists HSA/FSA eligibility. Rouge HSA/FSA was not verified on the live panel pages. Sessions with either mix may help a wellness routine.

Pricing: live stickers, 1 September 2026

Live products.json, 1 September 2026. Rouge compare-at figures match a 25 percent Labor Day markdown (Nano $295 to $221, Ultimate $5,595 to $4,196). Hooga has no sale code here. TOP10 is 6 percent off RLT Home only.

Tier 1: Tabletop and handheld

Rouge Nano Rouge Tabletop G4 Hooga HG200 Hooga ULTRA360
LEDs24 chips / 12 lamps724072
H x W5.9 x 2.99 in12.6 x 9.06 in9.5 x 6 in12.7 x 8.6 in
Bands660, 850 nm8 including 1060 nm660, 850 nm630, 660, 810, 850 nm
Panel price$221$483$149$399
StandHandheldTabletop (no floor required)Foldable tabletop includedTabletop listed in the ULTRA box story
Realistic total$221$483$149$399
Body coverageSpot: face, joint, small areaFace, desk, small regionSpot / small regionFace and small region, four bands

HG200 is the sticker winner, $72 under Nano, with a stand in the box. Tabletop G4 is the only tabletop here with 1060 nm. ULTRA360 is the four-band middle, $84 under Tabletop G4, and the panel LTI put a spectrometer on (peak 74, average 60).

Tier 2: Mid panel

Rouge Pro G4 Hooga ULTRA1500 Hooga PRO1500
LEDs288300300
H x W36.22 x 11.81 in39.5 x 8.6 in36 x 8.6 in
LEDs per sq in0.670.880.97
Bands8 including 1060 nm4, stop at 850 nm2 (660, 850 nm)
Panel price$1,121$1,399$1,199
Stand add-onFloor $105; pneumatic $427; motorized $746Compact $199; vertical $299Compact $199; vertical $299
Realistic total (manual stand)$1,226$1,598$1,398
Body coverageTorso-height, 11.8 in wideTaller than Pro, 8.6 in widePro-height, 8.6 in wide, two bands

Labor Day Pro G4 undercuts ULTRA1500 on sticker and adds 1060 nm plus width. ULTRA1500 is taller, denser, independently brighter on the LTI spectrometer, and still 8.6 inches wide. PRO1500 is the two-band density play.

Rouge Pro G4 288 LED eight-band red light therapy panel
Rouge Pro G4, 36.22 x 11.81 inches, 288 dual-chip LEDs, live Labor Day price $1,121.

Tier 3: Tall single panel

Rouge Max G4 Rouge Ultimate G4 Hooga ULTRA4500 Hooga PRO4500
LEDs5761,152900900
H x W71.65 x 11.81 in71.65 x 22.83 in61 x 16 in61.2 x 15.7 in
LEDs per sq in0.680.700.920.94
Bands8 including 1060 nm8 including 1060 nm4, stop at 850 nm2 (660, 850 nm)
Panel price$2,246$4,196$3,499$3,099
Stand add-onFloor $168; motorized $746Floor $262Vertical $299Vertical $299
Realistic total$2,414 floor / $2,992 motorized$4,458 floor$3,798 vertical$3,398 vertical
Body coverageHead-to-toe height, moderate widthHead-to-toe height and adult widthShorter than Max, wider than Max, still not Ultimate widthSame chassis idea, two bands

Max G4 is the height winner at a Labor Day sticker well under ULTRA4500. Ultimate G4 is the width flagship and still costs more than ULTRA4500 on sale. ULTRA4500 is denser and $697 cheaper than Ultimate before stands, ten inches shorter, with no 1060 nm. PRO4500 is the two-band 61-inch option at $3,099. Measure 71.65 versus 61 inches before the density column decides the cart.

Who should choose Rouge Care?

Rouge is for 1060 nm, 650/670 nm reds, 830 nm, a 30-degree beam, and 71.65-inch Max or Ultimate, plus per-wavelength sliders. Labor Day puts Pro G4 at $1,121 and Max G4 at $2,246. Skip Rouge if the budget starts at $149 or if a Trustpilot n larger than 13 is required. Nano is not an 8-band panel. Stands are extra.

Who should choose Hooga?

Hooga is for the buyer whose first honest constraint is sticker: HG200 at $149, ULTRA360 at $399 with LTI 74 / 60, ULTRA1500 at $1,399 with LTI 104 / 81.7, or ULTRA4500 at $3,499 without 1060 nm. Trustpilot 4.3 from 54 is the sample that is not thin. Skip Hooga if 1060 nm, 71 inches, or G4 sliders are required. HG and PRO are two-band panels.

If this pairing is not the last word

RLT Home is not a third trophy on this page. It is a third catalog for readers who want published seven-band density (including 480 nm and 1064 nm), spectrometer peaks on every Total Spectrum size, nine science-built modes, a free weekly usage plan, and a stand in the box. Live 1 September 2026 stickers, TOP10 6 percent off RLT Home only:

RLT Home funnel · live 1 September 2026

  • RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI $495, $465 with TOP10
  • RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT $995, $935 with TOP10
  • RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX $1,595, $1,499 with TOP10
  • RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA $2,595, $2,439 with TOP10
  • RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE $4,495, $4,225 with TOP10
RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE 864 LED flagship red light therapy panel
RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE. Funnel only. It is not the overall winner of Rouge vs Hooga.

TOP10 is 6 percent off those RLT Home prices, nearest dollar. It is not a Rouge code and not a Hooga code.

Related brand-vs-brand pages for readers still shopping the same two catalogs against other names:

RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX 49-inch red light therapy panel
RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX, the 49.2-inch mid-tall panel, shown only in this funnel.

The verdict: dual winners

For 1060 nm and 71-inch coverage

🏆 Rouge Care

Take Tabletop G4, Pro G4, Max G4, or Ultimate G4 when 1060 nm, 830 nm, extra surface reds, a 30-degree beam, and 71.65 inches of height are the job. Labor Day 25 percent off is the live sticker, not a code. Trustpilot at 4.5 from 13 is high and thin.

For entry sticker, LTI trail, and reviews sample

🏆 Hooga

Take HG200 at $149, ULTRA360 if four bands at tabletop size matter, ULTRA1500 if the named 104 / 81.7 LTI pair is the evidence, or ULTRA4500 if 61 x 16 inches at $3,499 is the flagship budget. Trustpilot at 4.3 from 54 wins the sample. No 1060 nm. No 71-inch chassis.

Those are two different buyers. Crowning one brand overall would hide the 71-inch and 1060 nm rows, or hide the $149 and LTI rows. RLT Home remains a third catalog in the funnel, not a silent winner of this pairing.

Frequently asked questions

Does Rouge’s eight wavelengths automatically beat Hooga ULTRA’s four?

No. Density matters more than count. Rouge G4 is about 12.5 percent per band, including 1060 nm and 830 nm. Hooga ULTRA is about 25 percent into each of 630, 660, 810, and 850 nm, with zero 1060 nm. HG and PRO are two-band panels.

Which brand has better independent power data?

Hooga has the stronger named LTI trail: ULTRA360 peak 74 / average 60, ULTRA1500 peak 104 / average 81.7 mW/cm² at six inches. Rouge Pro G4 is peak 65 / average 59.2. Rouge also dual-discloses brand spectrometer figures of 79 to 90. Solar headlines are not a winner score.

Is Hooga HG200 enough compared with Rouge Nano?

Both are two-band 660/850 devices. HG200 is $149 with a foldable tabletop stand. Nano is $221 as a 5.9 x 2.99-inch portable. Neither is an 8-band G4 panel.

Which panel is actually full body?

Rouge Max G4 and Ultimate G4 at 71.65 inches are the tallest live single panels here. Hooga ULTRA4500 and PRO4500 are about 61 inches. ULTRA1500 at 39.5 x 8.6 inches is not full-body width. Stacking two narrow panels increases area at multiplied cost, not irradiance on one region.

Do either of these brands have FDA-cleared home panels?

No. Both are FDA-registered general wellness products. Home panels in this category are not FDA-cleared Class II medical devices.

Why does Hooga win user reviews if Rouge’s Trustpilot score is higher?

The row is score plus sample. On 1 September 2026, Rouge Care is 4.5 / 5 from 13 reviews. Hooga is 4.3 / 5 from 54. On-site stars are not used. Thirteen reviews cannot take the row from fifty-four.

Is there a discount code for Rouge or Hooga on this page?

No. Rouge’s live prices already reflect a 25 percent Labor Day markdown. Hooga’s live panel prices are the everyday stickers. TOP10 is 6 percent off RLT Home only.

Should a third catalog be in this fight?

Only if the buyer wants it. RLT Home Total Spectrum is linked in the funnel with live 1 September 2026 prices and TOP10, plus the live Rouge vs RLT Home and Hooga vs RLT Home pages. It is not the overall winner of Rouge vs Hooga.

Bottom line

Rouge Care and Hooga are capable home-panel brands, not the same product in different paint. Rouge G4 is the 8-band, 1060 nm, 71-inch catalog, currently 25 percent off, with a Trustpilot n of 13. Hooga is the $149-to-$3,499 ladder, the named LTI trail, and the Trustpilot sample of 54. Dual trophy. Sessions with either mix may help a general wellness routine.

Prices, Trustpilot scores, and catalog contents verified 1 September 2026 from manufacturer products.json and public Trustpilot listings. Independent irradiance figures are from published Light Therapy Insiders spectrometer tests, compared peak-to-peak or average-to-average only. Affiliate comparison. Red Light Therapy Top 10 may earn a commission if a reader buys through ranked links. Wellness information, not medical advice.

Close Welcome Bar