Red Light Therapy Top 10 · Brand comparison · September 2026
Comfytemp vs RLT Home (2026)
Medical review: Articles on Red Light Therapy Top 10 are reviewed for scientific accuracy by our medical expert team. This page is wellness information, not a diagnosis or a treatment plan. Red light sessions may help recovery-oriented and general wellness routines. They are not presented here as a treatment for disease.
Comfytemp (comfytemp.com, COMFYTEMP INC., 1580 N Logan St Ste 720, Denver, CO) is a 2020 home-therapy catalog: heating pads, cold wraps, TENS, and a compact red-light corner. The panel that belongs in this pairing is the K4037 55W dual-chip 660/850 unit with a built-in folding stand, app plus on-device buttons, and a live $99.99 sticker. RLT Home builds RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, MAX, ULTRA, and ELITE as a seven-band mix (480, 630, 660, 810, 830, 850, 1064 nm) with published LED share, six-inch spectrometer peaks, nine science-built modes, and a free personalised weekly plan. These are not size clones. One is a 10.3 x 6.7 inch, 1.59 lb travel panel. The other is a five-rung body-panel ladder.
Winner summary
Overall winner: RLT Home
Comfytemp prices come from comfytemp.com/products.json and the live K4037 product page on 1 September 2026. The August pack did not even list a current_price on this SKU; the live sticker is $99.99 (compare-at $119.99). A second 55W panel, K4037A, is $119.99. RLT Home prices come from redlighttherapyhome.com/products.json the same day. Code TOP10 is 6% off current RLT Home live prices only, rounded to the nearest dollar. This article does not invent a Comfytemp discount code.
At-a-glance verdict: RLT Home is the better fit for most buyers who want a published seven-band mix, six-inch spectrometer peaks, a personalised plan, and a panel that covers more than a 10-inch patch. Comfytemp is the runner-up when the job is a Denver compact app panel, a built-in folding stand, FSA/HSA marketing, and a sub-$100 sticker.
At a Glance: Comfytemp vs RLT Home (2026)
| Criterion | Comfytemp | RLT Home | Winner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Devices in this pairing | K4037 55W panel (SKU K4037021) is the folding-stand compact. Live catalog also lists K4037A 55W with a 40-inch arm at $119.99, plus wraps, belts, mats, and pads. Those wearables are not size clones of Total Spectrum panels. A face panel K4011 appears on the homepage testimonial block; it was not an in-stock listing in the products.json pages pulled this day, so its sticker is unpublished here. | RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, MAX, ULTRA, ELITE | Split by job. Comfytemp for one compact SKU. RLT Home for the ladder. |
| Wavelengths | 2 bands: 660 nm red and 850 nm near infrared, dual-chip (catalog fact on K4037). LED share per band is not published. | 7 bands: 480 / 630 / 660 / 810 / 830 / 850 / 1064 nm, with published LED share on every RLT Home Total Spectrum panel | RLT Home on published density. Comfytemp on a simple two-peak mix. |
| Independent spectrometer @ 6 in | Unpublished. No named instrument and no third-party spectrometer report on the live K4037 or K4037A pages. | Spectrometer peaks at 6 inches: RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI 98.7, RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT 99.0, RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX 100.53, RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA 119.28, RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE 121.62 mW/cm² | RLT Home |
| Brand-stated irradiance (separate row) | K4037: 159 mW/cm² at 6 inches, measurement method not named. K4037A: 143 mW/cm² at 6 inches, method not named. Treat as brand claims, not as spectrometer figures. | Do not mix RLT Home solar-meter 8-inch figures (170-179 mW/cm²) with Comfytemp’s unnamed-method 159 or 143 claims. Solar-meter and unnamed-instrument numbers are not comparable to spectrometer peaks. | No mixed-meter winner. Claims stay in their own row. |
| Size and stand | K4037: 10.3 x 6.7 x 1.4 in, 1.59 lb, built-in 180° folding stand. K4037A: 4.9 lb weighted base, arm listed to 40 inches. | RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI 11.8 x 11.4 in through RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE 65 x 20.5 in. RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, and MAX include a non-electric stand. RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA and ELITE include a motorized stand. | Comfytemp on travel weight. RLT Home above tabletop. |
| Trial | 30-day return window. Change-of-mind and non-defective returns: 15% restocking fee plus buyer-paid return shipping. Unused, original packaging required. Confirmed on comfytemp.com/policies/refund-policy, 1 Sep 2026. | 60 days, no restocking, free insured return shipping | RLT Home |
| Warranty | 365-day manufacturing-defect warranty. Confirmed on the refund policy and the K4037 page footer. | 3 years | RLT Home |
| Live US price, compact panel | K4037 $99.99 (compare-at $119.99). K4037A $119.99 (compare-at $159.99). Free standard US shipping, 3-7 days. | RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI $495 (compare-at $695); $465 with TOP10. Non-electric stand in the box. | Comfytemp on sticker. |
| User reviews (Trustpilot, 1 Sep 2026) | No independent Trustpilot listing for comfytemp.com was found at write time. On-site shop stars and Amazon seller ratings are a different dataset and are not mixed in. | 4.6 / 5 from 243 reviews (uk.trustpilot.com/review/redlighttherapyhome.com) | RLT Home on score plus sample size, not vibes. |
Trustpilot at write time
Public reviews are a ranking criterion on this page. Scores come from independent Trustpilot listings pulled 1 September 2026. Manufacturer on-site star widgets and Amazon seller ratings are a different dataset and are not mixed in. Comfytemp is a large Amazon heating-pad seller. That marketplace feedback is not a Trustpilot score for the K4037 panel and stays off this row.
Comfytemp
No listing
Thin is the honest word. A missing independent listing is not a smear, and it is not a score. On-site stars stay off this row.
RLT Home
4.6 / 5
RLT Home does not automatically win user reviews. On this pairing it wins because it has a public score and a 243-review sample, and Comfytemp has no Trustpilot listing to put next to it. Score plus sample size, not vibes.
Compare specifications directly on manufacturer sites
Review detailed specs, current pricing, and stock from both brands. Warranty length, return shipping, and what sits in the box differ, as listed below. This is Comfytemp of Denver, not Megelin, Vellgus, or iDOO.
Manufacturer
View RLT Home panels
RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI through ELITE, live Shopify prices, spectrometer notes, and the free weekly plan.
Manufacturer
View the Comfytemp K4037 panel
Live $99.99 55W folding-stand panel, dual-chip 660/850, app plus buttons, 365-day warranty, FSA/HSA banner.
Wavelength density, not wavelength count
Comfytemp K4037 puts the panel on two peaks: 660 nm and 850 nm, described on the live page as dual-chip. That is a density choice, not a smear. Buyers who want only those two classic bands, with no 480 nm blue and no 1064 nm deep infrared, get a simpler mix. The brand does not publish how many emitters sit on 660 versus 850, and it does not publish an LED count. Treat the split and the count as unpublished.
RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, MAX, and ELITE publish this LED share: 480 nm 6%, 630 nm 19%, 660 nm 19%, 810 nm 19%, 830 nm 14%, 850 nm 9%, 1064 nm 14%. RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA is 480 nm 5%, 630 nm 20%, 660 nm 20%, 810 nm 20%, 830 nm 13%, 850 nm 8%, 1064 nm 14%. Seven bands is not automatically better. Density is. RLT Home still puts a real 19% (20% on RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA) on 810 nm, a real 14% on 1064 nm, and a small 480 nm surface band. Combined 810+1064 is the deep band buyers usually mean for arthritis and osteoarthritis. That 810 nm share is also the band most often discussed for muscle recovery. The 480 nm slice is the blue surface channel used in skin-oriented sessions. Comfytemp has none of those three. Comfytemp instead concentrates the array on 660 and 850.
| Band | Comfytemp K4037 | RLT Home Total Spectrum (MINI / COMPACT / MAX / ELITE share) |
|---|---|---|
| 480 nm (blue) | Not in the mix | 6% (5% on RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA) |
| 630 nm (red) | Not in the mix | 19% (20% on RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA) |
| 660 nm (red) | Present. Dual-chip with 850 nm. Share unpublished. | 19% (20% on RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA) |
| 810 nm (near infrared) | Not in the mix | 19% (20% on RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA) |
| 830 nm (near infrared) | Not in the mix | 14% (13% on RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA) |
| 850 nm (near infrared) | Present. Dual-chip with 660 nm. Share unpublished. | 9% (8% on RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA) |
| 1064 nm (deep infrared) | Not in the mix | 14% |
Edge: Split by goal. Comfytemp wins for a two-band 660/850 compact panel. RLT Home wins for published seven-band density, including 810 nm and 1064 nm. Counting peaks without share is the wrong fight.
Power and Irradiance: Measured by Independent Third Parties
Solar power meters over-report LED output. Spectrometers are the accurate reference. Peak compares with peak. Average compares with average. A 12-inch figure is not a 6-inch figure. An unnamed-instrument brand claim is not a third-party spectrometer figure.
Row 1. Spectrometer versus spectrometer
Comfytemp does not publish a third-party spectrometer reading for K4037 or K4037A. The live K4037 page states 159 mW/cm² at 6 inches and does not name the instrument, the lab, a peak, or an average protocol. Independent spectrometer output for this panel is unpublished.
RLT Home publishes spectrometer peaks at six inches for every Total Spectrum panel:
| RLT Home device | Spectrometer peak @ 6 inches |
|---|---|
| RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI | 98.7 mW/cm² |
| RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT | 99.0 mW/cm² |
| RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX | 100.53 mW/cm² |
| RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA | 119.28 mW/cm² |
| RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE | 121.62 mW/cm² |
There is no Comfytemp spectrometer number to pair with those peaks. RLT Home wins the transparency row. That is not a crowned “more power is better” score, because Comfytemp does not enter the spectrometer column.
Row 2. Brand-stated 159 mW/cm² (not mixed with row 1)
Comfytemp states 159 mW/cm² intensity at 6 inches on the live K4037 page and repeats it in the FAQ (“10 minutes on this panel equals 20 minutes on standard low-power devices”). The measurement method is not named. The sibling K4037A page states 143 mW/cm² at 6 inches, also unnamed. Those two brand figures are not interchangeable with each other, and neither is a spectrometer peak. Do not convert 159 into a six-inch spectrometer reading. Do not stack it against 98.7 mW/cm². Do not smear the brand for publishing a number that simply is not a third-party spectrometer result.
RLT Home also lists solar-meter figures at 8 inches (RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI 170, RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT 172, RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX 172, RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA 174, RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE 179 mW/cm²). Those solar-meter numbers are not comparable to Comfytemp’s unnamed-instrument 159 or 143 claims, and they are not comparable to RLT Home’s own spectrometer peaks. They stay off the spectrometer table.
Edge: No mixed-meter power winner. Comfytemp wins a published brand-stated 159 mW/cm² claim on K4037 as catalog copy. RLT Home wins published six-inch spectrometer peaks across the line.
LED chips and beam
Comfytemp K4037 is dual-chip 660/850. That is a catalog fact. Dual-chip packages two dies in one emitter, so each wavelength splits the die’s power. Single-chip sends the full die to one peak, which is a cleaner spectral line and a deeper per-wavelength punch. Dual-chip’s counter-claim is more even surface distribution for skin-level use. Wavelength density still matters more than chip count. LED count, per-LED wattage, and beam angle for K4037 are unpublished. K4037A copy mentions 3W high-output LEDs; that wattage class is not restated on the K4037 page, so it is not copied across SKUs here.
RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, MAX, ULTRA, and ELITE use single-chip 5W LEDs (72, 216, 360, 480, and 864 LEDs). Default beam is 30 degrees (RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA uses 15 / 30 / 60). Treat Comfytemp beam angle as unpublished.
Edge: Dual-chip versus single-chip is a design choice, not a smear. RLT Home wins published chip type, wattage class, LED count, and beam angle. Comfytemp wins a dual-chip 660/850 compact if that is the recipe you want.
Coverage and the size ladder
Comfytemp’s live 1 September 2026 Shopify feed lists two 55W panel SKUs, not a five-rung hang-panel ladder. K4037 is the 10.3 x 6.7 inch folding-stand compact at $99.99. K4037A is the 55W unit with a 4.9 lb base and an arm listed to 40 inches at $119.99. The rest of the red-light aisle is wearables: pads, belts, a massage wrap, knee and shoulder units, and lie-on mats (K4044 33 x 17 in at $119.99; K4054 41.5 x 26 in at $159.99). Those mats are fabric pads, not hang panels, and they are outside this size ladder.
Tier table (live 1 September 2026)
| Device | LEDs | H x W | Panel price | Stand | Realistic total | Body coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Comfytemp K4037 55W | Unpublished | 10.3 x 6.7 in | $99.99 | Built-in 180° folding stand | $99.99 (free US standard shipping) | Face, joint, or small patch |
| Comfytemp K4037A 55W | Unpublished (3W LEDs stated) | Arm listed to 40 in; panel H x W unpublished | $119.99 | 4.9 lb base, 360° arm | $119.99 (free US standard shipping) | Seated targeting with a 40-inch reach, not a 49-inch body hang |
| RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI | 72 | 11.8 x 11.4 in | $495 ($465 TOP10) | Non-electric stand in the box | $495 / $465 TOP10 | Face, hands, single joint |
| RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT | 216 | 30.3 x 11.8 in | $995 ($935 TOP10) | Non-electric stand in the box | $995 / $935 TOP10 | Back, shoulders, legs |
| RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX | 360 | 49.2 x 11.8 in | $1,595 ($1,499 TOP10) | Non-electric stand in the box | $1,595 / $1,499 TOP10 | Torso-height body |
| RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA | 480 | 64.3 x 11.8 in | $2,595 ($2,439 TOP10) | Motorized stand in the box | $2,595 / $2,439 TOP10 | Lie-under full body |
| RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE | 864 | 65 x 20.5 in | $4,495 ($4,225 TOP10) | Motorized stand in the box | $4,495 / $4,225 TOP10 | Wide full body |
Comfytemp has no 30-inch, 49-inch, or 64-inch hang panel. The 40-inch arm on K4037A is reach for a compact head, not a second body-height panel. RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI is the only close size neighbour. MINI is still a seven-band 5W panel with a stand in the box. The Comfytemp K4037 is the cheaper small folding-stand panel if that format is the job.
Edge: Comfytemp for a 1.59 lb folding-stand patch and a $99.99 sticker. RLT Home for every rung above tabletop, including RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT, MAX, ULTRA, and ELITE.
Modes, timer, app, and plan
Comfytemp K4037 confirms four light modes on the live FAQ: red only (660 nm), NIR only (850 nm), red plus NIR combined, and pulse. Intensity and timer are adjustable on the device (M button, intensity, timer) and through the Comfytemp companion app. That app-plus-buttons dual control is the niche. K4037A homepage copy lists 4 intensities, 4 modes, and a 5-30 minute auto timer. Pulse on K4037 is a catalog mode, not a published Hz range.
RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, MAX, ULTRA, and ELITE include nine prebuilt performance modes (including Pain and Inflammation and Sleep), a custom four-channel mode (red, blue, near infrared, and 1064 nm), pulsing from 0 to 5,000 Hz, a touch interface, and a remote (voice control on RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA). A free personalised weekly usage plan is in the catalog. Devices stay offline. No app. That is a deliberate privacy choice, not a missing feature Comfytemp “beats” on principle. Buyers who want a phone app for a $99.99 panel are the Comfytemp niche. Buyers who do not want a therapy panel on the internet are the RLT Home niche.
Edge: Comfytemp for app plus on-device four-mode control on a compact panel. RLT Home for nine science-built modes, a custom channel mix, a published 0-5,000 Hz pulse range, and a written weekly plan, with no app.
What is in the box
Comfytemp K4037 live FAQ (1 September 2026): the panel, a built-in 180° folding stand, a pair of tinted safety goggles, a power adapter, and a user manual. Door-hang hardware is not named, so hang hardware is unpublished. EMF and flicker figures are unpublished.
RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, and MAX include the panel, a non-electric stand, remote, protective reading glasses, blackout goggles, door hanging kit, manual, and power cable. RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA and ELITE include a motorized stand (ELITE also ships a remote). Two types of eyewear, not one tinted pair.
Edge: Comfytemp for a folding stand and tinted goggles already on a $99.99 panel. RLT Home for a stand in every size, a door kit on RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI through MAX, and two types of eyewear.
Trial, shipping, and warranty
Comfytemp’s refund policy (live 1 September 2026) is a 30-day return window after delivery. Eligible returns must be unused, with original tags, accessories, and packaging, plus proof of purchase. Change-of-mind and non-defective returns take a 15% restocking fee, and the buyer pays return shipping. Defective, damaged, or incorrect items get a full refund with no restocking fee and Comfytemp-paid return shipping. Warranty is 365 days for manufacturing defects under normal use, with the usual exclusions for misuse, wear, and unauthorised repairs. US standard shipping is free, 3-7 days.
RLT Home is 60 days, no restocking fee, and free insured return shipping. Warranty is 3 years. Shipping is listed as free and insured on the brand’s shared terms.
Thirty days with a 15% restocking fee versus sixty days with prepaid labels is a real comparison row. It is not a smear. Buyers who accept a 365-day warranty and a 30-day unused-condition window on a $99.99 panel are the Comfytemp niche. Buyers who want three years and prepaid return labels are the RLT Home niche.
Edge: RLT Home on warranty length, restocking, and return shipping. Comfytemp on a lower sticker if you are fine with 365 days and a 15% restocking fee on change-of-mind.
FDA wording
Comfytemp does not state the K4037 as FDA-cleared. The live product page and site chrome market FSA/HSA eligible. This page does not invent a 510(k) K-number, and it does not invent a device listing number. RLT Home home panels are FDA-registered, not cleared. Registration is a listing. It is not a clinical approval to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent disease. FSA/HSA eligibility is a payment-path claim, not a clearance. Both brands can sit on an HSA/FSA checkout path (RLT Home via TrueMed; Comfytemp via its sitewide banner) without either device being cleared.
Edge: Even on the legal class that matters for home panels (neither is cleared). Comfytemp wins FSA/HSA marketing on a sub-$100 panel. Do not read either badge as a medical-device clearance.
Live prices, 1 September 2026
Comfytemp K4037 55W panel: $99.99 (SKU K4037021, compare-at $119.99). K4037A 55W: $119.99 (SKU K4037A31, compare-at $159.99). Confirmed on comfytemp.com/products.json and the K4037 product page. Free standard US shipping. No Comfytemp coupon is published here.
RLT Home, from redlighttherapyhome.com/products.json, same day. TOP10 is 6% off these live prices, nearest dollar:
- RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI $495 (compare-at $695), TOP10 $465. Non-electric stand included.
- RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT $995 (compare-at $1,295), TOP10 $935. Non-electric stand included.
- RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX $1,595 (compare-at $1,995), TOP10 $1,499. Non-electric stand included.
- RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA $2,595 (compare-at $2,995), TOP10 $2,439. Motorized stand included.
- RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE $4,495 (compare-at $4,995), TOP10 $4,225. Motorized stand included.
On the small-panel rung, Comfytemp K4037 is $395 below RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI before TOP10, and $365 below MINI after TOP10 ($99.99 vs $465). That is not a reason to pretend the two panels are the same recipe. Comfytemp is 2-band dual-chip with an unnamed-method 159 mW/cm² claim and unpublished LED count. RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI is 7-band 5W x 72 with a 98.7 mW/cm² spectrometer peak and a stand in the box. Above tabletop, Comfytemp has no hang-panel SKU to quote.
Who Comfytemp is for
Runner-up niche
Budget Denver compact app panel, folding stand, FSA/HSA marketing
- Want a 10.3 x 6.7 inch, 1.59 lb dual-chip 660/850 panel with a built-in folding stand rather than a floor stand and a 30-inch-plus body unit
- Want app plus on-device buttons, with red-only, NIR-only, combined, and pulse modes, plus intensity and timer
- Want a $99.99 sticker, free US shipping, tinted goggles in the box, and sitewide FSA/HSA marketing
- Accept a 365-day warranty, a 30-day unused-condition return window, and a 15% restocking fee on change-of-mind
- Might also want Comfytemp wraps, mats, or the K4037A 40-inch-arm sibling. Those are a different form factor, not a second body-height hang panel
This is Comfytemp of Denver, CO (comfytemp.com). It is not Megelin, Vellgus, or iDOO.
Who RLT Home is for
Best fit for most buyers
Seven-band density, published six-inch data, and a size ladder
- Want 480 nm, 630 nm, 810 nm, 830 nm, and 1064 nm in the mix, with published LED share, not only 660 and 850
- Want six-inch spectrometer peaks on every RLT Home Total Spectrum panel, and you refuse to mix solar-meter or unnamed-instrument claims into that column
- Want a stand in the box, two types of eyewear, nine modes plus a custom channel mix, and a free weekly plan, with no companion app
- Want a three-year warranty and free insured returns on a 60-day trial
- Want an in-stock path from RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI ($495, $465 TOP10) through COMPACT, MAX, ULTRA, and ELITE
The verdict: winner and runner up
RLT Home takes the overall win for most buyers. Comfytemp earns a credible runner-up spot where its catalog fits: a budget Denver compact app panel, a built-in folding stand, and FSA/HSA marketing on a $99.99 55W unit. That is not a dual trophy. It is one winner and one named niche.
🏆 Winner
RLT Home, for most buyers
For buyers who want a published seven-band mix (including 480 nm, 810 nm, and 1064 nm), spectrometer peaks at six inches across RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, MAX, ULTRA, and ELITE, nine science-built modes, a free personalised weekly plan, free insured returns, a three-year warranty, and in-stock panels with stands, RLT Home is the stronger overall choice.
TOP10 drops RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI to $465, COMPACT to $935, MAX to $1,499, ULTRA to $2,439, and ELITE to $4,225. RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI is then still several hundred dollars above the Comfytemp K4037. The 30-inch through 65-inch rungs are the ones Comfytemp is not stocking as hang panels on 1 September 2026.
🥈 Runner up
Comfytemp, for the budget Denver compact app panel
For buyers who want a 10.3 x 6.7 inch, 1.59 lb dual-chip 660/850 folding-stand panel, app plus on-device four-mode control, tinted goggles, FSA/HSA marketing, and a $99.99 sticker, Comfytemp is the better fit. The 365-day warranty, 30-day unused-condition window, and 15% restocking fee on change-of-mind are part of that niche, not a smear. Independent spectrometer data for this panel is unpublished. On-site stars are not a Trustpilot score. Those gaps stay named.
Comfytemp offers 30 days. RLT Home offers 60. Neither home panel is FDA-cleared. The right choice is which job you are buying for, and whether you need a body-height panel.
Frequently asked questions
Who has better user reviews, Comfytemp or RLT Home?
On independent Trustpilot listings checked 1 September 2026, RLT Home is 4.6 / 5 from 243 reviews. No Trustpilot listing for comfytemp.com was found. Comfytemp’s on-site shop stars and Amazon seller ratings are a different dataset and are not mixed in. Score plus sample size, not vibes: the reviews row goes to RLT Home because Comfytemp has no public Trustpilot sample to compare.
Is Comfytemp’s 159 mW/cm² stronger than RLT Home?
Do not mix meters. Comfytemp states 159 mW/cm² at 6 inches on K4037, with the instrument unnamed (K4037A states 143). RLT Home publishes six-inch spectrometer peaks from 98.7 to 121.62 mW/cm². Those columns are not comparable. The 159 figure is brand-stated catalog copy, not a smear and not a spectrometer peak. Independent spectrometer output for the Comfytemp panels is unpublished.
Is dual-chip a problem on the Comfytemp K4037?
No. Dual-chip is a catalog fact on K4037. It splits each emitter across 660 nm and 850 nm. Single-chip, which RLT Home uses, puts full die power on one peak. Wavelength density still matters more than chip count. This page does not treat dual-chip as a defect.
Can I use the Comfytemp K4037 instead of RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX?
No. The Comfytemp K4037 is 10.3 x 6.7 inches. RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX is 49.2 x 11.8 inches and 360 LEDs, with a non-electric stand in the box, at $1,595 ($1,499 with TOP10). They do not cover the same body area. K4037A’s 40-inch arm is still a compact head on a pole, not a 49-inch hang panel.
Is TOP10 a Comfytemp coupon?
No. TOP10 is 6% off current RLT Home live prices only, rounded to the nearest dollar. This article does not invent a Comfytemp discount code. Comfytemp prices are the live manufacturer prices on comfytemp.com.
Are these panels FDA cleared?
No. Comfytemp does not state the K4037 as cleared. It markets FSA/HSA eligible. RLT Home home panels are FDA-registered. Registration is a listing, not clearance, and this page does not invent a 510(k) K-number for either brand.
Related comparisons
Ranking
Best red light therapy panels (2026)
Sixteen-brand board. Spectrum, coverage, trial, live prices. The extra ranking card on this page.
Related vs
PlatinumLED vs RLT Home
A live comparison already on the site. Another way to place RLT Home against a full-size panel brand rather than a $99.99 compact.
The live Comfytemp red light therapy review covers the full catalog, lineup, and pricing. The closest live budget-neighbour Track A page is Bestqool vs RLT Home. A Fringe vs RLT Home compact-panel pairing at /fringe-vs-rlt-home/ is still unpublished (404). Do not treat a 404 as a live vs-vs URL.
Conclusion
Comfytemp and RLT Home are solving different jobs. Comfytemp wins a budget Denver dual-chip 660/850 compact, a built-in folding stand, app plus buttons, FSA/HSA marketing, and a $99.99 sticker with a 365-day warranty. RLT Home wins seven-band density including 480 nm, 810 nm, and 1064 nm, six-inch spectrometer peaks, nine modes plus a personalised plan, in-stock 30-inch through 65-inch panels with stands, a three-year warranty, and free insured returns. With TOP10, RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI is $465, RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT $935, RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX $1,499, RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA $2,439, and RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE $4,225. The data favors RLT Home for most buyers, with Comfytemp the runner-up for the compact app-panel, folding-stand, FSA/HSA niche. A $99.99 Comfytemp K4037 still does not cover a body the way full body red light therapy panels like RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX do.

