Red Light Therapy Top 10 · Brand comparison · September 2026
TheThermoLab vs RLT Home (2026)
Medical review: Articles on Red Light Therapy Top 10 are reviewed for scientific accuracy by our medical expert team. This page is wellness information, not a diagnosis or a treatment plan. Sessions with red or near-infrared light may help recovery-oriented or skin-oriented routines. They are not a treatment for disease.
TheThermoLab is a Yorkshire UK storefront (ST HEATLAB LTD, South Elmsall) that sells GBP-priced A-series and S-series panels beside saunas, blankets, belts, and PEMF mats. This pairing scores the rectangular panels only. The A-series lists five wavelengths (630, 660, 810, 830, 850 nm) with an unnamed-method irradiance of more than 180 mW/cm² at 6 inches; A60 and A80 include a free adjustable stand. The S-series is a dual-chip 660/850 array, which is a catalog fact, not a smear. RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, MAX, ULTRA, and ELITE are dedicated seven-band home panels with published LED share, six-inch spectrometer peaks, and a stand in every box. Do not score the sauna, the belt, or the PEMF mat as if they were the panel.
Winner summary
Overall winner: RLT Home
GBP prices below were pulled 1 September 2026 from thethermolab.com/products.json. USD prices were pulled the same day from redlighttherapyhome.com/products.json. The August 2026 brand-pack stickers for TheThermoLab (A60 £370, A80 £385) are stale. Live sale prices are A60 £289.99 (compare-at £435), A80 £299.99 (compare-at £450), A160 £449.99, A240 £669.99, A320 £899.99, S2000 £989.99. TheThermoLab does not publish a USD list price on that storefront, so this page does not invent one. TOP10 is 6% off current RLT Home live prices only, rounded to the nearest dollar. No TheThermoLab code is used here.
At-a-glance verdict: RLT Home is the better fit for most buyers who want published seven-band density, spectrometer peaks at six inches, a stand already in the price on every size, and a 60-day trial with free returns. TheThermoLab is the runner-up if you are shopping in GBP, want A60 or A80 with the stand in the carton, or specifically want the dual-chip S-series 660/850 build.
At a Glance: TheThermoLab vs RLT Home (2026)
| Criterion | TheThermoLab | RLT Home |
|---|---|---|
| What this pairing is | UK Yorkshire panel line (A-series and S-series). Saunas, blankets, belts, Aura Mini, Aura Pro, and PEMF mats are out of the score. | Dedicated panel line: RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, MAX, ULTRA, ELITE |
| Wavelengths (density, not count) | A-series lists 630, 660, 810, 830, 850 nm. LED share unpublished. S-series is 660 nm + 850 nm. No 480 nm or 1064 nm on either series. | 7 bands with published LED share: 480 (6%), 630 (19%), 660 (19%), 810 (19%), 830 (14%), 850 (9%), 1064 (14%). RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA is a close variant (480 at 5%). |
| Independent irradiance (spectrometer) | Not published. Do not treat >180 mW/cm² at 6 in as a spectrometer figure. | Spectrometer peaks at 6 inches across the line (98.7 to 121.62 mW/cm²) |
| Brand-stated irradiance (unnamed instrument) | A-series: >180 mW/cm² at 6 in. S-series: >100 mW/cm² at 6 in. Method not named. Separate row. | Solar-meter figures also exist (about 170 to 179 mW/cm² at 8 in). Not mixed with TheThermoLab’s table or with spectrometer peaks. |
| LED construction | S-series: dual-chip LEDs, catalog fact (200 to 1,000 dual-chip depending on model). A-series chip type unpublished. | Single-chip 5W on RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, MAX, and ELITE. Dual-chip is a construction fact, not a smear, when a brand lists it. |
| Beam | S-series 30 degrees, published. A-series beam unpublished. | 30 degrees on the standard line. RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA listed as multi-beam 15 / 30 / 60 |
| Trial | 30-day free returns (live product pages and site banner). Restocking fee not stated. Return shipping unpublished. | 60 days, no restocking, free insured return shipping |
| Warranty | 3-year ThermoLab UK warranty (live spec blocks). Banner also says “Up to 3-Year UK Warranty”. | 3 years on panels, 1 year on stands |
| Stand | A60 and A80 include a free adjustable tabletop stand (live “Free Stand Included”). Larger A-series and S-series stands are ordered at cost price plus UK delivery; public GBP stickers were £0 / unavailable in products.json on 1 Sep 2026. | Included. Non-electric on MINI, COMPACT, MAX. Motorized on ULTRA and ELITE. |
| Eye protection | Protective goggles in the box on A-series and S-series (live What’s-in-the-box) | Two types in the box: reading glasses plus blackout goggles |
| App / privacy | A-series: remote included, WiFi compatible, 3-level dimmer, 0-30 min timer, pulse 0-200 Hz. S-series: timer and red/NIR mode selection. No independent privacy policy score is invented here. | No app, no internet, no account. Nine named modes plus a free personalised weekly plan by email. |
| Live compact sticker | A60 £289.99 (compare-at £435) with stand. A80 £299.99 (compare-at £450) with stand. GBP storefront. USD unpublished. | RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI $495 (compare-at $695); $465 with TOP10. Non-electric stand included. |
| Live mid / tall sticker | A160 £449.99. A240 £669.99. A320 £899.99. Floor / electric stands extra at cost price. | RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT $995 ($935 TOP10). MAX $1,595 ($1,499 TOP10). Stands included. |
| Live full-body sticker | S2000 £989.99 (400 dual-chip LEDs, 94 x 38 cm). S5000 £1,899.99 (1,000 dual-chip LEDs, 172 x 53 cm). Stands extra at cost price. | RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA $2,595 ($2,439 TOP10). ELITE $4,495 ($4,225 TOP10). Electric stand included. |
| User reviews (Trustpilot, 1 Sep 2026) | No independent Trustpilot listing found for thethermolab.com. On-site “4.9 / 5” and “35,000+ UK customers” widgets, and Shopify “No reviews” on A60/A80/S2000, are not this row. | 4.6 / 5 from 243 reviews (uk.trustpilot.com/review/redlighttherapyhome.com) |
Compare specifications directly on manufacturer sites
Review detailed specs and current prices from both brands. TOP10 is 6% off current RLT Home live prices only, rounded to the nearest dollar. No TheThermoLab code is used here.
Manufacturer
View RLT Home panels
RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, MAX, ULTRA, and ELITE. Code TOP10 is 6% off RLT Home only.
Manufacturer
Check TheThermoLab panels
A-series and S-series at current manufacturer GBP prices. No TheThermoLab code is used here.
The brands at a glance
TheThermoLab
Yorkshire GBP panels, A-series five bands, dual-chip S-series
TheThermoLab trades as ST HEATLAB LTD from Beech Street, South Elmsall, Pontefract. The live panel catalog on 1 September 2026 is the A-series (A60, A80, A160, A240, A320) and the S-series (S1000 through S5000). A-series copy lists five wavelengths, a 3-year UK warranty, CE + RoHS + FCC, a 3-level dimmer, a 0-30 minute timer, pulse 0-200 Hz, a remote, and WiFi. A60 and A80 include a free adjustable stand. Larger panels point buyers to floor and electric stands “at our cost price plus UK delivery.” Goggles ship in the box.
The same storefront also sells portable steam saunas, an infrared blanket, an LED belt, a rechargeable Aura Mini, Aura Pro 300W, and made-to-order PEMF mats. Those SKUs are not scored here. Product tags include the phrase “clinical-grade.” That is marketing language on a UK consumer panel. It is not a US FDA Class II clearance, and this page does not treat it as one.
RLT Home
Published density, seven bands, usage plan
RLT Home’s line is RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, MAX, ULTRA, and ELITE. The brand publishes LED percentage for seven wavelengths, including 480 nm blue at 6% and 1064 nm at 14%. Nine prebuilt modes were built from the Vladimir Heiskanen photobiomodulation database. After purchase, the science team writes a free personalised weekly usage plan.
Devices stay offline. Spectrometer peaks are published at six inches for every model. Stands ship in the box, motorized electric on RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA and ELITE. Trial: 60 days, no restocking fee, free insured return shipping. Warranty: 3 years on panels. Home panels are FDA-registered, not cleared.
Spectrum and wavelength density: five listed bands versus seven published shares
TheThermoLab A-series lists five wavelengths. RLT Home lists seven. Count is not the story. Density is: the share of LEDs, and therefore output, in each band. TheThermoLab does not publish LED allocation for 630, 660, 810, 830, or 850 nm. Unpublished stays unpublished. The list of five names is real. It is not a published density map. The S-series is a different brief: 660 nm red plus 850 nm near-infrared on dual-chip LEDs. That two-band dual-chip build is a catalog fact. It is not described here as a defect.
RLT Home’s density story is printed as percentages. 660 nm is 19% of the array. 850 nm is 9%. Combined, those two bands are 28% of the diodes. The rest of the array is 480, 630, 810, 830, and 1064 nm, with published percentages. Buyers who want a five-name A-series sticker at UK sale prices will prefer TheThermoLab’s list. Buyers who want a published share for 480 nm or 1064 nm will not find those bands on either TheThermoLab series.
TheThermoLab A-series: five named wavelengths, allocation unpublished
| Wavelength | A-series (A60 to A320) | S-series (S1000 to S5000) |
|---|---|---|
| 480 nm (blue) | Not used | Not used |
| 630 nm (red) | Listed. LED share unpublished | Not listed |
| 660 nm (red) | Listed. LED share unpublished | Listed (dual-chip 660/850) |
| 810 nm (near infrared) | Listed. LED share unpublished | Not listed |
| 830 nm (near infrared) | Listed. LED share unpublished | Not listed |
| 850 nm (near infrared) | Listed. LED share unpublished | Listed (dual-chip 660/850) |
| 1064 nm (deep infrared) | Not used | Not used |
Sessions with 660 nm may help surface-oriented routines. Sessions with 810 nm or 850 nm may help recovery-oriented routines. Dual-mode control on A-series (red, NIR, or combined) is live copy. It does not add 480 nm or 1064 nm, and it does not disclose how many diodes sit in each listed band.
RLT Home: seven bands, published percentages
RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, MAX, and ELITE share this mix (RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA is a close variant with a slightly different 480 nm share):
| Wavelength | Density | Role |
|---|---|---|
| 480 nm (blue) | 6% | Surface, skin-targeting, acne-oriented sessions |
| 630 nm (red) | 19% | Surface skin, collagen |
| 660 nm (red) | 19% | Surface skin, collagen, hair |
| 810 nm (near infrared) | 19% | Muscle, joint, brain |
| 830 nm (near infrared) | 14% | Muscle, joint, brain |
| 850 nm (near infrared) | 9% | Recovery, fat metabolism |
| 1064 nm (deep infrared) | 14% | Joints, deep tissue, brain |
Sessions with 810 nm or 1064 nm may help people who specifically want those deeper bands. Sessions with 480 nm may help people who want a small blue share for surface-oriented routines. Neither claim is a diagnosis.
Edge: TheThermoLab on five named A-series bands at the live GBP sticker, and on a concentrated 660/850 dual-chip S-series. RLT Home on published seven-band share, including 480, 810, 830, and 1064 nm.
Power and Irradiance: Measured by Independent Third Parties
Spectrometer figures belong with spectrometer figures. Brand-stated more than 180 mW/cm² at 6 inches with an unnamed method is not comparable to a third-party spectrometer peak. This page keeps those numbers on separate rows. It does not rank TheThermoLab as “weak” for publishing a >180 figure, and it does not rank RLT Home as “weak” for using a named spectrometer. Peak is compared with peak. Average with average. Solar-meter readings are not mixed with spectrometer readings.
Spectrometer (independent, named method on RLT Home)
| Model | Spectrometer peak at 6 inches |
|---|---|
| TheThermoLab A60 / A80 / A160 / A240 / A320 | Not published |
| TheThermoLab S1000 to S5000 | Not published |
| RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI | 98.7 mW/cm² |
| RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT | 99.0 mW/cm² |
| RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX | 100.53 mW/cm² |
| RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA | 119.28 mW/cm² |
| RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE | 121.62 mW/cm² |
RLT Home publishes these peaks on its third-party testing page. TheThermoLab does not publish a spectrometer trace, an instrument name, or a lab report for the panel on the pages pulled 1 September 2026. Unpublished is unpublished. That gap is why the spectrometer row is not a mixed-instrument shootout.
Brand-stated table (TheThermoLab spec blocks, method unstated)
| Series | Stated irradiance at 6 inches | Method named? |
|---|---|---|
| A-series (A60, A80, A160, A240, A320) | >180 mW/cm² | No |
| S-series (S1000 to S5000) | >100 mW/cm² | No |
Live A-series spec blocks repeat “Irradiance: >180 mW/cm² @ 6"”. Live S-series spec blocks repeat “>100 mW/cm² @ 6"”. The instrument is not named. The method is not named. Those floors are useful as TheThermoLab’s own stated numbers. They are not a win against a spectrometer, and they are not a loss against a spectrometer. RLT Home also publishes solar-meter figures at eight inches (about 170 to 179 mW/cm²). Those stay in their own bucket too.
Edge: No irradiance winner across instruments. RLT Home wins the spectrometer-documentation row because the peaks exist. TheThermoLab’s >180 / >100 floors are disclosed, not hidden, and are not ranked as weak for honesty.
LED construction: dual-chip S-series as a catalog fact
TheThermoLab S-series product copy states a “professional LED array: between 200 and 1,000 dual-chip LEDs depending on model.” Dual-chip on S-series is a catalog fact, not a smear. A-series chip type is unpublished on the live spec blocks pulled 1 September 2026. That stays unpublished. Dual-chip splits one package across two wavelengths, which can spread surface coverage. Single-chip puts one wavelength on one die, which keeps a cleaner peak and puts that die’s power into one band. Neither construction is described here as a defect. Construction is not output.
RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, MAX, and ELITE use single-chip 5W LEDs. Dual-chip’s counter-claim is more even surface distribution for skin-level use. The other side of that fact is that each wavelength in a dual-chip package shares the package’s power. This page records both sides and does not turn S-series dual-chip into a hidden flaw.
Beam angle: 30 degrees where published
TheThermoLab S-series lists a 30-degree beam. A-series beam angle is unpublished. RLT Home’s standard line is 30 degrees. RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA is listed as multi-beam 15 / 30 / 60. A wider 60-degree lens may help fill a room at the cost of peak intensity on axis. A tighter 30-degree lens may help keep more energy on the body. This page does not invent a measured beam plot for either brand beyond what they publish.
Edge: Split. S-series and the RLT Home standard line both publish 30 degrees. A-series beam stays unpublished. ULTRA is the multi-beam exception on the RLT Home side.
Coverage and like-for-like size
TheThermoLab A60 is 30 x 22 cm (about 11.8 x 8.7 in). That maps to tabletop, not torso. A80 is 34 x 28 cm. A160 is 64 x 28 cm (about 25.2 x 11.0 in). A240 is 94 x 28 cm (about 37.0 x 11.0 in). A320 is 124 x 28 cm (about 48.8 x 11.0 in), close in height to RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX at 49.2 inches. S2000 is 94 x 38 cm. S5000 is 172 x 53 cm (about 67.7 x 20.9 in), in the same height conversation as RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE at 65 x 20.5 in. A 37-inch panel is not a 64-inch lie-under chassis. That is a catalog fact, not an invented weakness.
Tier 1: Tabletop, A60 / A80 vs RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI
| Item | TheThermoLab A60 300W | TheThermoLab A80 400W | RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI |
|---|---|---|---|
| LEDs | 60, 5 named bands, share unpublished | 80, 5 named bands, share unpublished | 72, 7 bands with published share |
| Panel dimensions (H x W) | 30 x 22 x 5.5 cm (about 11.8 x 8.7 in) | 34 x 28 x 5.5 cm (about 13.4 x 11.0 in) | 11.8 x 11.4 in |
| Panel price | £289.99 (compare-at £435). USD unpublished. | £299.99 (compare-at £450). USD unpublished. | $495 (compare-at $695). TOP10 $465 |
| Stand | Free adjustable tabletop stand included | Free adjustable tabletop stand included | Non-electric stand included |
| Body coverage | Face, neck, shoulder, knee, or lower back. Live copy. | Two-zone: chest plus shoulders, or neck-to-hip. Live copy. | Face, hands, single joint. Vertical. |
| Realistic total | £289.99 as shipped in the UK, stand in the carton | £299.99 as shipped in the UK, stand in the carton | $495, or $465 with TOP10 |
A60 and A80 are the genuine UK value niche. Live sale prices undercut the August pack (£370 / £385) and land well under RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI’s $495 sticker if you are paying in pounds at a UK checkout. They do not add 480 nm, 1064 nm, or a spectrometer report. That is the trade, stated plainly.
Tier 2: Mid height, A160 vs RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT
| Item | TheThermoLab A160 800W | RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT |
|---|---|---|
| LEDs | 160, 5 named bands, share unpublished | 216, 7 bands |
| Panel dimensions (H x W) | 64 x 28 x 5.5 cm (about 25.2 x 11.0 in) | 30.3 x 11.8 in |
| Panel price | £449.99 (compare-at £675) | $995 (compare-at $1,295). TOP10 $935 |
| Stand | Not included. Floor / electric stands at cost price plus UK delivery. Public GBP sticker unpublished (products.json £0 / unavailable on 1 Sep 2026). | Non-electric stand included |
| Body coverage | Half-body / seated torso height. Not a 49-inch chassis. | Back, shoulders, legs. Vertical. |
| Realistic total | £449.99 plus whatever the cost-price stand invoices. That stand figure is unpublished, so this page does not invent it. | $995, or $935 with TOP10 |
Tier 3: Tall panel, A240 / A320 vs RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX
| Item | TheThermoLab A240 1200W | TheThermoLab A320 1600W | RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX |
|---|---|---|---|
| LEDs | 240, 5 named bands | 320, 5 named bands | 360, 7 bands |
| Panel dimensions (H x W) | 94 x 28 x 5.5 cm (about 37.0 x 11.0 in) | 124 x 28 x 5.5 cm (about 48.8 x 11.0 in) | 49.2 x 11.8 in |
| Panel price | £669.99 (compare-at £1,005) | £899.99 (compare-at £1,350) | $1,595 (compare-at $1,995). TOP10 $1,499 |
| Stand | Extra, at cost price plus UK delivery | Extra, at cost price plus UK delivery. Electric stand listed as auto height 32-67 in, 50 kg max. | Non-electric stand included. Optional electric stand $495 if you want motorized on MAX. |
| Body coverage | Seated torso-plus. Not a 64-inch lie-under. | Closest A-series height to MAX. Still 11.0 in wide versus 11.8 in. | Torso-plus height in one chassis. Vertical. |
| Realistic total | £669.99 plus unpublished stand invoice | £899.99 plus unpublished stand invoice | $1,595, or $1,499 with TOP10 |
Tier 4: Full-body, S2000 / S5000 vs RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA and ELITE
| Item | TheThermoLab S2000 2000W | TheThermoLab S5000 5000W | RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA | RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LEDs | 400 dual-chip, 660/850 | 1,000 dual-chip, 660/850 | 480, 7 bands | 864, 7 bands |
| Panel dimensions (H x W) | 94 x 38 x 6.5 cm (about 37.0 x 15.0 in) | 172 x 53 x 6.5 cm (about 67.7 x 20.9 in) | 64.3 x 11.8 in | 65 x 20.5 in |
| Panel price | £989.99 (compare-at £1,485) | £1,899.99 (compare-at £2,850) | $2,595 (compare-at $2,995). TOP10 $2,439 | $4,495 (compare-at $4,995). TOP10 $4,225 |
| Stand | Extra at cost price. Light stand, Floor Stand Pro, or Universal Panel Base. | Only Universal Panel Base rated (30 kg max). Light Stand and Floor Stand Pro listed as not compatible. | Motorized electric included | Motorized electric included |
| Irradiance (as published) | >100 mW/cm² at 6 in, method unnamed | >100 mW/cm² at 6 in, method unnamed | Spectrometer 119.28 mW/cm² at 6 in | Spectrometer 121.62 mW/cm² at 6 in |
| Realistic total | £989.99 plus unpublished stand invoice | £1,899.99 plus unpublished stand invoice | $2,595, or $2,439 with TOP10 | $4,495, or $4,225 with TOP10 |
S2000 is a 37-inch dual-chip 660/850 panel, not a 64-inch seven-band clone of RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA. S5000 is the height match for a tall adult, at 172 cm, with 1,000 dual-chip LEDs and a stand that has to be ordered. Dual-chip count is not the same as seven published bands plus a motorized column in the price. Pick the job.
Modes, WiFi, and the usage plan
TheThermoLab A-series live spec blocks list a 3-level dimmer, a 0-30 minute timer, pulse 0-200 Hz, a remote, and WiFi compatibility. Dual-mode control (red, NIR, or combined) is also live copy. S-series lists a 0-30 minute timer and individual red / infrared mode selection. Those controls are real. They are not nine named, science-built programs, and they are not a personalised weekly plan written after purchase.
RLT Home ships nine prebuilt modes (Skin and Anti-Aging, Pain and Inflammation, Sleep, Fat Burn and Weight Loss, Mental Health and Brain, Hair Growth, Acne, Wound Healing, Full Power) plus a custom mode with four channels. Devices do not connect to the internet. After checkout, the founder emails the buyer for target conditions and the science team sends a weekly plan. That plan is a documented RLT Home service. It is not an app account.
Edge: TheThermoLab on A-series WiFi, 0-200 Hz pulse, and a 3-level dimmer at the compact GBP sticker. RLT Home on nine named modes, four-channel custom, 0 to 5,000 Hz pulsing, and a personalised weekly plan with no app.
In the box, goggles, and stands
A60 and A80 live What’s-in-the-box lists: remote, power cable, user manual, protective goggles, and a tabletop stand (“300+ only,” which covers both 300W A60 and 400W A80). S2000 live What’s-in-the-box lists an adjustable suspension kit, power cable, protective goggles, and user manual. No tabletop stand in that S2000 carton. Larger A-series and S-series pages tell you to email for stands at cost price plus UK delivery. This page does not invent those stand prices. products.json listed every stand SKU at £0.00 and unavailable on 1 September 2026.
RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, and MAX include a non-electric stand. RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA and ELITE include a motorized stand. Two styles of eye protection ship with every panel: red/NIR-blocking reading glasses and full blackout goggles. Door hanging kit is listed on MINI, COMPACT, and MAX.
Edge: TheThermoLab on A60/A80, where the stand is genuinely in the carton at £289.99 / £299.99. RLT Home on the rest of the line, where the stand (including motorized on ULTRA and ELITE) is already in the quoted USD total.
User reviews (independent Trustpilot, 1 September 2026)
TheThermoLab
No listing
No independent Trustpilot listing was found for thethermolab.com on 1 September 2026. Search did not return a company page. A direct fetch was blocked by Trustpilot’s challenge page, which is not evidence of a hidden score. Live A60, A80, and S2000 product pages show Shopify “No reviews.” Homepage widgets that say “4.9 / 5” and “Trusted by 35,000+ UK Customers” are manufacturer on-site modules covering saunas and other SKUs. They are not this row.
RLT Home
4.6 / 5
UK Trustpilot listing for redlighttherapyhome.com. Independent, public, dated. This is a panel-brand sample, not a sauna sample. On-site testimonial carousels are not mixed into the score.
The row is awarded on score plus sample size, not vibes. TheThermoLab currently has no independent Trustpilot score and no independent count to weigh. RLT Home has 4.6 from 243. That is why RLT Home takes the row. It is not an automatic brand win. If TheThermoLab publishes a Trustpilot listing later, the row should be re-scored against that listing, not against homepage stars.
Edge: RLT Home on the only independent public Trustpilot sample in this pairing. TheThermoLab’s on-site 4.9 widget is named, then set aside.
Trial, warranty, and changing your mind
TheThermoLab live panel pages: 3-year UK warranty, free returns for 30 days, free UK shipping (1-2 days on the shipping block). Site banner repeats “Up to 3-Year UK Warranty” and “Free Shipping in UK.” Klarna is offered at checkout. Restocking fee is not stated. Who pays return shipping on a 30-day return is unpublished. Unpublished stays unpublished.
RLT Home live policy: 60-day returns from the day you receive the panel, no restocking fee, free insured return shipping. Warranty is 3 years on panels and 1 year on stands. The longer window and prepaid return shipping are the practical difference if you are still deciding after week five.
Edge: RLT Home on trial length and return shipping. Warranty years match on the panel side (3 years). TheThermoLab’s 30-day free returns and free UK delivery are real, and they are shorter than 60 days with prepaid returns.
CE, RoHS, FCC, and FDA wording
TheThermoLab is a UK brand. FDA registration is not applicable to this storefront. Live A-series and S-series spec blocks list CE, RoHS, and FCC. The homepage footer also says “CE & UKCA Certified.” This page does not invent a US FDA registration, a 510(k), or a cleared-device claim for TheThermoLab. Product tags that say “clinical-grade” are marketing language. No rectangular home panel in this pairing is a US FDA Class II medical device.
RLT Home home panels are FDA-registered, not cleared. Registration is a listing. It is not clearance, and it is not approval. RLT Home also lists CE (Low Voltage and EMC) and RoHS. Neither brand is described here as treating disease. Sessions may help recovery-oriented or skin-oriented routines. That is wellness copy, not a prescription.
Edge: Split on paperwork that actually exists. TheThermoLab: CE, RoHS, FCC, UKCA, UK company. RLT Home: FDA-registered (not cleared) plus CE and RoHS. Do not read either line as medical-device clearance.
Pricing, TOP10, and the stale August pack
Live pull, 1 September 2026. RLT Home from redlighttherapyhome.com/products.json: MINI $495 (compare-at $695), TOP10 $465. COMPACT $995 ($1,295), TOP10 $935. MAX $1,595 ($1,995), TOP10 $1,499. ULTRA $2,595 ($2,995), TOP10 $2,439. ELITE $4,495 ($4,995), TOP10 $4,225. MINI, COMPACT, and MAX include a non-electric stand. ULTRA and ELITE include a motorized stand. TheThermoLab from thethermolab.com/products.json: A60 £289.99 (compare-at £435). A80 £299.99 (£450). A160 £449.99 (£675). A240 £669.99 (£1,005). A320 £899.99 (£1,350). S1000 £499.99. S1500 £699.99. S2000 £989.99 (£1,485). S3000 £999.99. S4000 £1,299.99. S5000 £1,899.99. The August 2026 pack (A60 £370, A80 £385, A160 £575, A240 £855, S2000 £1,265) is stale. Site banner shows a 30% sale; the JSON sale prices above are what checkout currently asks. No TheThermoLab coupon is invented here. TOP10 is 6% off current RLT Home live prices only, nearest dollar. USD is quoted for RLT Home because that is the live storefront currency. TheThermoLab does not publish USD on thethermolab.com.
A60 at £289.99 with a stand in the box is the cheapest honest way into this pairing if you checkout in the UK. It is not a seven-band spectrometer panel. RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI at $465 with TOP10 is the cheapest seven-band path, still with a stand in the box. Do not convert pounds to dollars on this page. The two checkouts are different currencies on different sites.
Who TheThermoLab is for
Choose TheThermoLab if you want to pay in GBP, ship inside the UK in 1-2 days, and use Klarna at a Yorkshire checkout. Choose A60 or A80 if the brief is a compact five-wavelength panel with the stand already in the carton at £289.99 or £299.99. Choose the S-series if you specifically want dual-chip 660/850 and you accept that stands are a separate cost-price email. Choose it if CE, RoHS, FCC, and a 3-year UK warranty are the regulatory lines you actually need, not a US FDA listing. Do not choose it if you need a published LED-share map, a spectrometer peak, 1064 nm, 480 nm, or a 60-day prepaid return.
Who RLT Home is for
Choose RLT Home if you want a dedicated panel brand, a published seven-band mix, and a named six-inch spectrometer peak. RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI includes a stand and seven bands at $495, or $465 with TOP10. RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT and MAX cover 30.3-inch and 49.2-inch heights with the stand in the price. RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA and ELITE are lie-under full-body panels with motorized stands. Sessions with 480 nm or 1064 nm may help people who specifically want those bands. The nine named modes and the personalised weekly plan may help people who do not want an account on their phone. The 60-day trial with free insured returns is the lower-risk unbox.
Verdict
Overall winner
🏆 Winner: RLT Home
For most buyers. Seven-band mix with published LED share, spectrometer peaks at six inches, in-stock coverage from 11.8 inches through 65 inches, a stand in every box, nine named modes plus a personalised weekly plan, and a 60-day trial with free insured returns. Public Trustpilot 4.6 / 5 from 243 panel-brand reviews as of 1 September 2026.
Runner-up
🥈 Runner Up: TheThermoLab
Genuine niche: UK GBP value panels, especially A60 and A80 with the included stand, plus dual-chip S-series for buyers who want that 660/850 construction. Live sale prices beat the stale August pack. Not the pick if you need published density, a spectrometer report, 1064 nm, or a 60-day prepaid return.
Overall winner remains RLT Home. TheThermoLab is the honest UK value specialist in this pairing, not a seven-band rival and not a spectrometer rival. If GBP checkout, an included stand on A60/A80, or dual-chip S-series is the brief, buy that panel at the live sale price and skip the invented USD conversion. If coverage, spectrum density, spectrometer paperwork, and live price with a stand included are the brief, start with RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT, MAX, or ULTRA and use code TOP10 on RLT Home only.
Related reading
Ranking
Best red light therapy panels
Multi-brand table for spectrum, coverage, trial, and live price. This is a related ranking card, not a fourth decorated CTA.
Manufacturer catalog
TheThermoLab A Series vs S Series (their blog)
The brand’s own A versus S explainer on thethermolab.com. Not a Red Light Therapy Top 10 vs page. For the A-series and S-series catalog in full, this site has a standalone TheThermoLab review.
FAQ
Does TheThermoLab or RLT Home win overall in 2026?
RLT Home wins overall for most buyers: seven-band density, named six-inch spectrometer peaks, in-stock full-body coverage, a stand in the box, and a 60-day trial with free returns. TheThermoLab is the runner-up for UK buyers who want a GBP value panel, especially A60 or A80 with the included stand, or a dual-chip S-series array.
Is TheThermoLab a sauna brand or a panel brand?
Both, on one storefront. This page scores A-series and S-series rectangular panels only. It does not score portable steam saunas, the AuraCore blanket, the Auracell belt, Aura Mini, Aura Pro 300W, or PEMF mats.
Is five wavelengths worse than seven?
Not automatically. Density matters more than count. TheThermoLab A-series lists 630, 660, 810, 830, and 850 nm and does not publish LED share. RLT Home publishes 660 nm at 19% and 850 nm at 9%, with the rest in 480, 630, 810, 830, and 1064 nm. Pick the density map, not the bigger integer. S-series is two wavelengths on dual-chip LEDs, which is a different brief again.
Can I compare >180 mW/cm² with RLT Home’s spectrometer peaks?
No. TheThermoLab’s >180 mW/cm² at 6 inches (A-series) and >100 mW/cm² (S-series) do not name the instrument. RLT Home’s 98.7 to 121.62 mW/cm² figures are spectrometer peaks at 6 inches. Different instruments. This page keeps them on separate rows and does not crown an irradiance winner across methods.
Is dual-chip on S-series a problem?
No. Dual-chip on S-series is a catalog fact. Dual-chip splits package power across two wavelengths and can spread surface coverage. Single-chip puts one wavelength on one die. This page records both sides and does not treat S-series dual-chip as a hidden flaw.
What do the Trustpilot scores actually say?
As of 1 September 2026, TheThermoLab has no independent Trustpilot listing for thethermolab.com. RLT Home is 4.6 / 5 from 243 reviews on uk.trustpilot.com/review/redlighttherapyhome.com. The row goes to RLT Home on score plus sample size because that is the only independent public sample. On-site 4.9 widgets and Shopify “No reviews” are not mixed into the score.
Is TheThermoLab FDA-cleared or FDA-registered?
Neither claim is applicable here. TheThermoLab is a UK brand listing CE, RoHS, and FCC (and UKCA on the homepage footer). This page does not invent a US FDA registration or a 510(k). RLT Home home panels are FDA-registered, not cleared. Registration is a listing.
Is there a discount code?
TOP10 is 6% off current RLT Home live prices only, rounded to the nearest dollar. There is no TheThermoLab code in this article. RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI $465, COMPACT $935, MAX $1,499, ULTRA $2,439, ELITE $4,225 with TOP10. TheThermoLab’s live JSON sale prices (A60 £289.99, A80 £299.99, and the rest listed above) are manufacturer sale stickers, not a code we invented.
Do A60 and A80 still include a stand?
Yes, confirmed live 1 September 2026. Both product pages say “Free Stand Included.” What’s-in-the-box lists a tabletop stand. Larger A-series and S-series panels use floor or electric stands supplied separately at cost price plus UK delivery. Those stand stickers were unpublished in products.json (£0 / unavailable).
Which sizes actually map?
A60 / A80 versus RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI is the tabletop pairing. A160 sits under RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT in height. A320 (about 48.8 in) is the closest A-series map to RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX (49.2 in). S5000 (about 67.7 in) is the tall S-series map toward RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE (65 in). S2000 at 37 in is not a clone of RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA at 64.3 in. The full A-series and S-series catalog, sizes, and GBP pricing notes sit in the TheThermoLab red light therapy review.

