TrueLight vs RLT Home (2026)

TrueLight vs RLT Home in 2026: Energy Square 2.4 and Energy Trism four-wavelength tabletop panels versus seven-band RLT Home Total Spectrum. Live 1 September prices, Trustpilot, spectrometer versus brand-stated irradiance, and which buyer each brand fits.

Medical Review: All articles on Red Light Therapy Top 10 are reviewed for scientific accuracy and evidence-based relevance by our medical expert team. Meet our medical experts →
Red Light Therapy Top 10 · Independent brand comparison

Red Light Therapy Top 10 · Brand comparison · September 2026

Table of Contents

TrueLight vs RLT Home (2026)

TrueLight logo RLT Home logo
TrueLight vs RLT Home. Manufacturer logos only at the top of the page. Device photos from both catalogs sit in the sections below so neither brand owns the hero.

Medical review: Articles on Red Light Therapy Top 10 are reviewed for scientific accuracy by our medical expert team. This page is wellness information, not a diagnosis or a treatment plan. Sessions with red, yellow, or near-infrared light may help recovery-oriented or skin-oriented routines. They are not a treatment for disease.

TrueLight is a US biohacker-positioned catalog built around two MultiWave panels: the 12 by 12 Energy Square 2.4 and the folding 36 by 12 Energy Trism. Every LED is listed as four wavelengths at once (580 nm yellow, 630 nm red, 660 nm deep red, 850 nm near-infrared). RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, MAX, ULTRA, and ELITE are seven-band home panels with published LED share, six-inch spectrometer peaks, and a stand already in the sticker. Dave Asprey is real marketing context on the TrueLight site. That is not a medical endorsement, and this page does not invent celebrity claims.

Winner summary

Overall winner: RLT Home

Winner for yellow 580 nm in every LED (catalog fact)TrueLight
Winner for four wavelengths per LED (MultiWave construction)TrueLight
Winner for fanless tabletop and published ~0.6 mG at contact (unnamed method)TrueLight
Winner for 12 by 12 sticker (Energy Square 2.4 at $330.65)TrueLight
Winner for seven-band mix with published LED share, including 810, 830, 480, and 1064 nmRLT Home
Winner for published 6-inch spectrometer peaks across the lineRLT Home
Winner for 49-inch, 64-inch, and 65-inch coverageRLT Home
Winner for stand in every Total Spectrum priceRLT Home
Winner for 60-day trial with free insured return shippingRLT Home
Winner for 3-year panel warrantyRLT Home
Winner for personalised weekly usage plan (no app)RLT Home
Winner for user reviews (independent Trustpilot, 1 Sep 2026)RLT Home
Overall winner remains RLT Home. TrueLight is the runner-up for a quiet 12 by 12 MultiWave tabletop with yellow in the mix.

USD prices below were pulled 1 September 2026 from shoptruelight.com/products.json and redlighttherapyhome.com/products.json, then checked against the live Energy Square 2.4 and Energy Trism pages. TrueLight Energy Square 2.4 is $330.65 (compare-at $389.00). Energy Trism is $850.55 (compare-at $989.00). Energy Trism Stand is $47.40 (compare-at $79.00). Those August 2026 pack stickers are still the live prices. TOP10 is 6% off current RLT Home live prices only, rounded to the nearest dollar. No TrueLight code is used here.

At-a-glance verdict: RLT Home is the better fit for most buyers who want published seven-band density, spectrometer paperwork at six inches, a stand already in the price, and a 60-day trial with free returns. TrueLight is the runner-up if you specifically want a fanless 12 by 12 tabletop (or a folding 36 by 12 three-panel) that puts yellow 580 nm in every LED and is sold to a Dave Asprey / biohacker audience.

At a Glance: TrueLight vs RLT Home (2026)

Criterion TrueLight RLT Home
What this pairing is US MultiWave catalog. Scored SKUs: Energy Square 2.4 (12 x 12 in tabletop) and Energy Trism (36 x 12 in, three hinged 12-inch panels). Luna Red blanket, Perfectio X wand, and replacement remotes are out of the score. Dedicated panel line: RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, MAX, ULTRA, ELITE
Wavelengths (density, not count) 4 wavelengths per LED: 580, 630, 660, 850 nm. Per-band LED share unpublished. Not automatically “more spectrum” than seven published bands. 7 bands with published LED share: 480 (6%), 630 (19%), 660 (19%), 810 (19%), 830 (14%), 850 (9%), 1064 (14%)
Independent irradiance (spectrometer) Not published. Do not treat brand contact figures as a spectrometer trace. Spectrometer peaks at 6 inches across the line (98.7 to 121.62 mW/cm²)
Brand-stated irradiance (unnamed instrument) Live 1 Sep 2026 table: Energy Square 21.5 mW/cm² at contact; Energy Trism 18.9 mW/cm² at contact. Instrument unnamed. Older 12 Aug pack also listed about 10 mW/cm² at 4-6 in and 4.0 / 4.2 at 6 in. Soft close-range design, yellow included. Separate row. Not ranked against spectrometer peaks. Solar-meter figures also exist (about 170 to 179 mW/cm² at 8 in). Not mixed with TrueLight contact numbers or with spectrometer peaks.
LED construction Four wavelengths in every LED. Chip count inside that package is not stated. Dual-chip / multi-die is a construction fact, not a smear. Single-chip 5W on RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, MAX, and ELITE. ULTRA listed as 3535 Dual LED. Dual-chip is a construction fact, not a smear.
Beam Not published 30 degrees on the standard line. RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA listed as multi-beam 15 / 30 / 60
EMF / fans Fanless. Brand states about 0.6 mG at contact. Method unnamed. Do not mix with a different lab’s EMF row as the same instrument. Published about 0.0 uT at 6 in on the brand testing page. Different unit and distance from TrueLight’s contact milligauss figure.
Trial Live policy is split: 60-day money-back on many items, 90-day window on TrueLight-branded goods, sale items final unless defective. Current Square and Trism stickers are sale prices. Customer pays return shipping unless defective. See trial section. 60 days, no restocking, free insured return shipping
Warranty 1 year against manufacturing defects (live product pages) 3 years on panels, 1 year on stands
Stand Energy Square: positioning page says included trifold stand; comparison table on the same site says optional stand. Energy Trism: wall hanger included; floor stand $47.40 extra. Included. Non-electric on RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, and MAX. Motorized on RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA and ELITE.
Eye protection No goggles-in-box statement found. Positioning guide: close your eyes and/or use sunglasses or goggles as you see fit. FAQ: opaque goggles if brightness bothers you. Not invented as included kit. Two types in the box: reading glasses plus blackout goggles
Modes Two remote modes. Brand labels: STEADY (pain relief) and PULSATING (cellular healing). Those are labels, not medical claims on this page. Nine named on-device modes plus a free personalised weekly plan by email. No app, no account.
Live USD, tabletop Energy Square 2.4 $330.65 (compare-at $389). 225 LEDs, 12 x 12 x 0.5 in, 39W. RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI $495 (compare-at $695); $465 with TOP10. Non-electric stand included.
Live USD, mid panel Energy Trism $850.55 (compare-at $989) plus stand $47.40. 36 x 12 in lit area. LED count unpublished. RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT $995 ($935 TOP10). MAX $1,595 ($1,499 TOP10). Stands included.
Live USD, full-body No 64-inch chassis in the live catalog. 36 x 12 in is the large SKU. Brand copy still says “full-body” for Trism. That is coverage language, not a 64-inch measurement. RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA $2,595 ($2,439 TOP10). ELITE $4,495 ($4,225 TOP10). Electric stand included.
User reviews (Trustpilot, 1 Sep 2026) No independent Trustpilot listing found for shoptruelight.com or TrueLight the panel brand. Thin / missing. On-site Energy Square widget (4.6 / 5 from 68) is not this row. 4.6 / 5 from 243 reviews (trustpilot.com/review/redlighttherapyhome.com, UK listing)

Compare specifications directly on manufacturer sites

Review detailed specs and current USD pricing from both brands. TOP10 is 6% off current RLT Home live prices only, rounded to the nearest dollar. No TrueLight code is used here.

The brands at a glance

TrueLight

12 by 12 MultiWave tabletop, yellow in every LED

TrueLight Energy Square 2.4 12 by 12 tabletop red light therapy panel
TrueLight Energy Square 2.4, 12 x 12 x 0.5 inches, 225 LEDs, four wavelengths per LED. Live price $330.65 on 1 September 2026. This is a tabletop, not a half-body panel.

TrueLight ships from Cleveland, Ohio. The live storefront at shoptruelight.com sells the Energy Square 2.4 for targeted face, neck, joint, and muscle spots, and the Energy Trism as a folding three-panel with a 36 by 12 inch lit area. Both list the same four wavelengths in every LED, two remote modes, a built-in 20-minute timer, dual-voltage 80 to 265 V, a 1-year warranty, and fanless construction. The homepage still leads with Dave Asprey as the designer. Treat that as biohacker positioning. It is not a clinical trial of these two SKUs, and it is not a doctor’s endorsement invented here.

The same storefront also lists a Luna Red IR+FIR blanket at $94.50 and a Perfectio X handheld wand at $7,999. Those SKUs are not scored. Energy Square 2.4 Replacement Remote is $20. Free US shipping is advertised on orders over $1,000, so neither scored panel currently clears that banner on its own sticker.

RLT Home

Published density, seven bands, usage plan

RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE 864 LED flagship red light therapy panel
RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE, the 65 x 20.5-inch, 864-LED flagship in a single chassis. Live price $4,495, $4,225 with TOP10. Electric stand included.

RLT Home’s line is RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, MAX, ULTRA, and ELITE. The brand publishes LED percentage for seven wavelengths, including 480 nm blue at 6% and 1064 nm at 14%. Nine prebuilt modes sit on the panel. After purchase, the science team writes a free personalised weekly usage plan by email.

Devices stay offline. Spectrometer peaks are published at six inches for every model. Stands ship in the box, motorized electric on RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA and ELITE. Trial: 60 days, no restocking fee, free insured return shipping. Warranty: 3 years on panels. Home panels are FDA-registered, not cleared. HSA/FSA via TrueMed is listed on RLT Home, labeled as theirs.

Spectrum and wavelength density: four-in-one LEDs versus seven published shares

TrueLight lists four wavelengths. RLT Home lists seven. Count is not the story. Density is: the share of output in each band. TrueLight’s catalog fact is that every LED emits 580, 630, 660, and 850 nm together. That is MultiWave construction. It is not automatically a wider spectrum than a seven-band panel with published percentages, because the brand does not publish how much of each LED’s power sits in yellow versus red versus NIR. Unpublished allocation stays unpublished.

Yellow 580 nm is the genuine TrueLight differentiator. RLT Home does not list 580 nm. Sessions with yellow light may help people who specifically want a surface-oriented amber band in the same sitting as 630 / 660 / 850. That is a hardware choice. It is not a smear of RLT Home for skipping yellow, and it is not a smear of TrueLight for bundling four colors in one package.

What TrueLight does not list: 480 nm, 810 nm, 830 nm, 1064 nm. Buyers who want those bands will not find them on Energy Square or Energy Trism. RLT Home publishes 810 nm at 19%, 830 nm at 14%, and 1064 nm at 14% on the standard mix.

TrueLight: four wavelengths per LED, share unpublished

Wavelength Energy Square 2.4 Energy Trism
480 nm (blue)Not usedNot used
580 nm (yellow)Present in every LED. Share unpublishedPresent in every LED. Share unpublished
630 nm (red)Present in every LED. Share unpublishedPresent in every LED. Share unpublished
660 nm (deep red)Present in every LED. Share unpublishedPresent in every LED. Share unpublished
810 nm (near infrared)Not listedNot listed
830 nm (near infrared)Not listedNot listed
850 nm (near infrared)Present in every LED. Share unpublishedPresent in every LED. Share unpublished
1064 nm (deep infrared)Not usedNot used

Live product copy lets you run yellow, red, NIR, or combinations from the remote (the replacement-remote page lists 4-in-1, red only, yellow only, NIR, or red+NIR). That control is real. It does not add 810 nm or 1064 nm, and it does not publish the milliwatt split inside a 4-in-1 LED.

RLT Home: seven bands, published percentages

RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, MAX, and ELITE share this mix (ULTRA is a close variant with a slightly different 480 nm share):

Wavelength Density Role
480 nm (blue)6%Surface, skin-targeting, acne-oriented sessions
580 nm (yellow)Not usedNot in the published mix
630 nm (red)19%Surface skin, collagen
660 nm (red)19%Surface skin, collagen, hair
810 nm (near infrared)19%Muscle, joint, brain-oriented literature bands
830 nm (near infrared)14%Muscle, joint, brain-oriented literature bands
850 nm (near infrared)9%Recovery-oriented routines
1064 nm (deep infrared)14%Joints, deeper tissue, brain-oriented literature bands

Sessions with 810 nm or 1064 nm may help people who specifically want those deeper bands. Sessions with 480 nm may help people who want a small blue share for surface-oriented routines. Neither claim is a diagnosis.

Edge: TrueLight on yellow 580 nm in every LED, and on four wavelengths per package. RLT Home on published seven-band share, including 810, 830, 480, and 1064 nm. Density still beats a raw wavelength count.

Power and Irradiance: Measured by Independent Third Parties

Spectrometer figures belong with spectrometer figures. Brand-stated about 10 mW/cm² at 4-6 inches, 4.0 mW/cm² at 6 inches, or the live 21.5 / 18.9 mW/cm² at-contact table, all with an unnamed instrument, are not comparable to a third-party spectrometer peak. This page keeps those numbers on separate rows. It does not rank TrueLight as “weak” for publishing a soft close-range dose, and it does not rank RLT Home as “weak” for using a different instrument. Peak is compared with peak. Average with average. Mixed instruments are not ranked.

Spectrometer (independent, named method on RLT Home)

Model Spectrometer peak at 6 inches
TrueLight Energy Square 2.4Not published
TrueLight Energy TrismNot published
RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI98.7 mW/cm²
RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT99.0 mW/cm²
RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX100.53 mW/cm²
RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA119.28 mW/cm²
RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE121.62 mW/cm²

RLT Home publishes these peaks on its third-party testing page. TrueLight does not publish a spectrometer trace, an instrument name, or a lab report for Energy Square or Energy Trism on the pages pulled 1 September 2026. Unpublished is unpublished. That gap is why the spectrometer row is not a mixed-instrument shootout.

Brand-stated table (TrueLight live comparison, method unstated)

Model and distance TrueLight stated irradiance Source pulled 1 Sep 2026
Energy Square 2.4 at contact21.5 mW/cm²Live product comparison table
Energy Trism at contact18.9 mW/cm²Live product comparison table
Energy Square, 4-6 in (older pack)about 10 mW/cm², unnamed instrument12 Aug 2026 brand-pack note. Not reprinted on the live 1 Sep table
Energy Square at 6 in (older pack)4.0 mW/cm², unnamed instrument12 Aug 2026 brand pack. Not reprinted on the live 1 Sep table
Energy Trism at 6 in (older pack)4.2 mW/cm², unnamed instrument12 Aug 2026 brand pack. Not reprinted on the live 1 Sep table

Live FAQ still tells buyers to hold the panel 6 to 8 inches from bare skin for about 20 minutes, two to three times a week, and argues that chasing the biggest number on the box can overshoot a biphasic dose. That is their design story, and yellow is part of the mix. This page will not convert a low or soft stated dose into an insult. It also will not pretend 21.5 mW/cm² at contact, measured with an unnamed tool, belongs on the same row as 98.7 mW/cm² at 6 inches from a spectrometer. RLT Home also publishes solar-meter figures at eight inches (about 170 to 179 mW/cm²). Those stay in their own bucket too.

Edge: No irradiance winner across instruments. RLT Home wins the spectrometer-documentation row because the peaks exist. TrueLight’s contact table is disclosed as a close-range design, not hidden, and is not ranked as weak for honesty.

LED construction: four wavelengths per LED versus single-chip (and one Dual LED)

TrueLight’s construction claim is catalog-clear: four wavelengths per LED. The number of dies inside that package is not stated. Call it MultiWave. Do not invent a quad-chip teardown. Dual-chip, when a brand lists it, is a fact rather than a smear. A multi-wavelength package can spread surface color. It also splits that package’s power across bands, so each wavelength is not a full-power single die. RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, MAX, and ELITE use single-chip 5W LEDs. RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA is listed as 3535 Dual LED. Single-chip puts one wavelength on one die, which keeps a cleaner peak and puts that die’s power into one band. Neither construction is described here as a defect. Construction is not output.

Edge: TrueLight if you want every diode to carry yellow plus two reds plus NIR. RLT Home if you want published single-chip peaks on four of five models, with RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA as the Dual LED exception.

Beam angle: unpublished versus a 30-degree line

TrueLight does not publish a beam angle on the live Energy Square or Energy Trism pages pulled 1 September 2026. Unpublished stays unpublished. This page does not invent a 30-degree or 60-degree figure for them. RLT Home’s standard line is 30 degrees. RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA is listed as multi-beam 15 / 30 / 60. A tighter 30-degree lens may help keep more energy on the body. Without a TrueLight number, there is no beam shootout.

Edge: RLT Home for a published 30-degree line. TrueLight beam remains unpublished.

Coverage and like-for-like size

Energy Square 2.4 is 12 by 12 by 0.5 inches with 225 LEDs. That is a dense tabletop (about 1.56 LEDs per square inch on a 144 sq in face). It is not a half-body panel. Live copy positions it for face, neck, shoulders, joints, and specific muscle groups. Compare it with RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI (11.8 x 11.4 in, 72 LEDs), not with RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX.

Energy Trism is three 12-inch panels for a 36 by 12 inch lit area, 110W, folding to 12 by 12 by 1.25 inches with a wall hanger in the box. Brand copy calls that full-body. A tape measure calls it 36 inches tall. It can cover more of a seated or standing torso than the Square. It cannot clone RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA at 64.3 inches or RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE at 65 x 20.5 inches. LED count on Trism is not published. Unpublished stays unpublished.

RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI 72 LED tabletop red light therapy panel
RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, 11.8 x 11.4 inches, 72 LEDs, seven bands. Live price $495, $465 with TOP10. Non-electric stand included.

Tier 1: Tabletop, Energy Square 2.4 vs RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI

Item TrueLight Energy Square 2.4 RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI
LEDs225, four wavelengths per LED72, 7 bands, single-chip 5W
Panel dimensions (H x W)12 x 12 x 0.5 in11.8 x 11.4 in
Panel price$330.65 (compare-at $389)$495 (compare-at $695). TOP10 $465
StandPositioning page: included trifold stand. Comparison table: optional stand. Conflict left as live copy.Non-electric stand included
Body coverageFace, joints, targeted zones. Tabletop. Not half-body.Face, hands, single joint. Vertical.
Realistic total$330.65. US shipping banner starts at $1,000.$495, or $465 with TOP10. Stand in the sticker. Free insured shipping.
TrueLight Energy Square 2.4 tabletop panel in use, manufacturer photo
TrueLight Energy Square 2.4 manufacturer photo. 12 by 12 inches, 0.5 inch thin, 225 LEDs. Live price $330.65. Do not read this as a torso panel.

Tier 2: Mid height, Energy Trism vs RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT and MAX

Item TrueLight Energy Trism RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX
LEDsNot published. Three 12-inch panels216, 7 bands360, 7 bands
Panel dimensions (H x W)36 x 12 in lit area; folds to 12 x 12 x 1.25 in30.3 x 11.8 in49.2 x 11.8 in
Panel price$850.55 (compare-at $989)$995 (compare-at $1,295). TOP10 $935$1,595 (compare-at $1,995). TOP10 $1,499
StandWall hanger included. Floor stand $47.40 (compare-at $79)Non-electric stand includedNon-electric stand included
Body coverageLarger-area / seated torso. Brand says full-body. Height is 36 in.Back, shoulders, legs. Vertical.Torso-plus height in one chassis. Vertical.
Realistic total$850.55, or $897.95 with floor stand$995, or $935 with TOP10$1,595, or $1,499 with TOP10
TrueLight Energy Trism three-panel 36 by 12 red light therapy device
TrueLight Energy Trism, three hinged 12-inch panels, 36 by 12 inch lit area, 110W. Live price $850.55. Floor stand sold separately at $47.40.
RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT 216 LED mid-size red light therapy panel
RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT, 30.3 x 11.8 inches, 216 LEDs. Live price $995, $935 with TOP10. Non-electric stand included.
RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX 360 LED 49-inch red light therapy panel
RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX, 49.2 x 11.8 inches, 360 LEDs. Live price $1,595, $1,499 with TOP10. There is no TrueLight size clone for this height.

Tier 3: Full-body, no TrueLight 64-inch clone vs RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA and ELITE

Item TrueLight RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE
LEDsNo 64-inch or 65-inch panel in the live catalog480 Dual LED, 7 bands864 x 5W, 7 bands
Panel dimensions (H x W)Largest scored SKU is 36 x 12 in64.3 x 11.8 x 3 in65 x 20.5 x 2.4 in
Panel priceNot applicable at this height$2,595 (compare-at $2,995). TOP10 $2,439$4,495 (compare-at $4,995). TOP10 $4,225
StandNot applicable at this heightElectric stand includedElectric stand included
Body coverageNot offered as a 64-inch chassisFull-height, narrower, lie-under capableFull-height, wide chassis, lie-under capable
Realistic totalNot offered$2,595, or $2,439 with TOP10$4,495, or $4,225 with TOP10
RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA 480 LED full-body red light therapy panel
RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA, 64.3 x 11.8 inches, 480 Dual LED. Live price $2,595, $2,439 with TOP10. Motorized stand included.

Edge: TrueLight on a dense 12 by 12 tabletop and on a folding 36-inch travel three-panel. RLT Home on every height from 11.8 inches through 65 inches, including the heights TrueLight does not sell.

Modes, labels, and the usage plan

TrueLight offers two lighting modes from the remote. Live copy labels STEADY as a continuous burst “designed to ease pain and soreness” and PULSATING as a cycle “to support cellular healing.” Those quoted phrases are brand mode labels. This page does not convert them into medical claims, and it does not repeat “cellular healing” as a treatment promise. You also get a 20-minute auto-off timer and, on the Square remote language, the option to isolate yellow, red, NIR, or stacks. That is a small, honest feature set.

RLT Home does not ship a companion app. Nine named modes (Skin and Anti-Aging, Pain and Inflammation, Sleep, Fat Burn and Weight Loss, Mental Health and Brain, Hair Growth, Acne, Wound Healing, Full Power) plus a custom channel mode live on the panel. After checkout, the science team emails a free personalised weekly plan. No account, no cloud log of your sessions. Sessions with those named modes may help people who want a written weekly structure without installing software.

Edge: TrueLight for two simple remote modes plus yellow-only / red-only / NIR isolation. RLT Home for nine named on-device modes plus a human-written weekly plan, and for staying offline.

In the box, stands, EMF, and goggles

TrueLight Energy Square live comparison: 0.5 in thin, 10-foot cord, 39W, about 0.6 mG at contact, fanless, 1-year warranty. The how-to-position page says you can use “the included trifold stand” to prop it for the face. The comparison table on the product pages says “optional stand.” Both sentences were live on 1 September 2026. This page will not flatten that. Confirm the carton, not a reviewer’s guess.

TrueLight Energy Trism live comparison: wall hanger included, folds to 12 by 12 by 1.25 in, 110W, same EMF line, same 1-year warranty. Floor stand is a separate SKU at $47.40, advertised as a telescopic clamp from 29 to 79 inches, 30 lb rating. Goggles: no in-box statement found on the product pages, the FAQ, or the positioning guide. The positioning guide tells you not to look directly at the LEDs and says you may close your eyes and/or use sunglasses or goggles as you see fit. The FAQ adds opaque goggles if brightness bothers you. This page does not invent included goggles.

RLT Home includes a stand in every Total Spectrum price: non-electric on RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, and MAX, motorized on RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA and ELITE. Two types of eye protection ship in the box. Shipping is free and insured on the live catalog. Fanless is not the RLT Home story; published EMF is about 0.0 uT at 6 inches, which is a different unit and distance from TrueLight’s about 0.6 mG at contact. Different methods. Do not mix those two EMF rows as if one lab shot both.

Edge: TrueLight on fanless quiet and a published contact milligauss figure (unnamed method), and on a $47.40 Trism stand if you want that specific tripod. RLT Home on stand-plus-goggles already in the sticker, and on a motorized stand at the full-height end.

User reviews (independent Trustpilot, 1 September 2026)

This row uses public Trustpilot listings only. Manufacturer on-site stars, Loox widgets, and Knoji roundups are not mixed in. Scores, counts, and the date are named. Award is score plus sample size, not vibes. RLT Home does not win this row by default. It wins it if the independent listing exists and the competitor’s does not, or if score plus sample size say so.

TrueLight

No listing

No Trustpilot business page found for shoptruelight.com or for TrueLight the red light panel brand on 1 September 2026. Searches for those domains returned unrelated companies (a UK glazing firm, a solar-light brand). That is a thin / missing independent sample, not a hidden 5-star pile.

On-site Energy Square widget on the live product page: 4.6 / 5 from 68 reviews. Loox storefront page: 3.8 from 138. Neither number is Trustpilot. Neither is used to award this row.

RLT Home

4.6 / 5

243 reviews on trustpilot.com/review/redlighttherapyhome.com (UK listing). Pulled 1 September 2026 via public Trustpilot listings (direct fetch from this writer’s network was blocked; search-indexed UK / global pages still showed 4.6 from 243).

Panel-brand listing. Independent. Named score, named count, named date.

On score plus sample size, RLT Home takes the Trustpilot row because it has a public listing (4.6 from 243) and TrueLight does not. That is not a vibe award, and it is not automatic loyalty. If TrueLight later opens a Trustpilot page, this row should be rewritten against that score and count. Until then, “no listing” is the honest competitor cell.

Edge: RLT Home on the public Trustpilot listing as it actually exists. TrueLight has no independent Trustpilot sample to score.

Trial, warranty, and the 60-day / 90-day / sale-item split

TrueLight’s live refund policy (effective 18 June 2025, pulled 1 September 2026 from shoptruelight.com/policies/refund-policy) and the live product FAQ do not say the same thing in one voice. This page reports both.

  • Refund policy: TrueLight-branded items are eligible for return within 90 days. Many items also qualify for a 60-day money-back guarantee. Non-TrueLight brands follow each manufacturer’s policy (often 30 days, unused). Sale items are final sale unless defective on arrival. Returns ask for unused, like-new condition with original packaging and an RMA. No restocking fee under the 60-day money-back guarantee. A 10% restocking fee may apply outside that window but within 90 days. Original shipping is not refunded. Return shipping is the customer’s cost unless the item was defective or incorrect.
  • Energy Square and Energy Trism product FAQ, same day: every order is backed by a 60-day money-back guarantee, even on used or opened items, plus a 1-year warranty against manufacturing defects. Sale items are non-refundable.
  • Live stickers: Energy Square 2.4 is $330.65 versus $389. Energy Trism is $850.55 versus $989. Both are sale-priced in products.json on 1 September 2026.

Read that as a real conflict, not as a smoothed “60-day trial.” A sale SKU, a sale-items-final rule, a 60-day used-item money-back banner, and a 90-day TrueLight-branded window currently sit on the same store. Confirm with Support@ShopTrueLight.com before you assume a used-item return on a sale panel. Warranty on the live product pages is 1 year, US-based, manufacturing defects.

RLT Home live policy: 60-day returns from the day you receive the panel, no restocking fee, free insured return shipping. Warranty is 3 years on panels and 1 year on stands. The longer warranty and prepaid return shipping are the practical difference if you are still deciding after week five, and they do not depend on whether the panel is on a sale sticker.

Edge: RLT Home on a single 60-day window with free insured returns and a 3-year panel warranty. TrueLight’s 60 / 90 / sale-item language is more generous than “no returns” and less clear than one number. Do not flatten it.

FDA wording

TrueLight’s FDA status for Energy Square 2.4 and Energy Trism is not published as a registration number or a 510(k) clearance on the live product pages pulled 1 September 2026. Product pages carry the standard “these statements have not been evaluated by the FDA” wellness disclaimer. A replacement-remote description mentions LED devices having “FDA low-risk general wellness status,” which is a category sentence, not a K-number and not a listing we can cite for these two panels. This page does not invent registration, clearance, or a Class II claim for TrueLight.

Home panels for RLT Home are FDA-registered, not cleared. Registration is a listing. It is not clearance, and it is not approval. No rectangular home panel in this pairing is described as treating disease. HSA/FSA via TrueMed is listed on RLT Home. TrueLight’s live product pages pulled today do not put an HSA/FSA line next to the Square or Trism stickers. Unpublished stays unpublished.

Pricing, TOP10, and what is in the sticker

Live pull, 1 September 2026. RLT Home from redlighttherapyhome.com/products.json: RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI $495 (compare-at $695), TOP10 $465. RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT $995 ($1,295), TOP10 $935. RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX $1,595 ($1,995), TOP10 $1,499. RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA $2,595 ($2,995), TOP10 $2,439. RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE $4,495 ($4,995), TOP10 $4,225. RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, and MAX include a non-electric stand. RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA and ELITE include a motorized stand. TrueLight from shoptruelight.com/products.json: Energy Square 2.4 $330.65 (compare-at $389). Energy Trism $850.55 (compare-at $989). Energy Trism Stand $47.40 (compare-at $79). Replacement remote $20. Those August pack prices were not stale. They matched live JSON today. No TrueLight coupon is invented here. TOP10 is 6% off current RLT Home live prices only, nearest dollar.

On tabletop sticker, Energy Square 2.4 undercuts RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI ($330.65 versus $495, or $465 with TOP10) and packs 225 LEDs into the same 12-inch class footprint. That is a real TrueLight win on price-plus-LED-count for a targeted panel. It is still a four-wavelength tabletop against a seven-band RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI with a stand and goggles in the box. On mid height, Energy Trism at $850.55 ($897.95 with the floor stand) sits under RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT at $995 with a stand included, and well under RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX at $1,595 for a 49.2-inch seven-band chassis. Trism does not become a 49-inch panel at that discount. There is no TrueLight map for RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA or ELITE.

Who TrueLight is for

Choose TrueLight if you want a quiet, fanless 12 by 12 tabletop that puts yellow 580 nm in the same LED as 630, 660, and 850 nm, and you are shopping the Dave Asprey / biohacker aisle on purpose. Choose Energy Square 2.4 at $330.65 for face, a knee, or a travel bag. Choose Energy Trism at $850.55 if you want that same four-wavelength recipe on a folding 36 by 12 inch surface and will budget $47.40 if you need the floor stand instead of the wall hanger. Read the 60-day / 90-day / sale-item refund pages before you count on a used-item return, because today’s stickers are sale prices. Do not choose TrueLight if you need 810 nm, 1064 nm, a spectrometer report, a 49-inch or 64-inch chassis, or goggles already in the box.

Who RLT Home is for

Choose RLT Home if you want a dedicated panel brand, a published seven-band mix, and a named six-inch spectrometer peak. RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI is the tabletop that includes a stand and two types of eye protection. RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT and MAX cover heights TrueLight does not sell in one rigid chassis. RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA and ELITE are lie-under full-body panels with motorized stands. Sessions with 480 nm or 1064 nm may help people who specifically want those bands. The nine named modes and the personalised weekly plan may help people who do not want an account on their phone. The 60-day trial with free insured returns is the lower-risk unbox.

Verdict

Overall winner

🏆 Winner: RLT Home

For most buyers. Seven-band mix with published LED share, spectrometer peaks at six inches, in-stock coverage from 11.8 inches through 65 inches, a stand in every box, nine named modes plus a personalised weekly plan, and a 60-day trial with free insured returns. Public Trustpilot 4.6 / 5 from 243 panel-brand reviews as of 1 September 2026.

Runner-up

🥈 Runner Up: TrueLight

Genuine niche: a fanless Energy Square 2.4 tabletop (and folding Energy Trism) with four wavelengths per LED including yellow 580 nm, sold to a Dave Asprey biohacker audience. Not the pick if you need 810 nm, 1064 nm, a 49-inch or 64-inch chassis, a spectrometer report, or an independent Trustpilot listing.

Overall winner remains RLT Home. TrueLight is the honest MultiWave tabletop specialist in this pairing, not a seven-band rival and not a 64-inch clone. If yellow in every LED, a 0.5-inch-thin 12 by 12, and a quiet fanless build are the brief, Energy Square 2.4 is the TrueLight to buy. If coverage, spectrum density, spectrometer paperwork, and live price with a stand included are the brief, start with RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT, MAX, or ULTRA and use code TOP10 on RLT Home only.

Related reading

FAQ

Does TrueLight or RLT Home win overall in 2026?

RLT Home wins overall for most buyers: seven-band density, named six-inch spectrometer peaks, in-stock full-body coverage, a stand in the box, and a 60-day trial with free returns. TrueLight is the runner-up for a fanless 12 by 12 MultiWave tabletop with yellow 580 nm in every LED.

Is Energy Square a full-body or half-body panel?

Neither. Energy Square 2.4 is 12 by 12 by 0.5 inches. Live copy positions it for targeted areas: face, neck, shoulders, joints, specific muscle groups. Energy Trism is the larger SKU at 36 by 12 inches. Brand copy calls Trism full-body. The tape measure is 36 inches, not 64.

Is four wavelengths better than seven?

Not automatically. Density matters more than count. TrueLight puts 580, 630, 660, and 850 nm in every LED, with unpublished per-band share. RLT Home publishes seven bands including 810, 830, 480, and 1064 nm, with percentages. Yellow 580 nm is a real TrueLight catalog fact. It is not a smear, and it is not a wider spectrum by default.

Can I compare 21.5 mW/cm² at contact with RLT Home spectrometer peaks?

No. TrueLight’s live 21.5 mW/cm² (Square) and 18.9 mW/cm² (Trism) at contact, plus the older about 10 mW/cm² at 4-6 in and 4.0 / 4.2 at 6 in pack figures, do not name the instrument. RLT Home’s 98.7 to 121.62 mW/cm² figures are spectrometer peaks at 6 inches. Different instruments. This page keeps them on separate rows and does not crown an irradiance winner across methods. The low or soft TrueLight dose is treated as their stated close-range design, yellow included, not as a weakness insult.

What do the Trustpilot scores actually say?

As of 1 September 2026, TrueLight has no independent Trustpilot listing for shoptruelight.com. On-site Energy Square stars (4.6 / 5 from 68) are not used. RLT Home is 4.6 / 5 from 243 reviews on trustpilot.com/review/redlighttherapyhome.com. RLT Home wins the row on the existence of an independent sample plus that score and count, not on vibes.

Is TrueLight FDA-cleared or FDA-registered?

Not published. This page does not invent a registration, a 510(k), or a K-number. RLT Home home panels are FDA-registered, not cleared. Registration is a listing.

Is Dave Asprey a medical endorsement?

No. The live TrueLight site markets the panels as designed by Dave Asprey, with biohacker positioning. That is advertising context. This page does not invent celebrity medical claims.

Are STEADY and PULSATING medical modes?

They are two lighting modes. The brand labels them for pain relief and cellular healing. Those labels are quoted as marketing copy. This page does not treat them as diagnoses or as proven treatments.

Is there a discount code?

TOP10 is 6% off current RLT Home live prices only, rounded to the nearest dollar. There is no TrueLight code in this article. RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI $465, COMPACT $935, MAX $1,499, ULTRA $2,439, ELITE $4,225 with TOP10. TrueLight sale stickers ($330.65 and $850.55) are the manufacturer’s own compare-at markdowns, not a code we invented.

Are goggles included?

No goggles-in-box statement was found on TrueLight’s live product pages or positioning guide. Close your eyes and/or use sunglasses or goggles as you see fit, in their words. RLT Home includes two types: reading glasses and blackout goggles.

Which sizes actually map?

Energy Square 2.4 versus RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI is the tabletop pairing (12 x 12 versus 11.8 x 11.4). Energy Trism at 36 x 12 sits between RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT (30.3 in) and MAX (49.2 in). There is no TrueLight map for RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA or ELITE. The full Energy Square and Energy Trism catalog, stand pricing, and MultiWave notes sit in the TrueLight red light therapy review.

Prices, Trustpilot status, and catalog details pulled 1 September 2026 from shoptruelight.com/products.json, the live Energy Square 2.4 and Energy Trism pages, shoptruelight.com/policies/refund-policy, redlighttherapyhome.com/products.json, and trustpilot.com/review/redlighttherapyhome.com. TOP10 is 6% off RLT Home only. This page is wellness information, not medical advice.

Red Light Therapy Top 10 · TrueLight vs RLT Home (2026)

Close Welcome Bar