Mychondria vs Vital (2026)

Mychondria vs Vital in 2026: the Mychondria MyLight MAX 2.0 ($1,999.95, 630 / 660 / 850 nm, 10-year warranty) versus the Vital Elite 2.0 ($1,499, nine bands, 3-year warranty). Live prices, Trustpilot, spectrometer data, FDA records, returns.

Medical Review: All articles on Red Light Therapy Top 10 are reviewed for scientific accuracy and evidence-based relevance by our medical expert team. Meet our medical experts →
Red Light Therapy Top 10 · Independent brand comparison

Red Light Therapy Top 10 · Brand vs brand · November 2026

Mychondria vs Vital (2026)

Mychondria logo Vital logo
Mychondria vs Vital. Manufacturer logos only at the top. Device photos from both catalogs sit in the sections below so neither brand owns the hero.

Medical review: Articles on Red Light Therapy Top 10 are reviewed for scientific accuracy by our medical expert team. This page is wellness information, not a diagnosis or a treatment plan. LED and laser sessions may help skin-appearance and general wellness routines. They are not presented here as a treatment for disease.

Mychondria and Vital both sell tall single panels about 37 inches high. The pair is the Mychondria MyLight MAX 2.0 against the Vital Elite 2.0, with the MIDI 2.0 against the Vital Pro 2.0 at the small end.

Winner summary

Overall winner: Mychondria

Winner for warranty (10 years vs 3 years)Mychondria
Winner for returns (60 days, prepaid label vs 30 days, buyer pays)Mychondria
Winner for published band shareMychondria
Winner for price at about 37 in ($1,499 Elite 2.0 vs $1,999.95 MAX 2.0)Vital
Winner for user reviews (Trustpilot, 3 Nov 2026: 4.8 from 85 vs 4.6 from 51)Vital
Six-inch spectrometer readings (no like-for-like pair)Not ranked
🏆 Winner Mychondria for warranty, returns, and published band share. 🥈 Runner up Vital for price and Trustpilot score.

Prices come from each brand’s live site in USD, pulled 3 November 2026. No code is invented for either brand. Irradiance is shown only where a spectrometer reading with a named instrument exists.

At a Glance: Mychondria vs Vital (2026)

CriterionMychondriaVitalWinner
Panels in this pairingMIDI 2.0 $1,099.95; MAX 2.0 $1,999.95; PRO 2.0 $2,499.95Pro 2.0 $599; Elite 2.0 $1,499Split
Wavelengths630, 660, 850 nm at a published 1:1:2 ratio480, 590, 630, 660, 670, 810, 830, 850, 1060 nm; share not fully publishedMychondria on published share; Vital on range
Spectrometer72.0 mW/cm² at 6 in, centre of panel (MAX 2.0, brand)78.3 mW/cm² at 12 in (Vital Elite, Outliyr; peak or average not stated)Not ranked: different distances
Size, tall panelMAX 2.0 37 x 9 inElite 2.0 36.6 x 8.5 inEven
Returns60 days; Mychondria pays the return label30 days; customer pays return shippingMychondria
Warranty10 years (manufacturing faults)3 yearsMychondria
FDA (openFDA)“FDA registered” wording; no 510(k)“FDA-Cleared Technology*” wording; no 510(k)Even: neither cleared
Live price, about 37 in tallMAX 2.0 $1,999.95Elite 2.0 $1,499Vital
User reviews (Trustpilot, 3 Nov 2026)4.6 / 5 from 51 reviews4.8 / 5 from 85 reviewsVital

Trustpilot at write time

Public reviews are a ranking criterion on this page. Scores come from independent Trustpilot listings pulled 3 November 2026. Manufacturer on-site star widgets are a different dataset and are not mixed in.

Mychondria

4.6 / 5

51 reviews on trustpilot.com/review/mychondria.com (Mychondria), pulled 3 November 2026.

A strong score on a modest sample.

Vital

4.8 / 5

85 reviews on trustpilot.com/review/vitalredlight.com (vitalredlight.com), pulled 3 November 2026.

A higher score on a larger sample.

Wavelengths and density

Mychondria MyLight 2.0 panels use 630 and 660 nm red plus 850 nm near infrared at a published 1:1:2 ratio, so half of each panel is 850 nm.

Vital Pro 2.0 and Elite 2.0 list nine bands: 480, 590, 630, 660, 670, 810, 830, 850 and 1060 nm. Vital does not publish the full share per band. Density matters more than count: Mychondria puts half its LEDs on 850 nm and says so; Vital spreads across nine bands.

Edge: Mychondria on published share. Vital on range.

Mychondria MyLight MAX 2.0 panel on a door
Mychondria MyLight MAX 2.0, manufacturer CDN. Live $1,999.95 on 3 November 2026.
Vital Elite 2.0 full-body panel
Vital Elite 2.0, manufacturer CDN. Live $1,499 on 3 November 2026.

Power and Irradiance: Spectrometer Readings

Mychondria publishes spectrometer readings taken with a named instrument, a HOPOO HPCS-330Pro, at the centre of the panel at 100% output and 6 inches: MIDI 2.0 89.0, MAX 2.0 72.0 and PRO 2.0 66.0 mW/cm². These are brand-published, not independent. Mychondria’s solar-meter figures are not used.

The one independent figure found for Vital is Outliyr’s spectrometer reading of the Vital Elite: 78.3 mW/cm² at 12 inches, not stated as peak or average. Vital’s own output figures do not name a method, so they are not used here.

The two figures were taken at different distances (6 versus 12 inches) by different testers, so they are not ranked against each other.

Edge: Not ranked on power.

FDA, returns, and warranty

Mychondria pages say “FDA registered”. openFDA returned no Mychondria 510(k) on 3 November 2026. Not cleared.

Mychondria gives 60 calendar days from delivery to request a return, in original condition and packaging, and issues the return label at its own expense; third-party costs such as customs are non-refundable. Warranty: 10 years on manufacturing faults, 2 years on stands, cords and other wear parts (mychondria.com refund policy).

Vital uses “FDA-Cleared Technology*” and “Class II Medical Device” wording. openFDA returned no 510(k) for Vital Red Light or a Vital-named light panel on 3 November 2026. This page treats Vital panels as not cleared.

Vital gives home devices a 30-day return window from receipt, in the condition received, and the customer pays return shipping. Every home panel lists a 3-year warranty. No restocking fee is stated.

Edge: Mychondria on warranty and returns. Neither is FDA-cleared.

Mychondria MyLight PRO 2.0 panel
Mychondria MyLight PRO 2.0, manufacturer CDN. Live $2,499.95 on 3 November 2026.
Vital Pro 2.0 panel
Vital Pro 2.0, manufacturer CDN. Live $599 on 3 November 2026.

Live prices, 3 November 2026

Mychondria MIDI 2.0 $1,099.95; MAX 2.0 $1,999.95 with door hanger ($2,299.95 with floor stand); PRO 2.0 $2,499.95; MAXXED 2.0 $4,499.95; ELITE 2.0 $6,999.95 (mychondria.com/products.json, USD, 3 November 2026). No Mychondria code is used here.

Vital Pro $479 (12.5 x 8.5 in), Pro 2.0 $599, Elite $1,129 (36.6 x 8.5 in), Elite 2.0 $1,499 with Boot Stand 2.0; FlexStand $499 (vitalredlight.com/products.json, USD, 3 November 2026). No Vital code is used here.

At about 37 inches tall, a Vital Elite 2.0 ($1,499) costs $500.95 less than a Mychondria MAX 2.0 ($1,999.95). At the small end, a Vital Pro 2.0 ($599) costs $500.95 less than a MIDI 2.0 ($1,099.95). Each brand is also priced against other panels in Mychondria vs Joovv and Joovv vs Vital.

The verdict: winner and runner up

🏆 Winner

Mychondria, for warranty, returns, and published band share

Mychondria is the pick for low-risk ownership: a 10-year warranty, a prepaid return label in a 60-day window, and a published 1:1:2 split. It costs about $500 more at each matched size.

🥈 Runner up

Vital, for price and Trustpilot score

Vital is the pick for buyers who want nine bands, a lower price at each size, and Trustpilot 4.8 from 85. Its return window is 30 days with the buyer paying shipping, and its “FDA-Cleared Technology” wording is not backed by a matching 510(k).

Frequently asked questions

Which is more powerful?

Not ranked. Mychondria reads 72.0 mW/cm² at 6 inches (its own figure); Outliyr read a Vital Elite at 78.3 at 12 inches. Different distances, not comparable.

Is Vital FDA-cleared?

openFDA lists no Vital 510(k) on 3 November 2026, despite “FDA-Cleared Technology*” wording. Treat it as not cleared.

Which has the longer warranty?

Mychondria: 10 years. Vital: 3 years.

Is there a discount code for Mychondria or Vital?

This page does not publish one. Prices are the live manufacturer prices on 3 November 2026, and no code is invented for either brand.

Conclusion

Mychondria wins this pair on warranty, returns, and published band share. Vital wins on price and Trustpilot score. Both are worth considering: Mychondria for long-term cover, Vital for a nine-band panel for less.

Important: This article is general wellness information and does not constitute medical advice. Speak with a qualified healthcare professional before starting any new therapy, particularly if you are pregnant, photosensitive, or managing a serious health condition. Neither brand holds an FDA 510(k) clearance for these panels. Neither is presented here as treating disease.

Prices pulled 3 November 2026 from manufacturer Shopify feeds. Product photos are manufacturer CDN images. Trustpilot scores pulled the same date. Hero lockup uses both manufacturer logos, not a single brand’s device.

Close Welcome Bar