MITO LIGHT vs RLT Home: Which Red Light Therapy Brand Wins in 2026?

MITO LIGHT vs RLT Home in 2026: Czech EU Gen 5.0 six-band dual-chip panels versus seven-band Total Spectrum. Live 1 September EUR and USD prices, Trustpilot, and which brand fits which buyer.

Medical Review: All articles on Red Light Therapy Top 10 are reviewed for scientific accuracy and evidence-based relevance by our medical expert team. Meet our medical experts →
Red Light Therapy Top 10 · Independent brand comparison

Red Light Therapy Top 10 · Brand comparison · September 2026

Table of Contents

MITO LIGHT vs RLT Home: Which Red Light Therapy Brand Wins in 2026?

RLT Home logo
MITO LIGHT vs RLT Home. Device photos from both manufacturers sit in the sections below so neither brand owns the top of the page.

Medical review: All articles on Red Light Therapy Top 10 are reviewed for scientific accuracy and evidence-based relevance by our medical expert team. This page is wellness information, not a diagnosis or a treatment plan. Sessions may help some people. Home panels sold for general wellness are FDA-registered where a US listing exists, not FDA-cleared or FDA-approved.

Not Mito Red Light. MITO LIGHT is a Czech EU brand at mitolight.com (Pilsen; also mitolight.co.uk). It is a separate company from Mito Red Light (mitoredlight.com), which sells a different US catalog. This page uses only MITO LIGHT Europe product pages, EUR stickers, and the mitolight.com Trustpilot listing. MitoPRO, MitoMOD, and mitoredlight.com prices are not used here.

MITO LIGHT Generation 5.0 is a six-wavelength, Multi-Wavelength Dual Chip line with per-band intensity control, a free app, and native 220 to 240 V EU power. RLT Home is a California seven-band line with published LED density, six-inch spectrometer peaks, nine science-built modes, and a free personalised weekly usage plan. This is an EU dual-chip, per-wavelength catalog versus a seven-band full-height US catalog, not a clone fight.

Winner summary

Overall winner: RLT Home

Winner for per-wavelength 0 to 100% control (all six bands)MITO LIGHT
Winner for 670 nm in the mixMITO LIGHT
Winner for seven-band mix (480 through 1064 nm)RLT Home
Winner for published LED densityRLT Home
Winner for six-inch spectrometer peaks across the lineRLT Home
Winner for Multi-Wavelength Dual Chip even illuminationMITO LIGHT
Winner for free mobile app and sunrise alarmMITO LIGHT
Winner for offline device (no Wi-Fi)RLT Home
Winner for 49-inch mid-tall panelRLT Home
Winner for 72-inch full-body height (Master 5.0)MITO LIGHT
Winner for tabletop stickerMITO LIGHT Intro (€329)
Winner for stand in every comparable SKURLT Home
Winner for 60-day trial with free insured return shippingRLT Home
Winner for native 220 to 240 V, CE and UKCAMITO LIGHT
Winner for FDA-registered listingRLT Home
Winner for personalised weekly usage planRLT Home
Winner for user reviews (public Trustpilot)MITO LIGHT
Overall winner remains RLT Home. MITO LIGHT is the runner-up for EU dual-chip, per-wavelength Gen 5.0 panels.

MITO LIGHT prices and specs below were scraped 1 September 2026 from live mitolight.com product pages (store currency EUR). The site has no public products.json (that URL 404s). RLT Home prices come from redlighttherapyhome.com/products.json the same day. Approximate USD for MITO LIGHT uses 1.16 USD per EUR (frankfurter.app 1.1596 on 31 August 2026; open.er-api.com 1.1609 on 1 September). TOP10 is 6% off the current RLT Home live price only, nearest dollar. No MITO LIGHT discount code is used here.

At-a-glance verdict: RLT Home is the better fit for most buyers who want seven published wavelengths, a stand in the SKU, a 60-day trial with free returns, 100 to 240 V worldwide, and a written weekly plan. MITO LIGHT is the runner-up for EU buyers, and for anyone who wants per-wavelength control, 670 nm, dual-chip even coverage, and a native 220 to 240 V panel from Pilsen.

At a Glance: MITO LIGHT vs RLT Home (2026)

Criterion MITO LIGHT (Europe) RLT Home
Devices in this pairing Intro, Starter 5.0, Expert 5.0, Biohacker 5.0, Mitohacker 5.0, Master 5.0. Bulb 5.0 is a lamp, not a panel. Gen 4.0 still listed, not the main fight. RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, MAX, ULTRA, ELITE
Wavelengths 6: 630, 660, 670, 810, 830, 850 nm. Band share not published. No 480 nm, no 1064 nm. 7: 480 / 630 / 660 / 810 / 830 / 850 / 1064 nm, with published LED share. No 670 nm.
Independent irradiance Brand spectrometer 70 to 90 mW/cm² at 15 cm. Light Therapy Insiders measured Mitohacker 5.0 at 96 mW/cm² peak and 83.5 mW/cm² average (spectrometer). Spectrometer peaks at 6 inches across the line (98.7 to 121.62 mW/cm²)
LED type Multi-Wavelength Dual Chip, 5 W rated. Each LED emits red and NIR. 3535 5W. Single-chip on MINI, COMPACT, MAX, ELITE. ULTRA listed as 3535 Dual LED on the live spec table.
Beam angle 30 degrees on every Gen 5.0 panel. Brand session distance 15 to 50 cm for 10 to 20 minutes. 30 degrees default. RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA 15/30/60
Stand Integrated on Intro and Starter 5.0. Expert and up: hanging kit in the box, floor / lift / electric stands extra (€159 to 819). Included on every model. Motorized electric on RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA and ELITE.
Treatment modes Gen 5.0: 4 presets (Complete Therapy, Beauty and Skin, Evening Recovery, Ambient Light) plus per-wavelength 0 to 100%. Free iOS/Android app. Wireless sync. 9 science-built modes + custom. Devices stay offline.
Personalised usage plan Not offered as a written weekly plan. App stores favourite settings. Free custom weekly plan from the science team
Eye protection Protective glasses in the panel box. Brand recommends them; FAQ says most customers close their eyes. 2 sets (reading + blackout)
Trial 30 days, no reason required. Return shipping terms in Complaints and Returns. Restocking fee not stated. 60 days, no restocking, free insured return shipping
Warranty 3 years 3 years
Power and shipping 220 to 240 V AC, 50/60 Hz on mitolight.com. CE, UKCA, RoHS. Free shipping listed on product cards. Czech HQ, Simerova 3, Pilsen. AC 100 to 240 V. US brand (Impactron LLC, California). Devices stay offline.
FDA compliance No FDA claim. EU general-wellness device with CE / UKCA / RoHS. FDA-registered (a listing, not a clearance)
HSA / FSA Not published TrueMed
Full-body single panel Master 5.0, 72.0 x 20.9 in, 990 LEDs. Mitohacker 5.0 is 40.0 x 19.5 in, 504 LEDs. RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA (64.3 x 11.8 in) and ELITE (65 x 20.5 in)
Mid-tall 49-inch panel None. Closest is Biohacker 5.0 at 40.0 in tall, 12.0 in wide. RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX (49.2 x 11.8 in)
Live price, tabletop Intro €329 (about $382). Starter 5.0 €699 (about $811), integrated stand. RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI $495 (compare-at $695); $465 with TOP10
Live price, mid panel Expert 5.0 €949 (about $1,101). Biohacker 5.0 €1,309 (about $1,518). RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT $995 (compare-at $1,295); $935 with TOP10. MAX $1,595; $1,499 with TOP10.
Live price, full-body Mitohacker 5.0 €1,989 (about $2,307). Master 5.0 €3,699 (about $4,291). Electric Stand Max €819 extra. RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA $2,595 (compare-at $2,995); $2,439 with TOP10. ELITE $4,495; $4,225 with TOP10.
User reviews (Trustpilot, 1 Sep 2026) 4.8 / 5 from 399 reviews (trustpilot.com/review/mitolight.com, MITO LIGHT Europe). UK listing at mitolight.co.uk is not mixed in. 4.6 / 5 from 243 reviews (trustpilot.com/review/redlighttherapyhome.com)

Compare specifications directly on manufacturer sites

Review detailed specs, current pricing, and shipping from both brands. MITO LIGHT offers a 30-day money-back window and a three-year warranty. RLT Home offers a 60-day trial and a three-year warranty.

The brands at a glance

MITO LIGHT

Czech EU dual-chip, six bands, per-wavelength control

MITO LIGHT Expert 5.0 208 LED six-wavelength dual-chip red light therapy panel
MITO LIGHT Expert 5.0, 208 LEDs, 29.3 x 12.0 inches, 30-degree beam. Live price €949 (was €1,099) on 1 September 2026. About $1,101 at 1.16 USD/EUR.

MITO LIGHT is headquartered in Pilsen, Czech Republic, and sells in EUR from mitolight.com. Generation 5.0 is five panels plus an Intro entry panel and a Bulb 5.0 lamp. Every panel uses the same six wavelengths (630, 660, 670, 810, 830, 850 nm) on Multi-Wavelength Dual Chip LEDs. Gen 5.0 adds individual 0 to 100% control of each band, four named presets, a higher-resolution touchscreen, a free app, a sunrise light alarm, and wireless sync with other 4.0 and 5.0 devices.

Starter 5.0 is 16.7 x 12.0 inches with 112 LEDs and an integrated stand. Expert 5.0 is 29.3 x 12.0 inches, 208 LEDs. Biohacker 5.0 is 40.0 x 12.0 inches, 288 LEDs. Mitohacker 5.0 is the wide mid panel: 40.0 x 19.5 inches, 504 LEDs. Master 5.0 is the flagship: 72.0 x 20.9 inches, 990 LEDs. Intro is a simpler 13.4 x 8.3-inch, 55-LED tabletop with a digital display and three modes, no app. Warranty is three years. Trial is 30 days. Input on mitolight.com is 220 to 240 V. That voltage is a real EU-buyer feature and a real US-buyer constraint.

RLT Home

Published density, seven bands, usage plan

RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE 864 LED flagship red light therapy panel
RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE, the 65 x 20.5-inch, 864-LED flagship. Live price $4,495 (compare-at $4,995), TOP10 $4,225.

RLT Home’s line is RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, MAX, ULTRA, and ELITE. The brand publishes LED share for seven wavelengths, including 480 nm blue at 6% and 1064 nm at 14% on four of the five panels (ULTRA’s split is slightly different, still 14% at 1064 nm). Nine prebuilt modes were built by filtering the Vladimir Heiskanen photobiomodulation database. After purchase, the science team writes a free personalised weekly usage plan.

Devices stay offline. Spectrometer peaks are published at six inches for every model. Stands ship in the box, motorized electric on RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA and ELITE. Trial: 60 days, no restocking, free insured return shipping. Warranty: three years. FDA-registered listing. HSA/FSA via TrueMed. Two sets of eyewear in every panel box. Voltage is 100 to 240 V, so the same SKU runs in the US and the EU.

Spectrum and wavelength density: six dual-chip bands versus seven published shares

Density, the share of output in each band, is the story. MITO LIGHT publishes six wavelengths and does not publish how much of the output sits in each. RLT Home publishes a seven-band table, with a small ULTRA variant. Wavelength count is not a score by itself. A dual-chip six-band panel can still be the right tool if 670 nm and per-band dimming matter more than 480 nm or 1064 nm.

MITO LIGHT: 630, 660, 670, 810, 830, 850 nm, share unpublished

Every MITO LIGHT panel in this pairing emits those six wavelengths. Dual-chip means each LED throws both a red and a near-infrared die, which the brand argues keeps coverage even instead of a checkerboard of red-only and NIR-only spots. Generation 5.0 lets you set each of the six bands from 0 to 100% on the touchscreen or in the app. That is a genuine control niche. What you cannot do is read a published LED-count split. MITO LIGHT has not posted what percentage of output is 670 nm versus 850 nm. This page does not invent one.

670 nm is the band RLT Home does not sell. 480 nm blue and 1064 nm infrared are the bands MITO LIGHT does not sell. If you want 670 nm for the retinal and mitochondrial literature that uses that wavelength, MITO LIGHT is the row. If you want a published 14% at 1064 nm plus a small blue share, RLT Home is the row.

Edge: MITO LIGHT for 670 nm and for per-wavelength sliders. RLT Home for a published seven-band density table that includes 480 nm and 1064 nm. Neither brand publishes the other brand’s missing bands.

Power and Irradiance: Measured by Independent Third Parties

Compare spectrometer peak to spectrometer peak, or average to average. Do not mix MITO LIGHT’s 15 cm brand spectrometer with a solar-meter headline, and do not mix Light Therapy Insiders’ Mitohacker average with RLT Home’s six-inch peaks.

Panel Method and distance Figure
MITO LIGHT IntroBrand spectrometer / solar meter, 15 cm70 / 127 mW/cm²
MITO LIGHT Starter 5.0Brand spectrometer / solar meter, 15 cm74 / 130 mW/cm²
MITO LIGHT Expert 5.0Brand spectrometer / solar meter, 15 cm80 / 140 mW/cm²
MITO LIGHT Biohacker 5.0Brand spectrometer / solar meter, 15 cm82 / 145 mW/cm²
MITO LIGHT Mitohacker 5.0Brand spectrometer / solar meter, 15 cm90 / 165 mW/cm²
MITO LIGHT Mitohacker 5.0 (LTI)Light Therapy Insiders spectrometer96 mW/cm² peak, 83.5 mW/cm² average across 9 spots
MITO LIGHT Master 5.0Brand spectrometer / solar meter, 15 cm90 / 165 mW/cm²
RLT Home Total Spectrum MINISpectrometer at 6 in / solar meter at 8 in98.7 / 170 mW/cm²
RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACTSpectrometer at 6 in / solar meter at 8 in99.0 / 172 mW/cm²
RLT Home Total Spectrum MAXSpectrometer at 6 in / solar meter at 8 in100.53 / 172 mW/cm²
RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRASpectrometer at 6 in / solar meter at 8 in119.28 / 174 mW/cm²
RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITESpectrometer at 6 in / solar meter at 8 in121.62 / 179 mW/cm²

Fifteen centimetres is about six inches, so the distance is in the same neighbourhood. The methods still differ. MITO LIGHT publishes a brand spectrometer and a higher solar-meter number on every card, and tells buyers the spectrometer is the more accurate of the two. Light Therapy Insiders independently measured Mitohacker 5.0 at 96 peak and 83.5 average, close to the brand’s 90 mW/cm² spectrometer claim. RLT Home publishes six-inch spectrometer peaks for every Total Spectrum model and does not publish a nine-spot average on those product cards. Peak is not average. Do not score 121.62 against 83.5.

Edge: RLT Home for higher six-inch spectrometer peaks across MINI through ELITE, and for publishing that peak on every size. MITO LIGHT for putting spectrometer and solar-meter figures on the same card, and for an independent LTI check on Mitohacker 5.0 that sits near the brand spectrometer number.

LED chips and build

MITO LIGHT names the package: Multi-Wavelength Dual Chip, 5 W rated LED power. Product cards also list rated panel wattage (Starter 560 W, Expert 1,040 W, Biohacker 1,440 W, Mitohacker 2,520 W, Master 4,950 W) and a lower operating consumption (213 W, 443 W, 589 W, 1,080 W, 1,852 W). Housing is listed as metal and plastic. Weight of product runs from 3.2 kg on Intro to 33 kg on Master 5.0.

RLT Home lists 3535 5W LEDs. The live comparison table marks RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, MAX, and ELITE as 3535 LED and RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA as 3535 Dual LED. Housing is aluminum on the three smaller panels and iron on the two full-body panels.

Edge: MITO LIGHT for dual-chip on the whole Gen 5.0 panel line, and for publishing rated versus consumed watts. RLT Home for naming the 3535 package. Dual-chip evenness is MITO LIGHT’s build story. 3535 plus a named 3535 Dual on ULTRA is RLT Home’s.

Beam angle and working distance

MITO LIGHT uses a 30-degree beam on every Gen 5.0 panel. The FAQ recommends 15 to 50 cm for 10 to 20 minutes on the illuminated area, and warns that cells stop taking up more light after about 20 minutes (biphasic dose). Longer distance means a longer session. Intro through Master share that 30-degree spec. There is no 60-degree full-body SKU and no 15/30/60 selector.

RLT Home defaults to 30 degrees. RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA adds a 15/30/60 selector. Working distance is six-inch data plus stand-off on the included stand. Pulsing is 0 to 5,000 Hz on the live spec table. MITO LIGHT’s FAQ argues against LED pulsing and uses flicker-free continuous output instead. That is a philosophy split, not a hidden defect on either side.

Edge: RLT Home for the 15/30/60 selector on RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA and for published six-inch peaks at the distance most US buyers actually use. MITO LIGHT for a documented 15 to 50 cm session window on a 30-degree beam, and for flicker-free continuous output if you do not want a pulse feature.

Coverage and size ladder

MITO LIGHT Mitohacker 5.0 504 LED wide dual-chip red light therapy panel
MITO LIGHT Mitohacker 5.0, 504 LEDs, 40.0 x 19.5 inches. Live price €1,989 (was €2,169). Light Therapy Insiders measured 96 mW/cm² peak and 83.5 mW/cm² average.

Width is the sleeper spec. MITO LIGHT Starter, Expert, and Biohacker are all 12.0 inches wide. Height steps from 16.7 to 29.3 to 40.0 inches. Mitohacker 5.0 keeps the 40.0-inch height and jumps to 19.5 inches of width, which is why Light Therapy Insiders called it one of the widest panels in that height class. Master 5.0 is 72.0 x 20.9 inches, taller and a hair wider than RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE.

RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI is 11.8 x 11.4 inches (72 LEDs). RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT is 30.3 x 11.8 inches (216 LEDs), a close height cousin of Expert 5.0. RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX is 49.2 x 11.8 inches (360 LEDs), the mid-tall slot MITO LIGHT skips. RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA is 64.3 x 11.8 inches (480 LEDs), taller than Mitohacker and narrower. RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE is 65 x 20.5 inches (864 LEDs). Master 5.0 is taller. ELITE is the US 20-inch chassis with a motorized stand in the price.

Edge: RLT Home for the 49-inch MAX. MITO LIGHT for Mitohacker 5.0’s 19.5-inch width at 40 inches tall, and for Master 5.0’s 72-inch height. ELITE still wins the “stand already in the flagship sticker” version of that width class.

RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT 216 LED mid-size red light therapy panel
RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT, 216 LEDs, 30.3 x 11.8 inches. Live price $995 (compare-at $1,295), TOP10 $935. Non-electric stand included.

Modes, app, and the usage plan

MITO LIGHT Generation 5.0 ships four presets: Complete Therapy (100% red and 100% NIR, 10 minutes), Beauty and Skin (100% red, 10 minutes), Evening Recovery (100% NIR, 10 minutes), and Ambient Light (1% red, 20 minutes). You can also set each of the six wavelengths from 0 to 100%. The free app adds favourite shortcuts, a timer, evening ambient light, and a sunrise alarm that ramps from 1% over 100 seconds with silent fans. Panels sync over Wi-Fi so one primary device can drive others. Intro skips the app and uses three modes on a digital display. Bulb 5.0 is app-controlled and is a lamp, not a panel.

RLT Home ships nine science-built modes plus custom, with a four-channel split (red, blue, NIR, 1064 nm) and pulsing from 0 to 5,000 Hz on the live spec table. After checkout, the science team writes a free personalised weekly usage plan. Devices stay offline. There is no sunrise alarm and no multi-panel Wi-Fi. The written plan is the software layer MITO LIGHT does not sell. The app-plus-per-band sliders are the software layer RLT Home does not sell.

Edge: MITO LIGHT for per-wavelength sliders, four named presets, and a free app with sunrise alarm. RLT Home for nine modes plus a free written weekly plan, and for staying offline if you do not want a Wi-Fi panel.

In the box, stands, and extras

RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI 72 LED tabletop red light therapy panel
RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, 72 LEDs. Live price $495 (compare-at $695), TOP10 $465. Non-electric stand and two sets of eyewear included.

MITO LIGHT Intro and Starter 5.0 include an integrated stand. Expert 5.0, Biohacker 5.0, Mitohacker 5.0, and Master 5.0 include a hanging system, power cable, protective glasses, and a manual. Photos with floor stands are illustrative; the product pages say the stand is not in those boxes. Live stand add-ons on 1 September 2026: Floor Stand 5.0 €159 (Expert/Biohacker), Lift Stand €359, Electric Stand €529, Lift Stand Max €569, Electric Stand Max €819 (required class for Master 5.0 if you want a floor stand).

Every RLT Home Total Spectrum panel includes a stand, a remote, two sets of eyewear (reading plus blackout), a door kit on COMPACT and up, and a power cable. The stand is non-electric on RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, and MAX. It is motorized electric on RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA and ELITE. The only extra stand SKU is the $495 electric option for COMPACT and MAX (compare-at $795).

Edge: RLT Home for a stand and two sets of eyewear in every panel box. MITO LIGHT for integrated stands on Intro and Starter 5.0, and for a full stand ladder if you already own a hanging-kit Expert or Mitohacker.

User reviews (public Trustpilot, 1 September 2026)

This row uses independent public Trustpilot listings, pulled at write time. Manufacturer on-site star widgets and homepage testimonials are not mixed in. Scores are not invented. RLT Home does not automatically win this row. MITO LIGHT UK (mitolight.co.uk) is a second listing and is not added to the Europe count.

MITO LIGHT Europe

4.8 / 5

399 reviews · trustpilot.com/review/mitolight.com · 1 September 2026

Public Trustpilot profile for mitolight.com, indexed the same day. Direct HTML fetch was blocked (403/500); the score and count are from Trustpilot’s public listing pages returned by search on 1 September 2026. Sample is larger than RLT Home’s. On-site product stars are not used here.

RLT Home

4.6 / 5

243 reviews · trustpilot.com/review/redlighttherapyhome.com · 1 September 2026

Live public Trustpilot. Sample size is large enough to use. This page does not harvest individual review text.

Edge: MITO LIGHT Europe, on score plus sample size (4.8 from 399 versus 4.6 from 243). That is a Trustpilot result, not a claim that RLT Home customers are unhappy, and not a mix-in of the separate UK listing.

Trial, warranty, and returns

MITO LIGHT: 30-day money-back if the panel does not suit you, no reason required, detailed in Complaints and Returns. Warranty is three years on the live product cards. Restocking fee is not stated on the pages used here. Return shipping is not described as free insured on those same pages, so this page does not invent a free-return claim.

RLT Home: 60 days, no restocking fee, free insured return shipping. Warranty is three years. That is a longer window and a cheaper reverse-logistics path. Warranty length is a tie.

Edge: RLT Home for trial length and free insured return shipping. Warranty is three years on both. MITO LIGHT for a clean 30-day no-reason policy if you already live in the EU and can handle the outbound postage.

FDA, CE, and what “registered” means

No rectangular home red light panel in this pairing is FDA-cleared or FDA-approved. Registration is a facility-and-listing step, not a review of clinical claims.

MITO LIGHT is a Czech EU brand. Live cards list CE, UKCA, and RoHS. The brand does not publish an FDA claim, and this page does not invent one. Treat MITO LIGHT as an EU general-wellness device. Input voltage on mitolight.com is 220 to 240 V. A US 120 V outlet is not that.

RLT Home is FDA-registered. That is the same class of listing other US panel brands use. It is not clearance. HSA/FSA via TrueMed is published on RLT Home. MITO LIGHT does not publish an HSA/FSA path. Voltage is 100 to 240 V.

Edge: RLT Home for an FDA-registered listing, TrueMed, and worldwide voltage. MITO LIGHT for CE / UKCA / RoHS and for not over-claiming FDA status. Neither brand is cleared.

Pricing: live 1 September 2026, with realistic totals

How to read the stickers. MITO LIGHT store currency is EUR, scraped from live mitolight.com product pages (products.json 404s). USD is approximate at 1.16 USD per EUR, labelled as such. RLT Home is USD from redlighttherapyhome.com/products.json. TOP10 is 6% off the current RLT Home live price only, nearest dollar. No MITO LIGHT code is applied. Strikethrough EUR on MITO LIGHT cards is the live compare-at, not a leftover holiday banner.

Tier 1: Tabletop. MITO LIGHT Intro / Starter 5.0 vs RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI

Item MITO LIGHT Intro MITO LIGHT Starter 5.0 RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI
LEDs5511272
Panel dimensions (H x W)13.4 x 8.3 in (34 x 21 cm)16.7 x 12.0 in (42.5 x 30.5 cm)11.8 x 11.4 in
Panel price€329 (was €409). About $382€699 (was €729). About $811$495 (compare-at $695). TOP10 $465
StandIntegrated stand includedIntegrated stand includedNon-electric stand included
Realistic total€329 / about $382€699 / about $811$495, or $465 with TOP10
Body coverageFace, joints, small targets. Six bands, three modes, no app.Localized therapies, six bands, per-wavelength control, app.Face, joints, small targets. Seven bands.

Intro undercuts RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI by about $113 before TOP10, with 55 LEDs, six wavelengths, and an integrated stand. It does not have Gen 5.0 per-band sliders or the app. Starter 5.0 has 112 LEDs and the full Gen 5.0 controls, and it costs more than MINI even before voltage. MINI wins if you want 480 through 1064 nm in a tabletop at $465 with TOP10. Intro wins the sticker. Starter 5.0 wins the small-panel feature set if you already live on 220 to 240 V.

Tier 2: Mid panel. MITO LIGHT Expert 5.0 vs RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT

Item MITO LIGHT Expert 5.0 RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT
LEDs208216
Panel dimensions (H x W)29.3 x 12.0 in30.3 x 11.8 in
Panel price€949 (was €1,099). About $1,101$995 (compare-at $1,295). TOP10 $935
StandHanging kit included. Floor Stand 5.0 €159, Electric Stand €529.Non-electric stand included. Motorized $495 extra.
Realistic total€949 hanging, or €1,108 with floor stand, or €1,478 with electric stand$995, or $935 with TOP10
Body coverageAlmost half-body, 12 in wide, 30-degree beam, six bandsBack, shoulders, seated torso. Not head-to-toe. Seven bands.

Expert 5.0 and RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT are the closest size cousins in this pairing: 208 versus 216 LEDs, 29.3 versus 30.3 inches tall, 12.0 versus 11.8 inches wide. Panel stickers are also close before stands (€949 / about $1,101 versus $995, $935 with TOP10). Add MITO LIGHT’s floor stand and Expert is no longer the cheaper chassis. COMPACT already includes a stand. This row is spectrum, voltage, and trial, not a $50 sprint.

Tier 3: Tall half-body. MITO LIGHT Biohacker 5.0 vs RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX

Item MITO LIGHT Biohacker 5.0 RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX
LEDs288360
Panel dimensions (H x W)40.0 x 12.0 in49.2 x 11.8 in
Panel price€1,309 (was €1,399). About $1,518$1,595 (compare-at $1,995). TOP10 $1,499
StandHanging kit included. Floor Stand 5.0 €159, Electric Stand €529.Non-electric stand included. Motorized $495 extra.
Realistic total€1,309 hanging, or €1,468 with floor stand$1,595, or $1,499 with TOP10
Body coverageHalf-body strip, 12 in wide, 40 in tallMid-tall 49-inch panel. Two positions for a standing adult.

Biohacker 5.0 is 9 inches shorter and 72 LEDs lighter than RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX, with a similar 12-inch width. MAX is the 49-inch slot MITO LIGHT does not clone. If you want that height in one chassis, MAX is the row. If you want a 40-inch six-band dual-chip strip from Europe, Biohacker 5.0 is the row.

Tier 4: Wide and full-body. Mitohacker 5.0 / Master 5.0 vs RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA / ELITE

Item MITO LIGHT Mitohacker 5.0 MITO LIGHT Master 5.0 RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE
LEDs504990480864
Panel dimensions (H x W)40.0 x 19.5 in72.0 x 20.9 in64.3 x 11.8 in65 x 20.5 in
Panel price€1,989 (was €2,169). About $2,307€3,699 (was €4,199). About $4,291$2,595 (compare-at $2,995). TOP10 $2,439$4,495 (compare-at $4,995). TOP10 $4,225
StandHanging kit. Electric Stand €529 or Max €819.Hanging kit. Electric Stand Max €819 extra. Photos with stands are illustrative.Motorized electric includedMotorized electric included
Realistic total€1,989 hanging, or about €2,518 to €2,808 with an electric stand€3,699 hanging, or €4,518 with Electric Stand Max$2,595, or $2,439 with TOP10$4,495, or $4,225 with TOP10
Body coverageWide half-body. LTI 96 peak / 83.5 avg.Head-to-toe, 20.9 in wide, 72 in tallLie-under 64.3 in. 15/30/60 beam.Lie-under 65 in, 20.5 in wide.

Mitohacker 5.0 undercuts RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA on panel sticker and is much wider, but it is 24 inches shorter and the stand is extra. ULTRA includes a motorized stand and the 15/30/60 beam. Master 5.0 is the only panel here taller than ELITE, with 990 LEDs versus 864, and a hanging-only realistic total of €3,699 (about $4,291) versus ELITE at $4,495 ($4,225 with TOP10) with the electric stand already in. Add Electric Stand Max and Master is the more expensive flagship. ELITE is the “pay once, lie under it” 20-inch chassis. Master is the “tallest dual-chip EU wall” chassis.

Who should choose MITO LIGHT?

MITO LIGHT Master 5.0 990 LED full-body dual-chip red light therapy panel
MITO LIGHT Master 5.0, 990 LEDs, 72.0 x 20.9 inches. Live price €3,699 (was €4,199). Stand not included; Electric Stand Max is €819.

Best fit

EU dual-chip, 670 nm, per-wavelength control

  • Want six wavelengths including 670 nm, with each band adjustable from 0 to 100% on Gen 5.0
  • Want Multi-Wavelength Dual Chip even illumination and flicker-free continuous output, not a pulse menu
  • Want a free app, four named presets, a sunrise alarm, and wireless multi-panel sync
  • Live in the EU or UK, pay in EUR, and already have 220 to 240 V (mitolight.com lists that input)
  • Want Intro at €329 or Mitohacker 5.0’s 19.5-inch width, or Master 5.0’s 72-inch height
  • Want a 4.8 / 5 Trustpilot score from 399 Europe reviews, a 30-day money-back window, and a three-year warranty
  • Accept no 480 nm, no 1064 nm, unpublished band share, stands extra on Expert and up, and no FDA-registered listing

Explore MITO LIGHT’s lineup

Who should choose RLT Home?

RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA 480 LED full-height red light therapy panel in use
RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA, 480 LEDs, 64.3 x 11.8 inches, motorized stand included. Live price $2,595, TOP10 $2,439.
RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX 360 LED mid-tall red light therapy panel
RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX, the 49.2-inch, 360-LED mid-tall panel. MITO LIGHT has no 49-inch clone. Live price $1,595, TOP10 $1,499.

Best fit

Seven-band density, published six-inch peaks, and guided use

  • Want 480 nm at 6% and 1064 nm at 14% alongside 19% 810 nm, with six-inch spectrometer peaks on every Total Spectrum panel
  • Want nine science-built modes plus a free personalised weekly plan, and a panel that stays offline
  • Want in-stock RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT $995 ($935 TOP10), MAX $1,595 ($1,499), ULTRA $2,595 ($2,439), or ELITE $4,495 ($4,225)
  • Want a three-year warranty, a 60-day trial with free insured returns, an FDA-registered listing, TrueMed HSA/FSA, and two sets of eyewear
  • Prefer a stand in the SKU, including motorized height on RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA and ELITE
  • Need 100 to 240 V, or live in the US where 220 to 240 V MITO LIGHT panels are the wrong mains voltage

View RLT Home Total Spectrum panels

The verdict: winner and runner up

RLT Home takes the overall win for most buyers. MITO LIGHT earns a genuine runner-up spot where its philosophy fits: Czech EU dual-chip, six-band, per-wavelength Gen 5.0 panels versus a seven-band full-height US line. That is not a size-clone fight. MITO LIGHT’s Trustpilot score is the higher of the two public listings used here. Voltage, 1064 nm, and the stand-in-the-box still decide the overall crown.

🏆 Winner

RLT Home

Better for most buyers: seven published wavelengths, six-inch spectrometer peaks, a 49-inch MAX, a 20.5-inch ELITE with a motorized stand in the sticker, a 60-day trial with free insured returns, a three-year warranty, an FDA-registered listing, 100 to 240 V, and TOP10 at 6% off the live RLT Home price only. Trustpilot 4.6 / 5 from 243 reviews.

🥈 Runner up

MITO LIGHT

Better for a genuine niche: EU 220 to 240 V dual-chip panels, 670 nm, per-wavelength 0 to 100% control, a free app with sunrise alarm, Mitohacker 5.0’s 19.5-inch width, Master 5.0’s 72-inch height, Intro at €329, and a 4.8 / 5 Trustpilot score from 399 Europe reviews. Accept no 1064 nm, unpublished band share, stands extra on Expert and up, and a 30-day trial.

FAQ

Does MITO LIGHT or RLT Home win overall in 2026?

RLT Home is the overall winner for most buyers. MITO LIGHT is the runner-up for EU dual-chip, per-wavelength Gen 5.0 panels. The dual verdict is the point. Sessions may help. Neither brand is presented as treating disease.

Is MITO LIGHT the same as Mito Red Light?

No. MITO LIGHT (mitolight.com, Pilsen, Czech Republic) is not Mito Red Light (mitoredlight.com). Different catalogs, different Trustpilot listings, different prices. This page does not use MitoPRO, MitoMOD, or any mitoredlight.com figure.

Why does MITO LIGHT win the Trustpilot row?

Score plus sample size, pulled 1 September 2026. MITO LIGHT Europe is 4.8 / 5 from 399 reviews on trustpilot.com/review/mitolight.com. RLT Home is 4.6 / 5 from 243 reviews on trustpilot.com/review/redlighttherapyhome.com. The UK MITO LIGHT listing is not added to 399. Manufacturer on-site stars are not used. RLT Home does not automatically win this row.

Can I plug a MITO LIGHT panel into a US outlet?

mitolight.com lists 220 to 240 V AC, 50/60 Hz. That is EU mains, not a US 120 V wall. RLT Home lists 100 to 240 V. This page does not recommend a transformer workaround. If you live in the US, RLT Home is the voltage-safe pick in this pairing.

Is MITO LIGHT FDA-cleared?

No. MITO LIGHT makes no FDA claim on the pages used here and lists CE, UKCA, and RoHS. RLT Home is FDA-registered. Registration is a listing, not a clearance. No home panel in this pairing is FDA-cleared or FDA-approved.

What does TOP10 do on this page?

TOP10 is 6% off the current RLT Home live price, nearest dollar: RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI $465, COMPACT $935, MAX $1,499, ULTRA $2,439, ELITE $4,225. It does not apply to MITO LIGHT. This page does not invent a MITO LIGHT code.

Which mid panel is the closer size match?

MITO LIGHT Expert 5.0 (29.3 x 12.0 in, 208 LEDs, €949) versus RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT (30.3 x 11.8 in, 216 LEDs, $995 / $935 TOP10). Biohacker 5.0 is 40 inches tall. MAX is 49.2 inches tall. Mitohacker 5.0 is the wide 19.5-inch cousin of a half-body, not a height clone of ULTRA.

Does Master 5.0 beat ELITE on coverage?

Master 5.0 is taller (72.0 versus 65 inches) and slightly wider (20.9 versus 20.5 inches), with 990 LEDs versus 864. ELITE includes a motorized electric stand and seven bands with 1064 nm. Master hanging-only is €3,699 (about $4,291). ELITE is $4,495, or $4,225 with TOP10, stand in. Coverage height is Master. Ready-to-lie-under flagship is ELITE.

MITO LIGHT prices and specs scraped 1 September 2026 from live mitolight.com product pages (products.json 404). RLT Home from redlighttherapyhome.com/products.json the same day. Trustpilot: MITO LIGHT Europe 4.8 / 5 from 399, RLT Home 4.6 / 5 from 243, both dated 1 September 2026. This page is wellness information. Sessions may help. It is not a diagnosis, a treatment plan, or a claim that either device is FDA-cleared. MITO LIGHT is not Mito Red Light.

Affiliate disclosure: Red Light Therapy Top 10 may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page. That does not change the dual verdict. TOP10 applies to RLT Home only.

Close Welcome Bar