Red Light Therapy Top 10 · Brand vs brand · November 2026
Mychondria vs Vital (2026)
Medical review: Articles on Red Light Therapy Top 10 are reviewed for scientific accuracy by our medical expert team. This page is wellness information, not a diagnosis or a treatment plan. LED and laser sessions may help skin-appearance and general wellness routines. They are not presented here as a treatment for disease.
Mychondria and Vital both sell tall single panels about 37 inches high. The pair is the Mychondria MyLight MAX 2.0 against the Vital Elite 2.0, with the MIDI 2.0 against the Vital Pro 2.0 at the small end.
Winner summary
Overall winner: Mychondria
Prices come from each brand’s live site in USD, pulled 3 November 2026. No code is invented for either brand. Irradiance is shown only where a spectrometer reading with a named instrument exists.
At a Glance: Mychondria vs Vital (2026)
| Criterion | Mychondria | Vital | Winner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Panels in this pairing | MIDI 2.0 $1,099.95; MAX 2.0 $1,999.95; PRO 2.0 $2,499.95 | Pro 2.0 $599; Elite 2.0 $1,499 | Split |
| Wavelengths | 630, 660, 850 nm at a published 1:1:2 ratio | 480, 590, 630, 660, 670, 810, 830, 850, 1060 nm; share not fully published | Mychondria on published share; Vital on range |
| Spectrometer | 72.0 mW/cm² at 6 in, centre of panel (MAX 2.0, brand) | 78.3 mW/cm² at 12 in (Vital Elite, Outliyr; peak or average not stated) | Not ranked: different distances |
| Size, tall panel | MAX 2.0 37 x 9 in | Elite 2.0 36.6 x 8.5 in | Even |
| Returns | 60 days; Mychondria pays the return label | 30 days; customer pays return shipping | Mychondria |
| Warranty | 10 years (manufacturing faults) | 3 years | Mychondria |
| FDA (openFDA) | “FDA registered” wording; no 510(k) | “FDA-Cleared Technology*” wording; no 510(k) | Even: neither cleared |
| Live price, about 37 in tall | MAX 2.0 $1,999.95 | Elite 2.0 $1,499 | Vital |
| User reviews (Trustpilot, 3 Nov 2026) | 4.6 / 5 from 51 reviews | 4.8 / 5 from 85 reviews | Vital |
Trustpilot at write time
Public reviews are a ranking criterion on this page. Scores come from independent Trustpilot listings pulled 3 November 2026. Manufacturer on-site star widgets are a different dataset and are not mixed in.
Mychondria
4.6 / 5
A strong score on a modest sample.
Vital
4.8 / 5
A higher score on a larger sample.
Manufacturer
Visit Mychondria
MAX 2.0 $1,999.95, 630 / 660 / 850 nm, 10-year warranty.
Manufacturer
Visit Vital
Elite 2.0 $1,499, Pro 2.0 $599, nine bands, 3-year warranty.
Wavelengths and density
Mychondria MyLight 2.0 panels use 630 and 660 nm red plus 850 nm near infrared at a published 1:1:2 ratio, so half of each panel is 850 nm.
Vital Pro 2.0 and Elite 2.0 list nine bands: 480, 590, 630, 660, 670, 810, 830, 850 and 1060 nm. Vital does not publish the full share per band. Density matters more than count: Mychondria puts half its LEDs on 850 nm and says so; Vital spreads across nine bands.
Edge: Mychondria on published share. Vital on range.
Power and Irradiance: Spectrometer Readings
Mychondria publishes spectrometer readings taken with a named instrument, a HOPOO HPCS-330Pro, at the centre of the panel at 100% output and 6 inches: MIDI 2.0 89.0, MAX 2.0 72.0 and PRO 2.0 66.0 mW/cm². These are brand-published, not independent. Mychondria’s solar-meter figures are not used.
The one independent figure found for Vital is Outliyr’s spectrometer reading of the Vital Elite: 78.3 mW/cm² at 12 inches, not stated as peak or average. Vital’s own output figures do not name a method, so they are not used here.
The two figures were taken at different distances (6 versus 12 inches) by different testers, so they are not ranked against each other.
Edge: Not ranked on power.
FDA, returns, and warranty
Mychondria pages say “FDA registered”. openFDA returned no Mychondria 510(k) on 3 November 2026. Not cleared.
Mychondria gives 60 calendar days from delivery to request a return, in original condition and packaging, and issues the return label at its own expense; third-party costs such as customs are non-refundable. Warranty: 10 years on manufacturing faults, 2 years on stands, cords and other wear parts (mychondria.com refund policy).
Vital uses “FDA-Cleared Technology*” and “Class II Medical Device” wording. openFDA returned no 510(k) for Vital Red Light or a Vital-named light panel on 3 November 2026. This page treats Vital panels as not cleared.
Vital gives home devices a 30-day return window from receipt, in the condition received, and the customer pays return shipping. Every home panel lists a 3-year warranty. No restocking fee is stated.
Edge: Mychondria on warranty and returns. Neither is FDA-cleared.
Live prices, 3 November 2026
Mychondria MIDI 2.0 $1,099.95; MAX 2.0 $1,999.95 with door hanger ($2,299.95 with floor stand); PRO 2.0 $2,499.95; MAXXED 2.0 $4,499.95; ELITE 2.0 $6,999.95 (mychondria.com/products.json, USD, 3 November 2026). No Mychondria code is used here.
Vital Pro $479 (12.5 x 8.5 in), Pro 2.0 $599, Elite $1,129 (36.6 x 8.5 in), Elite 2.0 $1,499 with Boot Stand 2.0; FlexStand $499 (vitalredlight.com/products.json, USD, 3 November 2026). No Vital code is used here.
At about 37 inches tall, a Vital Elite 2.0 ($1,499) costs $500.95 less than a Mychondria MAX 2.0 ($1,999.95). At the small end, a Vital Pro 2.0 ($599) costs $500.95 less than a MIDI 2.0 ($1,099.95). Each brand is also priced against other panels in Mychondria vs Joovv and Joovv vs Vital.
The verdict: winner and runner up
🏆 Winner
Mychondria, for warranty, returns, and published band share
Mychondria is the pick for low-risk ownership: a 10-year warranty, a prepaid return label in a 60-day window, and a published 1:1:2 split. It costs about $500 more at each matched size.
🥈 Runner up
Vital, for price and Trustpilot score
Vital is the pick for buyers who want nine bands, a lower price at each size, and Trustpilot 4.8 from 85. Its return window is 30 days with the buyer paying shipping, and its “FDA-Cleared Technology” wording is not backed by a matching 510(k).
Frequently asked questions
Which is more powerful?
Not ranked. Mychondria reads 72.0 mW/cm² at 6 inches (its own figure); Outliyr read a Vital Elite at 78.3 at 12 inches. Different distances, not comparable.
Is Vital FDA-cleared?
openFDA lists no Vital 510(k) on 3 November 2026, despite “FDA-Cleared Technology*” wording. Treat it as not cleared.
Which has the longer warranty?
Mychondria: 10 years. Vital: 3 years.
Is there a discount code for Mychondria or Vital?
This page does not publish one. Prices are the live manufacturer prices on 3 November 2026, and no code is invented for either brand.
Conclusion
Mychondria wins this pair on warranty, returns, and published band share. Vital wins on price and Trustpilot score. Both are worth considering: Mychondria for long-term cover, Vital for a nine-band panel for less.

