Celluma vs RLT Home (2026)

Celluma vs RLT Home in 2026: FDA-cleared flexible Celluma panels (HOME $795, PRO $1,795, 465, 640, 880 nm) versus seven-band RLT Home Total Spectrum panels. Live October prices, Trustpilot, and openFDA K-numbers.

Medical Review: All articles on Red Light Therapy Top 10 are reviewed for scientific accuracy and evidence-based relevance by our medical expert team. Meet our medical experts →
Red Light Therapy Top 10 · Independent brand comparison

Red Light Therapy Top 10 · Brand comparison · October 2026

Celluma vs RLT Home (2026)

Celluma logo RLT Home logo
Celluma vs RLT Home. Manufacturer logos only at the top. Device photos from both catalogs sit in the sections below so neither brand owns the hero.

Medical review: Articles on Red Light Therapy Top 10 are reviewed for scientific accuracy by our medical expert team. This page is wellness information, not a diagnosis or a treatment plan. Red light sessions may help recovery-oriented and general wellness routines. They are not presented here as a treatment for disease.

Celluma (celluma.com, made by Biophotas in California) sells flexible, shape-taking LED panels used by clinicians and at home: Celluma HOME ($795, 16 x 8 inches), FACE ($795), LITE and RESTORE ($1,195), SPORT ($1,295), NOVA ($1,595), PRO ($1,795, 24 x 10 inches, 353 LEDs, 465 / 640 / 880 nm), and stand systems up to ELITE ($5,995). RLT Home builds RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, MAX, ULTRA, and ELITE as seven-band panels.

Winner summary

Overall winner: RLT Home

Winner for FDA 510(k) clearance (verified in openFDA)Celluma
Winner for a flexible panel that drapes over a joint or faceCelluma
Winner for cordless battery useCelluma
Winner for seven-band density with published LED shareRLT Home
Winner for independent six-inch spectrometer peaksRLT Home
Winner for body coverage per dollarRLT Home
Winner for trial terms (60 days, no restocking vs 30 days with restocking fees)RLT Home
Winner for user reviews (Trustpilot, 19 Oct 2026)RLT Home (4.6 / 53)
🏆 Winner RLT Home for most buyers. 🥈 Runner up Celluma for a 510(k)-cleared, flexible, battery-powered panel with clinical heritage.

Celluma prices come from celluma.com/products.json and live product pages on 19 October 2026. RLT Home prices come from redlighttherapyhome.com/products.json the same day. Code TOP10 is 6% off current RLT Home live prices only, rounded to the nearest dollar. This article does not invent a Celluma discount code.

At-a-glance verdict: RLT Home is the better fit for most buyers who want seven published bands, spectrometer data, and coverage up to full body at home prices. Celluma is the runner-up for buyers who specifically want a 510(k)-cleared flexible panel.

At a Glance: Celluma vs RLT Home (2026)

CriterionCellumaRLT HomeWinner
Devices in this pairing HOME $795; FACE $795; LITE $1,195; RESTORE $1,195; SPORT $1,295; NOVA $1,595; PRO $1,795; ELITE $5,995 RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, MAX, ULTRA, ELITE Split by job
Wavelengths PRO: 465 nm blue, 640 nm red, 880 nm NIR; doses mode dependent. Share not disclosed. 7 bands with published LED share RLT Home on density
Independent spectrometer @ 6 in Not published (used about 1 inch from skin) 98.7 to 121.62 mW/cm² peaks RLT Home
Size HOME 16 x 8 in; PRO 24 x 10 in, 1.5 lb 11.8 x 11.4 in up to 65 x 20.5 in RLT Home on area
FDA 510(k)-cleared (K131113, K152280, K171323, K211038, K232977) FDA-registered, not cleared Celluma
Trial 30 days to request a return authorisation; 10% to 20% restocking depending on condition 60 days, no restocking fee; customer pays return shipping RLT Home
User reviews (Trustpilot, 19 Oct 2026) 4.1 / 5 from 30 reviews (Celluma Light Therapy) – thin sample 4.6 / 5 from 53 reviews RLT Home on score and sample

Trustpilot at write time

Public reviews are a ranking criterion on this page. Scores come from independent Trustpilot listings pulled 19 October 2026. Manufacturer on-site star widgets and marketplace ratings are a different dataset and are not mixed in.

Celluma

4.1 / 5

30 reviews on uk.trustpilot.com/review/celluma.com (Celluma Light Therapy), pulled 19 October 2026.

Thin sample. We still award the row on score plus sample size.

RLT Home

4.6 / 5

53 reviews on trustpilot.com/review/redlighttherapyhome.com, pulled 19 October 2026. The UK mirror showed the same 4.6 from 53.

RLT Home does not automatically win user reviews. Here RLT Home wins on both score (4.6 vs 4.1) and sample (53 vs 30). Both samples are small.

Compare specifications directly on manufacturer sites

Wavelength density, not wavelength count

Celluma PRO uses three bands: 465 nm blue, 640 nm red, and 880 nm near infrared from 353 LEDs, with doses set by treatment mode. Celluma warns on its pages that more wavelengths are not automatically better, and that is fair. The share per band is not published.

RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, MAX, and ELITE publish this LED share: 480 nm 6%, 630 nm 19%, 660 nm 19%, 810 nm 19%, 830 nm 14%, 850 nm 9%, 1064 nm 14%. RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA is 480 nm 5%, 630 nm 20%, 660 nm 20%, 810 nm 20%, 830 nm 13%, 850 nm 8%, 1064 nm 14%. Seven bands is not automatically better. Density is. A real 19% on 810 nm and 14% on 1064 nm is a published recipe, not a headline count.

Celluma PRO flexible LED light therapy panel
Celluma PRO, manufacturer CDN. Live $1,795. 24 x 10 inches, 353 LEDs.
BandCelluma PRORLT Home Total Spectrum (MINI / COMPACT / MAX / ELITE share)
480 nmNot listed6% (5% on RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA)
630 nmNot listed19% (20% on ULTRA)
660 nmNot listed19% (20% on ULTRA)
810 nmNot listed19% (20% on ULTRA)
830 nmNot listed14% (13% on ULTRA)
850 nmNot listed9% (8% on ULTRA)
1064 nmNot listed14%
465 nmBlue, presentNot in the RLT Home mix
640 nmRed, presentNot in the RLT Home mix
880 nmNIR, presentNot in the RLT Home mix

Edge: Celluma for a cleared three-band recipe. RLT Home for seven bands with published share, including 810 and 1064 nm.

Power and Irradiance: Measured by Independent Third Parties

Solar power meters over-report LED output. Spectrometers are the accurate reference. Peak compares with peak. Average compares with average. A 12-inch figure is not a 6-inch figure, and a contact or faceplate figure is not a 6-inch figure either. A brand-stated number with no named instrument is not a third-party spectrometer figure.

RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI 72 LED seven-band red light therapy panel
RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, 11.8 x 11.4 inches, 72 LEDs, 98.7 mW/cm² six-inch spectrometer peak. Live $495, $465 with TOP10.

Row 1. Spectrometer versus spectrometer

Celluma does not publish a third-party spectrometer reading at six inches. The panel is designed to contour about 1 inch from the treatment area.

RLT Home publishes spectrometer peaks at six inches for every Total Spectrum panel:

RLT Home deviceSpectrometer peak @ 6 inches
RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI98.7 mW/cm²
RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT99.0 mW/cm²
RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX100.53 mW/cm²
RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA119.28 mW/cm²
RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE121.62 mW/cm²

Row 2. Brand-stated figures (not mixed with row 1)

Celluma does not headline an irradiance number; it states doses are treatment dependent. Nothing is converted or compared here.

RLT Home also lists solar-meter figures at 8 inches (170 to 179 mW/cm² across the line). Those solar-meter numbers are not comparable to Celluma brand claims, and they are not comparable to RLT Home’s own spectrometer peaks. They stay off the spectrometer table.

Edge: RLT Home wins published six-inch spectrometer peaks.

Coverage and the size ladder

Celluma HOME covers a 14 x 6 inch treatment area and PRO a 16 x 8 inch area, bent around the target. Larger coverage means ELITE with wings, at professional prices. RLT Home covers up to 65 x 20.5 inches at a distance, enough for full-body red light therapy. Other wearable and flexible catalogs are scored against the same RLT Home Total Spectrum line in Omnilux vs RLT Home, JOVS vs RLT Home, and Kineon vs RLT Home.

Celluma HOME compact flexible LED panel
Celluma HOME, manufacturer CDN. Live $795. 16 x 8 inches, 1 lb.

Tier table (live 19 October 2026)

DeviceLEDsH x WPriceStandRealistic totalBody coverage
Celluma HOMENot disclosed16 x 8 in$795Drapes, no stand$795Face or one joint
Celluma PRO35324 x 10 in$1,795Drapes, no stand$1,795Face or one area
RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI7211.8 x 11.4 in$495 ($465 TOP10)Non-electric stand in the box$495 / $465 TOP10Face, hands, single joint
RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT21630.3 x 11.8 in$995 ($935 TOP10)Non-electric stand in the box$995 / $935 TOP10Back, shoulders, legs
RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX36049.2 x 11.8 in$1,595 ($1,499 TOP10)Non-electric stand in the box$1,595 / $1,499 TOP10Torso-height body
RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA48064.3 x 11.8 in$2,595 ($2,439 TOP10)Motorized stand in the box$2,595 / $2,439 TOP10Lie-under full body
RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE86465 x 20.5 in$4,495 ($4,225 TOP10)Motorized stand in the box$4,495 / $4,225 TOP10Wide full body
RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT 216 LED mid-size red light therapy panel
RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT, 30.3 inches, 216 LEDs, non-electric stand in the box. Live $995, $935 with TOP10.
RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX 360 LED torso-height red light therapy panel
RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX, 49.2 inches, 360 LEDs, non-electric stand in the box. Live $1,595, $1,499 with TOP10.

Edge: Celluma for flexible contact coverage. RLT Home for area per dollar.

Modes, timer, app, and plan

Celluma PRO has three modes (aging skin, aches and pains, acne); HOME has two. Both run from a rechargeable 7,000 mAh battery or the power cord.

RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI, COMPACT, MAX, ULTRA, and ELITE include nine prebuilt performance modes (including Pain and Inflammation and Sleep), a custom four-channel mode, pulsing from 0 to 5,000 Hz, a touch interface, and a remote. A free personalised weekly usage plan is in the catalog. Devices stay offline, with no app.

RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA 480 LED full-body panel with motorized stand
RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA, 64.3 inches, 480 LEDs, motorized stand in the box. Live $2,595, $2,439 with TOP10.

Edge: Celluma for cleared indication-based modes and cordless use. RLT Home for nine modes and a weekly plan.

Trial, shipping, and warranty

Celluma gives 30 days from purchase to request a return authorisation. Unused devices with damaged packaging carry a 10% restocking fee; a broken seal on an unused device carries 20% (celluma.com shipping and returns, 19 October 2026). Warranty terms are on Celluma’s warranty page and were not captured in our pull, so they are not stated here.

RLT Home is 60 days with no restocking fee; the customer pays return shipping. Warranty is 3 years.

Edge: RLT Home on trial and restocking.

FDA wording

Celluma is genuinely 510(k)-cleared. openFDA lists Biophotas clearances K131113 (Celluma, 2014), K152280 (Celluma3, 2016), K171323 (Celluma3, 2017), K211038 (Celluma RESTORE, 2021), and K232977 (Celluma CONTOUR, 2023). Celluma ELITE is described as a Class II OTC device.

RLT Home home panels are FDA-registered, not cleared. Registration is a listing. It is not a clinical approval to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent disease.

Edge: Celluma wins this row. RLT Home panels are FDA-registered, not cleared.

Live prices, 19 October 2026

Celluma HOME $795; FACE $795; LITE $1,195; RESTORE $1,195; SPORT $1,295; NOVA $1,595; PRO $1,795; ELITE $5,995 (celluma.com/products.json, 19 October 2026).

RLT Home, from redlighttherapyhome.com/products.json, same day. TOP10 is 6% off these live prices, nearest dollar:

  • RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI $495 (compare-at $695), TOP10 $465. Non-electric stand included.
  • RLT Home Total Spectrum COMPACT $995 (compare-at $1,295), TOP10 $935. Non-electric stand included.
  • RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX $1,595 (compare-at $1,995), TOP10 $1,499. Non-electric stand included.
  • RLT Home Total Spectrum ULTRA $2,595 (compare-at $2,995), TOP10 $2,439. Motorized stand included.
  • RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE $4,495 (compare-at $4,995), TOP10 $4,225. Motorized stand included.

Celluma PRO at $1,795 costs more than RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX with TOP10 ($1,499), which is a 49-inch panel. The Celluma premium buys clearance and flexibility, not area.

Celluma ELITE stand-mounted system
Celluma ELITE, manufacturer CDN. Live $5,995, permanently stand-mounted.
RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE 864 LED wide full-body red light therapy panel
RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE, 65 x 20.5 inches, 864 LEDs, motorized stand. Live $4,495, $4,225 with TOP10.

Who Celluma is for

Runner-up niche

510(k)-cleared flexible panel

  • Want an FDA-cleared device with a verifiable K-number
  • Want a panel that bends around a knee, shoulder, or face
  • Want cordless battery use
  • Accept a 30-day return window with restocking fees

Who RLT Home is for

Best fit for most buyers

Seven-band density, published six-inch data, and a size ladder

  • Want 480, 630, 660, 810, 830, 850, and 1064 nm in one panel, with published LED share
  • Want six-inch spectrometer peaks on every RLT Home Total Spectrum panel, kept apart from solar-meter and brand-stated claims
  • Want a stand in the box, two types of eyewear, nine modes plus a custom channel mix, and a free weekly plan, with no companion app
  • Want a three-year warranty and a 60-day trial with no restocking fee
  • Want an in-stock path from RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI ($495, $465 TOP10) through COMPACT, MAX, ULTRA, and ELITE

View RLT Home Total Spectrum panels

The verdict: winner and runner up

RLT Home takes the overall win for most buyers. Celluma earns a credible runner-up spot for a 510(k)-cleared, flexible, battery-powered panel with clinical heritage. That is one winner and one named niche, not a dual trophy.

🏆 Winner

RLT Home, for most buyers

For buyers who want seven published bands, six-inch spectrometer peaks, coverage up to full body, a 60-day trial, and a three-year warranty, RLT Home is the stronger overall choice.

TOP10 drops RLT Home Total Spectrum MINI to $465, COMPACT to $935, MAX to $1,499, ULTRA to $2,439, and ELITE to $4,225.

🥈 Runner up

Celluma, for a cleared flexible panel

For buyers who need a verified 510(k)-cleared flexible panel, Celluma is the better fit. Its Trustpilot sample is thin (4.1 from 30) and its area per dollar is lower.

Keep comparing. See also Celluma vs Omnilux.

Frequently asked questions

Is Celluma FDA cleared?

Yes. openFDA lists Biophotas 510(k)s K131113, K152280, K171323, K211038, and K232977.

Who has better user reviews?

RLT Home: 4.6 / 5 from 53. Celluma: 4.1 / 5 from 30, a thin sample.

Is TOP10 a Celluma coupon?

No. TOP10 is 6% off current RLT Home live prices only, rounded to the nearest dollar. This article does not invent a Celluma discount code.

Conclusion

Celluma and RLT Home suit different buyers. Celluma wins verified 510(k) clearance, a flexible form, and cordless use. RLT Home wins seven-band density, spectrometer peaks, area per dollar, trial terms, and the user-reviews row. The data favors RLT Home for most buyers, with Celluma the runner-up for a cleared flexible panel.

Important: This article is general wellness information and does not constitute medical advice. Speak with a qualified healthcare professional before starting any new therapy, particularly if you are pregnant or managing a serious health condition. RLT Home is FDA-registered, which is a listing, not FDA clearance. Celluma devices are 510(k)-cleared per openFDA. Neither brand is presented here as treating disease. Sessions may help recovery-oriented and general wellness routines.

Prices pulled 19 October 2026 from manufacturer Shopify feeds and product pages. TOP10 applies to RLT Home only. Product photos are manufacturer CDN images. Trustpilot scores pulled the same date. Hero lockup uses Celluma and RLT Home manufacturer logos, not a single brand’s device.

Close Welcome Bar